Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1888 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1888)
Sort by:
Caroline P. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2013
Handy budget hotel with pool breakfast internet.

close to airport...pool with sun and shade areas..breakfast included
9.7
Always happy to rebook here, excellent value for money and very convenient location.
Report this review
Jennifer S. Groups Australia, March 7, 2013
Quiet relaxing holiday with friends

Swimming pool, Gardens, Restaurant
8.3
The hotel was great value for money, the location is fantastic with great access to Bakungsari St from the back lane.The gardens are superb, with the pool located right outside our door. The staff in the hotel were lovely,they are always willing to help Think some tourists just expect way to much. Our room was very comfortable, although the pillows a little hard but problem solved with a trip to Matahari the next morning. We were so close to both Matahari shopping center and Centro it was great.Also out the lane are a few good massage centers a great DVD shop and a lovely restaurant called Jensens it was great food and prices.Also went to flapjacks (yummy) which was very close about a 5 minute walk.
Report this review
Gabrielle V. Families with young children Australia, March 7, 2013
For the price not to bad

Pool location
5.7
Not to bad staff can be painful to communicate with but for the price of the hotel it's really ok
Report this review
Jenny M. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2013
charming and rustic balinese home

very accommodating staff, cheap but clean homestay
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this homestay. It allowed me to experience living in a charming balinese home. The room I stayed in is quite big, spacious, clean, and provides all the basic necessities. It has no TV but I didn't mind at all. It was nice waking up to the crow of roosters. The owner and the staff are super nice, sincere and accommodating. They always have a smile on their faces. They also offer car rental services with a driver which is very cheap. Breakfast is basic but was delicious especially their pancakes. I can eat them all day. I'll definitely book in this homestay again the next time I'm in Ubud. If you want to avoid the "touristy" feel of most hotels then this is the place to be!! This place is highly recommended!!! =)
Report this review
Jon S. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2013
Can't beat it for value for money

oasis of calm with nice garden restaurant and pool
8.7
Can't be beaten for value for money and the breakfast is great!! Will be back soon:-)
Report this review
Steven H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
nice friendly staff, good location near shops

location, friendly staff, near restaurants and shops
6
Report this review
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
lowsy hotel

near beach
6
I book for queen size bedded but what i get is single bedded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach
Report this review
Evan J. Families with older children Australia, March 4, 2013
Poor breakfast, towels very smelly

location , swimming pool, room
5.3
great location the pool was excellent the towels were very smelly and not washed properly we had to ring reception very day requesting clean towels they were not delivered to the room. beakfast was very poor and so was service.
Report this review
Hing M. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
good value

location
9.3
easy back alley access to the busy street of legian. have to eat at warung nikmat which is beside the hotel only. stone throw distant from marts. easy to get cab. nice breakfast set to choose from. comfortable room and large toilet!
Report this review
Nerina P. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
not a bad budget hotel

room size
7
not bad for the price, it is a budget hotel so it is not as great as others you would pay more for. room was a good size, had tv and a bath but i had to buy a kettle as i cannot go without my cuppas. stairs to 3rd floor are a pain and the breakfast was adequate for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: turn left at rear entrance and go straight down and you get to kuta square
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08