or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1767 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1767)
Sort by:
Chiong B. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great Location

Great Location, Good Price
8
We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is walking distance to Kuta Beach, it will take around 20 minutes. It's not far from airport either, by car. So the hotel location is considered good. The price for the hotel also affordable compare to other hotel in Kuta. The room cleanliness still consider ok. There got free wifi service there. The hotel stay included breakfast. There is a massage centre beside the hotel, the price is not cheap, so we didn't go to try it out.
Steven V. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Excellent value

Great staff great security
9
Great hotel great value for money food and drink was excellent best watermelon juice in kuta Sometimes not always hot water
Travel tip: Maybe bring you're own towel
Denise P. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Location

Short trip to Airport
7
We stayed 2 nights. This is a great location for the beach, shopping and the airport. Staff were very friendly and the gardens add to the layback feel. Great place for a few days stay in Kuta.
Ricky R. Groups Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Green hotel with clean room

Near from airport, kuta square, discovery, good price
9.7
Hotel is quite good and clean, about 15-20 minutes walk to kuta beach, everythin was okay, not bad breakfast, location is good, next to hotel there is "warung nikmat", delicious and cheap javanese food. I think overall the hotel is quite reccomended, i would like to stay in my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should rent a car, it would be much more convenient
Sinthia D. Groups Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel and great service..

great value, nice location, nice breakfast
7.3
We stayed there for 4 nights and I think this hotel is quite great. It's not too expensive, we receive great services, they served great breakfast and it has free wi-fi as well. It is also located in a very strategic place. I have a pleasant stay and will definitely go back if I visit Bali again.
Edith T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
Clean hotel, not fancy and service with smile.

close to beach, shopping and entertainment.
7.3
If I took shower after 7pm no hot water. Good breakfast and excellent service from all staff. Will stay there again.
Dimas K. Families with young children Indonesia, November 23, 2012
Good location

New and clean room
6.7
Good location and easy to find hawkers and restaurants. The pool is nice. The new room is nice and clean. However, need to improve the service. We stayed for 3 nights and every time they clean up the room, we ended up towel-less.
Jamie D. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Perfect location, Great food and service.

Great pool to mingle with other guests.
9.3
This was our 3rd visit to Bali and the Bakung Sari Hotel was a new hotel for us. The staff are all very friendly and the kitchen staff cook the best food. We had a little trouble with the shower and we had 2 single beds. That didn't spoil our fun. The rooms are clean and plenty of room. The entire hotel is beautiful and perfect gardens. The location is the best. No noise from the nightlife, short walk to everything. The breakfast is A1. You have to try the indo menu very nice. Very helpful staff. This is great for any person or family. A very short walk to the beach. Daily tours and pick ups are easy to arrange with great service. I loved the sunset cruise and the jet skiing. Bakung sari hotel has the best rates with late check outs. I will book again but will request a ground floor. I ran up and down millions of stairs in only 2 weeks. Best value without sales tax on the drinks and menu.
Shopping Tip: Look b4 u buy. Look around and try not to buy on your first day. Deals can be made. Watch other shoppers to get understand how haggling works.
Rachel K. Groups Australia, November 21, 2012
Great location with basic rooms

Nice views overlooking the gardens and pool area, friendly helpful service
7.3
Even though only stayed one day, the location of this Hotel to the main attractions was great, plus the room price was good value. Rooms were basic but comfortable and had everything we needed for an easy stay.
Patrick C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 21, 2012
It is a good hotel with great staff

Decent pool. Close to beach and many resturants. Night life walking distance away
7
Choice of rooms. Standard are bigger and renovated to 4 star quality BUT no balcony. Superior rooms not renovated and not as big but you have your own balcony. Bintang is cheap. Been here last 3 trips (total 4 months ) Value for money is great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03