Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1721 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1721)
Sort by:
Azrul A. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great location, nice hotel & good staff

Location, nice rooms, exterior, staff
8
Bakung Sari is one of my favourite hotels in this price category in Bali. I would certainly return in the future!
Michele T. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Close to Kuta shopping, budget hotel

Cheap price, with aircon
6.7
Basic rooms, but only paid $30 per night. The older lady on checkin was cold and unwelcoming which was disappointing as this was the last night of our stay and the first Balinese we had come across like this. Her younger off sider was not much better, The room was pretty good for the price...nice big pool and a quick walk down to the main shopping street of Kuta.
Restaurant Tip: Maybe ask to have meals brought out at the same or similar time...I had finished mine and been sitting 5 minutes before my husbands arrived.
Yunni S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 13, 2012
Nice Hotel close to Kuta beach

Big swimming pool, spacious room with balcony, warm and helpful receptionish
7
Hotel staff full of smiles and very friendly and willing to help with any questions or requests. Hotel itself is really good value for money, low price, good location and away from party and noise in Kuta and Legian beach areas. The building is quite big with traditional Balinese structure and plenty of garden and flowers on the footpath leading to the swimming pool. Plenty of restaurants, cafe, “warung” within five and ten minutes walk from the hotel and many shops selling Bali souvenirs on the street toward beach area. The “matahari” mall is located within 5 minutes walk from the hotel and “Discovery” mall is within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The room itself is quite big with twin beds, wardrobe, desk, small old television, and two others small side desks to put your things. There is a hot water kettle provided in the room with two clean glasses cover with plastic. There is a balcony outside the room facing a swimming pool and towel rail provided to try the clothing’s or towel outside the balcony. The bathroom is spacious, quite old and very simple/basic with working shower but no shower glass on it, so when I take shower the floor gets wet. I also found that it takes time to get hot water through; at least I need to turn the water for five minutes before I am able to get hot water for shower. The cleaner clean, change the bed sheet and towel on daily basis without need to be ask for it. Toiletries such as soap and toilet tissue are provided but not shampoo.
Christine B. Groups Australia, November 10, 2012
Central location

Walking distance to Kuta Plaza and the main drag
6.3
A really cheap place to stay. Perfect for those on a budget.
Restaurant Tip: Try Jesens 2 just around the corner in Bukung Sari. Beautiful food
Patrick L. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Good location great price

Good location great price
6.3
Great location and good price, 5-10 mins walk to kuta beach. However the toilet is a little old, and not much choice for breakfast.
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Yii I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Ordinary

Got Swimming Pool
6.3
Stanley D. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
ovely hotel and Great location

swimming pool, artistic building, big room, tasty breakfast
9.7
- the room is big and clean - the swimming pool is awesome - the patio/balgony is spacious and have nice view - the plant, trees, flower in the garden is right in front our room - the breakfast is the best in the morning with bali coffee - checkin and out is easy - the location is very special, front door towards town, and back door towards beach
Shopping Tip: go to krisna art centre to do your shopping, the kuta beach to learn surfing 200,000 INR per person (look for LEO/SITI the trainer, where his store is the second store by the 1st entrance if you are coming from WEndy's fastfood direction), have packet seafood/chicken rice by the beach 7,000 per pack, had your hair breading at only 70,000 per head, massage/hair wash/manicure/pedicure at the store in beach street (green sign board has stair case and a fish treatment in front of the shop)where next to the lane towards tune hotel and fave hotel, remember to stay in Bakungsari (USD25 per day for 2 pax) for good sleep, spacious room, nice location and great free breakfast! Important TIPS: you must take the blue birds meter taxi, where from /to airport only coz around 35,000INR 1 way, and less than 10,000 from Bakungsari towards Krisna the shopping place.
Brett B. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Handy location to Legian Street

Easy walk to the beach. Not far from the airport.
7.7
Rooms are small & a bit dingy, but perfect for one night stay. We only used it as a place to put our bags & have a rest for a few hours, as our plane left at 1 am.
Shopping Tip: Easy walking distance to all of Kuta area.
Dyah K. Groups Indonesia, November 4, 2012
friendly hotel with a low price

near by anything u want
7.7
we choose bakungsari cos the price is to low, but we all amazing with the place, not as low as the price. the servise is good, while we had broken ac, i ask the receptionist and it done with a half of hour. the breakfast are good, 4 items we had. swimming pool are good also. we stay for 4 night and everyday they cleaned the room. you better choose the hotel, very recomended
Shopping Tip: Near by Jogger shop, and any market to buy any souvenir

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02