or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Hendra S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 26, 2012
Great location, but uncomfortable sleeping

Pool
5
Great location but very hard beds, so not a lot of rest. Pool was great. Really good for kids.
Ching S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Frontline staff should work in enforcement office

Room service staff iis friendly and helpful
4.3
An old hotel but the basic amenities are fine. Make sure you print out the booking voucher. Or else the frontline staff will insist you to print it out from nearby cybercafe. I walked along the street about 200m and waited almost 20 minutes to get it printed, even though it cost only 1k. If you request to open up your email from the hotel's computer to prove the confirmation, the staff will tell you that no printing service in the hotel and it cost you 6k per hour to access your email. What a big joke! I opted for a different accommodation each day throughout my 5-day trip to Bali, all but one were ready with my details. It also cost you 5k for a glass of warm water, again the other 4 hotels are free. It was a huge difference!
Travel tip: If you wish to experience it, pls book this hotel.
Anne N. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2012
Good budget hotel

The hotel has a decent swimming pool, good spa and a nice garden
4
I stayed at Bakungsari Hotel for 4 nights,booked via Agoda.com The good:The hotel has a decent swimming pool, good spa and a nice garden. About 10-min walk to the beach,Matahati, Discovery,close to Supernova,next to Warung Nidmart. and there were many restaurants and massage shops within 5 mins walk of the hotel I got a 15minute massage voucher from the hotel. I stay in Superior room,the room was spacious,good services new towels everyday. The bad:There was crooked flooring, mildew,and bed bugs .
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Good location and nice room

clean room
6.7
The room is nice and clean but the bathroom is not so. The location is good.
Gael C. Couples France, September 24, 2012
perfect location in kuta but cheap durty rooms

location is good
4.7
Even if the location is awesome and very close from the restaurant, the shops, the beach by walking, I think this is the only hotel in bali where people are not very welcoming, not smiling, the breakfast is not very good, and the room was ok. Morevover, many litlle bugs took place in our room and the bathroom was old but clean! At least, hanging out by the pool at the end of the day and going to the spa was very relaxing and very nice! the spa is very clean and the ladies are very nice and smiling! cheap price for a very cheap room... we don't recommend it, but to be honest we couldn't expect more for that price, except people who could smile!
Mary M. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2012
amenties are good

the pool
6
nice hotel,.for the price you have nothing to ask more..
Nina V. Solo travelers Finland, September 23, 2012
Terrible service, not woth of your money

swimming pool, and location is ok.
3.3
Staff was really unhelpful. They did not smile once. Felt really unwelcome and unwanted. They broke my phone, didn't apologize (spoke to 4 staff member about it, nobody was sorry) and didn't get any kind of refund. My bed was full of bugs and they suggested that they just changed the sheet. When I wanted another room I got one that had a broken toilet. They tried to fix it but couldn't. I wanted new room, they said they were full. They didn't give me my moneys back and didn't let me use they phone (mine was broken because of them). After a while they magically had an availability in a better room (which smelled). No apologizes no smiles nothing and I stayed over a week!
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Good location

Reasonable price
6.7
Housekeeping's a bit disappointing. Apart from the restaurant staff, the other staff are quite friendly.Though the premise is quite worn out, the environment is quite attracting, with clean n tidy room.
Garry M. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Nice swimming pool
5
Good budget hotel, nicely situated out of the hustle and bustle of central Kuta. Basic rooms with very average bathrooms that need some serious renovations. Aircon worked very well which was a big plus. Breakfast was basic but quite nice.
Shelley D. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2012
Budget bare bones but good value

Cheap & basic but very close to the shopping strips
6.3
Rooms third floor . Very basic bathroom no shower screen or curtain. Bed good clean sheets daily& towels . Older TV with mainly Indo & Bali channels . CNN news & 1 Eng movie ch.Pool great . Brekki basic Restaraunt not bad. Beware of local village orchestra practicing next door every night til 11PM. Do take mozzie spray & earplugs. Good laundry over road. Use back door to get to Jl. Legian
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave housekeeping a little tip everyday for prompt fresh towels& extra pillows

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02