or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1708 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1708)
Sort by:
Jenny M. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2013
charming and rustic balinese home

very accommodating staff, cheap but clean homestay
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this homestay. It allowed me to experience living in a charming balinese home. The room I stayed in is quite big, spacious, clean, and provides all the basic necessities. It has no TV but I didn't mind at all. It was nice waking up to the crow of roosters. The owner and the staff are super nice, sincere and accommodating. They always have a smile on their faces. They also offer car rental services with a driver which is very cheap. Breakfast is basic but was delicious especially their pancakes. I can eat them all day. I'll definitely book in this homestay again the next time I'm in Ubud. If you want to avoid the "touristy" feel of most hotels then this is the place to be!! This place is highly recommended!!! =)
Jon S. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2013
Can't beat it for value for money

oasis of calm with nice garden restaurant and pool
8.7
Can't be beaten for value for money and the breakfast is great!! Will be back soon:-)
Steven H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
nice friendly staff, good location near shops

location, friendly staff, near restaurants and shops
6
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
lowsy hotel

near beach
6
I book for queen size bedded but what i get is single bedded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach
Evan J. Families with older children Australia, March 4, 2013
Poor breakfast, towels very smelly

location , swimming pool, room
5.3
great location the pool was excellent the towels were very smelly and not washed properly we had to ring reception very day requesting clean towels they were not delivered to the room. beakfast was very poor and so was service.
Hing M. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
good value

location
9.3
easy back alley access to the busy street of legian. have to eat at warung nikmat which is beside the hotel only. stone throw distant from marts. easy to get cab. nice breakfast set to choose from. comfortable room and large toilet!
Nerina P. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
not a bad budget hotel

room size
7
not bad for the price, it is a budget hotel so it is not as great as others you would pay more for. room was a good size, had tv and a bath but i had to buy a kettle as i cannot go without my cuppas. stairs to 3rd floor are a pain and the breakfast was adequate for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: turn left at rear entrance and go straight down and you get to kuta square
Katariina T. Solo travelers Finland, February 26, 2013
Very good for this price! Location excellent!

Easy to access everywhere, nice pool area
6.3
I stayed in Bakungsari two different times in my holiday. I went there again because of the good location and the price was vey good comparing to what you get! The room was big and the balcony was nice, too. Cleanless was good, it's an old hotel so it wasn't perfect but once again - at this price - totally worth it! The staff was ok, few of them seemed to have been there too many years - the smile was very hard at times but nevertheless, I liked the place and the hotel area a lot.
Richard T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Good location, room clean, nice staffs

Comfartable and best features
6.7
First thing the location is good, convenient for me go anywhere. the hotel Staffs also very helpful.
Shopping Tip: In Bali a lot of good shop area. one is Matahari shopping mall. Also have a lot small shop and very unic the design. But some place you need bargain with them than can get more cheaper price.
Haidy R. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Great Location But Bad Services

near with 'Halal' Resto
5
the location of hotel is good. But the service of hotel is so bad! from the front office until restaurant never smile.When i talk to the receptionist to give me a great room but he said 'U will get what u paid' is this the nice answer? Another case, when i want a hot water for drink, i should buy at the restaurant and the service of waitress is so bad! Not recommend it anymore!
Restaurant Tip: there are so many 'halal' food resto near hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03