or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1692 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1692)
Sort by:
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Good location and nice room

clean room
6.7
The room is nice and clean but the bathroom is not so. The location is good.
Gael C. Couples France, September 24, 2012
perfect location in kuta but cheap durty rooms

location is good
4.7
Even if the location is awesome and very close from the restaurant, the shops, the beach by walking, I think this is the only hotel in bali where people are not very welcoming, not smiling, the breakfast is not very good, and the room was ok. Morevover, many litlle bugs took place in our room and the bathroom was old but clean! At least, hanging out by the pool at the end of the day and going to the spa was very relaxing and very nice! the spa is very clean and the ladies are very nice and smiling! cheap price for a very cheap room... we don't recommend it, but to be honest we couldn't expect more for that price, except people who could smile!
Mary M. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2012
amenties are good

the pool
6
nice hotel,.for the price you have nothing to ask more..
Nina V. Solo travelers Finland, September 23, 2012
Terrible service, not woth of your money

swimming pool, and location is ok.
3.3
Staff was really unhelpful. They did not smile once. Felt really unwelcome and unwanted. They broke my phone, didn't apologize (spoke to 4 staff member about it, nobody was sorry) and didn't get any kind of refund. My bed was full of bugs and they suggested that they just changed the sheet. When I wanted another room I got one that had a broken toilet. They tried to fix it but couldn't. I wanted new room, they said they were full. They didn't give me my moneys back and didn't let me use they phone (mine was broken because of them). After a while they magically had an availability in a better room (which smelled). No apologizes no smiles nothing and I stayed over a week!
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Good location

Reasonable price
6.7
Housekeeping's a bit disappointing. Apart from the restaurant staff, the other staff are quite friendly.Though the premise is quite worn out, the environment is quite attracting, with clean n tidy room.
Garry M. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Nice swimming pool
5
Good budget hotel, nicely situated out of the hustle and bustle of central Kuta. Basic rooms with very average bathrooms that need some serious renovations. Aircon worked very well which was a big plus. Breakfast was basic but quite nice.
Shelley D. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2012
Budget bare bones but good value

Cheap & basic but very close to the shopping strips
6.3
Rooms third floor . Very basic bathroom no shower screen or curtain. Bed good clean sheets daily& towels . Older TV with mainly Indo & Bali channels . CNN news & 1 Eng movie ch.Pool great . Brekki basic Restaraunt not bad. Beware of local village orchestra practicing next door every night til 11PM. Do take mozzie spray & earplugs. Good laundry over road. Use back door to get to Jl. Legian
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave housekeeping a little tip everyday for prompt fresh towels& extra pillows
John M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Old style, friendly staff and great location hotel

Location best for trips, shopping and restaurants.
8
Being returning guests, we were warmly greeted and welcomed. Staff are very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of great restaurants to choose from nearby.
Allan Y. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Price is reasonable and location is quite good and near food, shopping and not to far from Kuta Beach.
7
The hotel is located just 5 minutes from the main shopping area and 10 minutes from the Kuta Beach. The Hotel looks plain from the outside but very pleasant and serene inside with a nice swimming pool. The room is rather simple and not as bright and clean as we would like it to be. The towels and linens are rather old and need replacing. There is free wi-fi at the lobby area and rooms that are near the office should be able to pick up the signals too. Overall we are happy for the price we pay.
David L. Families with older children Australia, September 20, 2012
Older Style Tradtitonal Balianese Hotel

Great location, good friendly staff, rooms clean and tidy, good food and pleasant place to stay for a budget hotel.
8.3
This is my 7th stay at the Bakungsari over a period of 15 years. Alot of the same staff are still there and it is nice to catch up with them for a chat and ask about each others lives. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Kuta Beach and the art market and approx 15 minutes walk to all the Kuta Clubs. It is nice quiet area with nice gardens and a good sized pool area. The rooms are reasonable size, with most having balconys except the new wing which has been recently renovated with new comfortable beds and better plumbing. There is a large bath with shower attachment which is too low to stand under - you need to sit, I prefer having a balcony to dry clothes on and sit outside and enjoy the atmosphere. The food from the resturant is of good variety and quality, price is always reasonable - Watermelon juice is really good. Easy walk to many resturants and shops. Overall a good low budget hotel that for the price is extremely good value.
Restaurant Tip: Jesons Resturant just 5 minutes south down towards the beach is a great place to enjoy Balinese and Western food. The beer is always cold, Prawn Avocado Cocktail is my daughters favourite or for those missing home try Chicken in Pyjamas. Made is the owner and makes all visitors feel welcome and has good staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05