My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1657 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1657)
Sort by:
Johan V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 30, 2012
Great hotel friendly crew

Good rooms including airco, nice garden with pool
8
only positive, close to the centre you can walk to all teh famous places of kuta
Nightlife Tip: kuta is all about nightlive
Azwan A. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great hotel with affordable price!

Nice swimming pool, nice view, comfortable, spacious room
7.3
At first i was a bit skeptical on Bakungsari. Once inside, my whole view started to change. Affordable at good quality.
Iwan W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
There are other better hotels than this

not recommended
2
it's old hotel, stay away from it. you can find better hotel with same price range & location.
Farhan G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
ok for a budget hotel

location
5.3
The hotel is simple, you will only get the basics.. Water pressure was a bit too low, no hot water. The location is good it was easy to find food and bars. However I was irritatted by too many massage girls trying to pull me in for the massage. The money changers around the area were also a bit shaddy.. Anyway the place was ok, considering the price I paid.
Andrew P. Groups Australia, December 26, 2012
could be a great hotel

the pool and the staff
5.7
This could be a great hotel , but like so many cheaper type,Hotels it is dated and in need of some t.l.c. The staff are nice and the grounds are lovely too. The breakfast was. average.. Price and proximity to kurta i would stay again.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Nice service

Very near to the airport
8.3
My flight was 7 in the morning so staying at this hotel was very convenient for me and my family.
Nightlife Tip: It's very near to places people can shop in the evening and have fun at the clubs at night.
Steven D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

price
6.3
Great location but small rooms nice for vacationh poll is nice, for children
Caroline P. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Great central location- very clean- lovely pool

central pool with shade and sunbathing..handy to shops..minimarkets etc
10
Nice clean rooms,,,hot water showers...tv..air con...excellent value for price..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to airport, quick taxi ride..app 20,000rp
Heather C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Perfect for our needs

Cheep. Lovely pool. Good location
7.3
Hotel is 'tired' but it met all our needs (3 twin rooms for party of 6). Breakfast was basic but adequate and usually well cooked. The pool was delightful (with a few cracked tiles) and the gardens well kept and pretty. We will definitely go there again.
Travel tip: Always use metered taxi. Good value and you wont get ripped off!
Sigit M. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Bad room but an OK hotel

Pool, hotel exterior
2
the room I stayed was bad, dirty bed sheet, broken shower. Depending on where you stay, you will have lots of mosquitoes so bring your lotion. the breakfast was so bad I would rather go out to restaurant nearby. Hotel receptionist was cold and try to do as minimum job as possible whenever you ask/request something.
Restaurant Tip: don't eat at hotel, eat at restaurant nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03