or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1665 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1665)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Old style, friendly staff and great location hotel

Location best for trips, shopping and restaurants.
8
Being returning guests, we were warmly greeted and welcomed. Staff are very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of great restaurants to choose from nearby.
Allan Y. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Price is reasonable and location is quite good and near food, shopping and not to far from Kuta Beach.
7
The hotel is located just 5 minutes from the main shopping area and 10 minutes from the Kuta Beach. The Hotel looks plain from the outside but very pleasant and serene inside with a nice swimming pool. The room is rather simple and not as bright and clean as we would like it to be. The towels and linens are rather old and need replacing. There is free wi-fi at the lobby area and rooms that are near the office should be able to pick up the signals too. Overall we are happy for the price we pay.
David L. Families with older children Australia, September 20, 2012
Older Style Tradtitonal Balianese Hotel

Great location, good friendly staff, rooms clean and tidy, good food and pleasant place to stay for a budget hotel.
8.3
This is my 7th stay at the Bakungsari over a period of 15 years. Alot of the same staff are still there and it is nice to catch up with them for a chat and ask about each others lives. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Kuta Beach and the art market and approx 15 minutes walk to all the Kuta Clubs. It is nice quiet area with nice gardens and a good sized pool area. The rooms are reasonable size, with most having balconys except the new wing which has been recently renovated with new comfortable beds and better plumbing. There is a large bath with shower attachment which is too low to stand under - you need to sit, I prefer having a balcony to dry clothes on and sit outside and enjoy the atmosphere. The food from the resturant is of good variety and quality, price is always reasonable - Watermelon juice is really good. Easy walk to many resturants and shops. Overall a good low budget hotel that for the price is extremely good value.
Restaurant Tip: Jesons Resturant just 5 minutes south down towards the beach is a great place to enjoy Balinese and Western food. The beer is always cold, Prawn Avocado Cocktail is my daughters favourite or for those missing home try Chicken in Pyjamas. Made is the owner and makes all visitors feel welcome and has good staff.
Viivi E. Solo travelers Finland, September 20, 2012
Most horrible hotel ever

Location
3
Bedbugs, toilet didnt work, couldnt ger new room or make one phonecall with hotels phone. Very rude staff! Didnt even say sorry.
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Clean room and good location

The bed is comfortable.
7
The room condition is satisfying but not the bathroom. It would be perfect if the bathroom is clean.
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Good location and nice room

nice room
6.3
Nice room and good location. If the food provided has more varieties, then it would be perfect.
Amir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 18, 2012
comfortable stay

breakfast - clean - room size
6.7
Anna K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 17, 2012
Great surrounding but bad receptionist

Lots of halal food surrounding hotel
4.3
The hotel is quite old, but the rooms are relatively large. Our first encounter with the receptionist was not pleasant. The guy was quite rude. The room is quite large, however the amenities are very limited. There was no towel in the room, and we had to ask the towels to receptionist and got a very bad response with unpleasant attitude. I would not recommend this hotel to those who seek relaxing atmosphere. The only plus point was outside the hotel where you can find many food, halal food, very important for moslem tourists since halal food is not so easy to be found in Bali.
Restaurant Tip: There are many halal food stalls and small restaurant nearby, 5 minutes walking distance. Also many mini markets so very convenience.
Nelly E. Families with young children United States of America, September 14, 2012
Nice hotel

In good location
7.7
The hotel is located in a walking distance to Kuta beach. The hotel also is close to the souvenir stores, cheap restaurants. My children enjoyed swimming at the pool. The view from our room was the pool and garden and it was very nice. The bathroom needs some upgrade. The cleaning person always smile. Overall, we had fun on our entire stay on this hotel.
Dhimas B. Families with young children Indonesia, September 13, 2012
Great Location with average food and service

Good Old Hotel with Great Location and Cheap Price
6.3
First time arrive at the hotel, the staff wasn't very friendly. The food wasnt so great too but it just took 15 minutes to walk from hotel to Kuta Beach. Great Place for solo traveler who look for Cheap Hotel with Good Location but not reccomended for couple traveler. Do not expect 5 stars service in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04