or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1657 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1657)
Sort by:
Manuel A. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Perfect location within Kuta

walking distance to kuta beach and the shops
9
we enjoyed our stay as it was really value for money ... we had great rooms, clean bathroom and wifi in common areas. you can take a leisurely walk to kuta beach and the malls
Shopping Tip: always ask for a 50% discount on all prices and wait for the seller to react .
Rodney M. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2012
good value hotel

great location and great staff
7.3
thought it was great value for money and rooms were clean and staff are friendly. would stay again.
Shopping Tip: close to supermarket
George T. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2012
Clean Balinese ethnic hotel

nice swimming pool
8
we traveled as couple and stayed for 3 nights, we really happy with the cleanness of this hotel although it's not a new hotel. the price is very fair and just 10 minute walk to kuta plaza, discovery mall and 15 minute walk to kuta beach.
Djunaedy -. Business travelers Indonesia, October 24, 2012
good hotel

good location
7.3
Good hotel both for business and leisurement. With such rate we have enjoyed swimming pool and fair breakfast. Will consider staying again for next visit.
Phung V. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 22, 2012
lower middle range hotel, in Taku center

affordable price, near Taku center, quiet
6.3
Hotel is quiet, small but clean and nice swimming pool. Walking distant to the beach and price is affordable. Breakfast and service is average. Bathroom fittings look old and out of date. However, given the price, it is not reasonable to be too demanding for a basic place to stay :)
Daniel W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Simple hotel stay with good service.

Quiet rooms and close to the shops in Kuta
6.7
The rooms are clean and spacious. However the one thing i find lacking is the lack of wifi connection in the rooms. When asked, the management simply informed that connection are only limited to the pool area. You dont expect one to be by the pool in the middle of the night to get connection? However, rooms are generally clean and the staff are friendly and often greets you with a smile. Backlane access to the shops are good so one do not need to walk really far to get to the shops and bars around in Kuta.
Hayley M. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel with fantastic pool bar and staff

10min walk to beach, great pool, lots of things to do nearby
9.3
We stayed here for a week and had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly throughout our stay and always very polite and happy to help. The restaurant was very well priced, surprisingly cheaper than most other restaurants in the area and the food was nice but usually small portions. The hotel was minutes walk from shops, restaurants, bars and not far at all to the beach. The pool and pool bar was great and was open every day from 08.30 until 11.00. The only downside was that our air con in the room leaked water all over the floor and despite bringing it to their attention nothing was done to fix it while we were there. It did still work though. Overall though this was a very nice relaxing stay and I would stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Definitely go to the Sky Garden, 5-10min walk away. They have an all you can eat BBQ everyday from 5pm until 10pm for 50rp ($5)! Really, really good food and atmosphere and they also have various free drink promotions throughout the night.
Boonyaporn H. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2012
The room is quite old

nice location
6
The hotel is quite far from central area and in dark little soi
Glyn W. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
good value for money, but you get what you pay for

honest and friendly staff
5.7
The pool is about the best thing. The hotel is pretty old and is showing signs of neglect.
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2012
returning as was happy first time around,

Balinese gardens are very restful
8.3
returned to Bakungsari and stayed this time in an older Superior room (as requested) , The verandah was lovely to take coffee and read a book with my cigarettes , rooom serviced and sheets changed daily, towels were sometimes late in being returned from laundry but simply take your own or buy a cheapie from any of the myriad shops nearby,I personally had no problems with the reception staff and I used the safety deposit boxes regularly, I was lucky enough to see a blessing ceremony whilst there and was warmly welcomed simply by donning a sarong ,pool was clean though slightly overchlorinated but pleasant to slip into when the humidity got to me, I shall be returning in 2013 and staying here again as the location is ideal for me, Thank you to all at Bakungsari for an enjoyable stay and I look forward to my next visit,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06