or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1770 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1770)
Sort by:
Caroline P. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Great central location- very clean- lovely pool

central pool with shade and sunbathing..handy to shops..minimarkets etc
10
Nice clean rooms,,,hot water showers...tv..air con...excellent value for price..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to airport, quick taxi ride..app 20,000rp
Heather C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Perfect for our needs

Cheep. Lovely pool. Good location
7.3
Hotel is 'tired' but it met all our needs (3 twin rooms for party of 6). Breakfast was basic but adequate and usually well cooked. The pool was delightful (with a few cracked tiles) and the gardens well kept and pretty. We will definitely go there again.
Travel tip: Always use metered taxi. Good value and you wont get ripped off!
Sigit M. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Bad room but an OK hotel

Pool, hotel exterior
2
the room I stayed was bad, dirty bed sheet, broken shower. Depending on where you stay, you will have lots of mosquitoes so bring your lotion. the breakfast was so bad I would rather go out to restaurant nearby. Hotel receptionist was cold and try to do as minimum job as possible whenever you ask/request something.
Restaurant Tip: don't eat at hotel, eat at restaurant nearby.
Franciska S. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Great Location, Nice Room

Easy to go to Kuta area (only 5 mins walk), many nice but cheap restaurants around the hotel.
7.3
the location is perfect, not far from kuta area (kuta square) also easy access to airport (important due to heavy traffic!). they served standard bfast but it is easy to find nice & cheap restaurant around. the room is very basic but spacious & clean. hot water & ac are ok. problem is, i was on a honeymoon & i have put in a request for a double bed room near the pool & mentioned that we're on honeymoon, but they gave us a twin room instead on the second floor. that was disappointing really coz i made the booking almost 3 weeks in advance. anyhow, it is all well worth the price. recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try warung nikmat & warung melati near the hotel
Jennifer M. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2012
Centrally location, garden oasis

Close to everything, fast wifi
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights. Quick check-in. Staff was friendly and provided password for wifi upon request. Everyday towels were brought to our room in the afternoon and room was cleaned in the morning. Nice small pool area with tropical plants and lounge chairs. Really close to the airport. For the price point would definitely stay here again.
Madeline B. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Good budget hotel, excellent location!

Great location, clean, good breakfast
6.3
We stayed at bakungsari hotel twice on our recent trip to bali and Lombok. It was excellent value for money. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. These were clean and well equipped. However we were only able to receive a twin room (not a double). Breakfast was included and was simple, yet good enough. The staff were not that helpful unless you asked, but this did not worry us as we've been to bali before and know the area. Wi-fi was not available in room but accessible in other areas such as restaurant.
Travel tip: Stay in a newly renovated room. Make sure u use the laneway at the back to get out of hotel (much closer to centre of kuta)
Steven V. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
great value hotel

value for money, nice staff
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel twice in a month it is great value for money even though hotel is getting a bit tired.The staff are good.The food is ok .First time i stayed there had a problem getting clean towels.But this time was getting two clean towels a day.The hotel grounds and surrounds cannot handle to much rain but staff were constantly working to fix this problem.Overall i have really enjoyed my time at the hotel
Shopping Tip: the street behind hotel is a great place for a bargain
Azhar M. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
"old and dirty hotel"l

food is quiet good
4
I was regret choosing this hotel caused old and dirty , rude employees and this hotel is far from the Kuta beach , stay away from this hotel.
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
A hotel located in the centre of Kuta

This hotel is close to the beach, food is just round the conner and room is reasonable big. It has a small swimming pool and the garden is well established.
6
The room is not maintained and a bit dirty. It has a nice balcony over looking the swimming pool. The extra bed charges is quite high. Very simple breakfast and daily the same. In actual case value for money without extra bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i would recommend that it will be nice to rent a car with driver and the charges is less than usd 100. if your stay is longer take a break in between will be relaxing like couple with our age. it will be nice and ok to bargain. i brought a painting price tag at usd 500 down to usd 80!
Kenneth S. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with good location

Room was spacious and clean; plus they have a good location
8
It was our first time in Bali and we felt that we made the right choice in staying at this hotel. hotel has its old look but room was quite spacious and clean. They have a swimming pool surrounded by trees/garden which I think is one of their selling point. This hotel is conveniently located near the shopping/souvenir areas and a few minutes walk away from Kuta beach. Overall service was not outstanding but was just okay. Highly recommended for first timers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03