or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1772 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1772)
Sort by:
Anuar I. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Great location for halal food and shopping

Near halal food warungs
6.7
We came back for the next 3 nights (1 night was via walk-in) after checked out from Seminyak villa. Again, the location makes us want to stay in this resort again as it is within walking distance to almost everything we need. During this stay we came to know about Fabrik Kata Kata (Joger) and the Pusat Oleh-oleh (can't recall the name) opposite it. Along the same road, about 5-10mins taxi ride, you'll reach Krishna Tuban (opens 24-hour). If you have difficulty finding halal food, then this is the place to be! If you like to shop till you drop, then this is the place to be as well
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta Beach is just a walking distance, around 500m yet if you are willing to walk further, then go to the Beachwalk, a modern shopping mall and food outlets that transport you to the glamour of the "hi-class" shopping
Constanza P. Groups Argentina, February 2, 2013
Nice average hotel

Good location and comfortable rooms
7.7
Nice hotel, with good location and breakfast. Worth the price if there is a promotion, though...
Agustinus H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Nice Budjet Hotel

Many Mini Market Around
7.3
If u stay here don;t forget to try warung nikmat just a step from this hotel, the food is good. the location of this hotel is great you can walk to kuta beach form this hotel it's only take 5 - 10 minute
Anuar I. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Just beside Warung Nikmat, serving Halal food!

Walking distance to almost anything you desire
6.7
Stayed here because of the considerable cheap rate as we reached Bali quite late. Stayed for 2 nights before moving to Seminyak. Basically, the hotel surprises us a lot - with its new superior room, lots of 24-hour mart nearby (about 4 of them,and Indomaret being the cheapest), lots of Halal warungs/restaurants (including Warung Mini which sells halal chinese food). Even the shopping haven is a walking distance, just use the back door and you'll step into a road that leads you to the beach, Discovery Mall, Kuta Square etc. Hence, our 1st 2 nights in Bali was worth it.
Shopping Tip: Bakungsari is near to almost every shopping haven - Supernova, Joger, the small oleh-oleh shops opposite Joger and down the 24-hour Krishna. Use the hotel's back door (passing the spa) and it will let you to rows of small shops and eventually to the beach, Kuta Art Market, Kuta Square, Discovery Mall and Beachwalk. If you don't mind the sun, then just walk!
Siew W. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Clean, basic hotel in a good location

Value for money, near to food, shops and beach
6.7
Stayed in a Standard room and all basic facilities like air-conditioning, TV, hot water were functioning without problems. Room was cleaned everyday and towels changed, although the first request for towels needed reminders. Would have been even better if there are electrical flasks to boil water and hair dryers available. Breakfast provided is very simple and the same everyday. All in all, for the price paid it is very good value for its location near to shops and eateries.
Anita R. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

location and price
6.3
Room was clean, however the rooms were on the 3rd floor, very steep stairs. Nice pool. Hard to get towels. Staff seem tired, disinterested, unhelpful and somewhat moody. Good location and lots of cheap warungs just outside the gate. No internet wifi in rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Any of the warungs just outside the hotel are good and very cheap. Hotel food was cheap too.
Anita R. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Pool, price and postition
6.7
I stay here because of the price and location. The staff let this hotel down. Difficult to get towels.
Anita R. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location and price.
6.3
Staff unhelpful and disinterested for the most part... tipping a lot helps somewhat. Difficult to get towels.
Courtney F. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Amazing little hotel!!

Swimming Pool, Location, Staff
9
I always stay at Bakungsari Hotel, because it is great value for money. The rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint and the bathrooms could do with re-tiling as with most hotel in Bali, the humidity creates a bit of mould. I always stay in a superior room which are older but have a balcony, unfortunately the standard rooms which have been renovated, look amazing and are nice and modern but have no balcony. The rooms are cleaned daily, linen replaced daily. A/C, fridge and TV have always worked and I have stayed in several of different rooms here. Pool is lovely and big and clean, just a pity the pool bar doesn't operate, and hasnt done in all the time I have been staying here. The location is perfect, short walk to everything. Staff are all lovely and remember you each time and go that extra mile to make your stay nice. The only gripe is late check out. I stayed 2 hours past check out and still had to pay equilvantwhen the rate was only about for the whole night! The day spa here is really expensive so I always go into the street behind the hotel and go to Adrian Spa, for a 1 hour massage compared to !
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is nice, but expensive compared to out on the street. Go out the front and across the road and next door there are many Warungs with amazing local and western food!
Remy C. Solo travelers France, January 21, 2013
Friendly, relaxing, affordable Hotel Kuta center

Relaxation, near beach and right downtown Kuta
8.7
This was my third stay at Bakungsari hotel and I just loved it ! wish I would have stay longer. Very welcoming, friendly and accomodating staff; the hotel is clean, well managed. Breakfast is filling and you even have free wi-fi in your room. Location is great, 5mn to the beach close to everything Kuta has to offer. I highly recommend the Bakungsari hotel for anyone on a budget looking for a great deal and a most enjoyablke stay in Bali.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03