or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Lisa F. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
leave the doors unlocked, not a problem

the garden is awesome, a nice blend of the old and the new
8.3
breakfast is pretty average, but it's good enough. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The massages are great and on the premises so you can relax immediately after your massage. I was on my own in the room but I travelled with a group. We left the doors unlocked and there was not a problem. We even had an open bottle of Vodka left out on the veranda for the entire stay and it stayed there, unless we drank it. It's a quick walk to anything you need but located in a quiet area.
Hotel Feature Tip: the superior rooms are the older style rooms but with a veranda to hang out in. The standard rooms are newer and cleaner but have no veranda and are located away from the pool area.
Panir D. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Budget hotel worth for price

Near to Kuta Beach - walking distance
7.7
It cheap hotel which is near Kuta beach. Worth for price.
Amir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 30, 2012
comfortable stay

breakfast - clean - room size
5.7
Amir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 30, 2012
comfortable stay

breakfast - clean - room size
5.3
Stephen W. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
great location great hotel

view of the pool and location at kuta
10
very friendly staff and position of hotel was fantastic good value and food at restaurant was good quality this hotel was good value
Hotel Feature Tip: if you tip the staff they will look after you
Lynda A. Groups Australia, August 28, 2012
Needs an upgrade

price
3.3
This is the fourth time my husband and I have stayed at Bakungsari Hotel and I think it will be the last. They seriously need to clean the rooms properly, paint the walls and renovate the awful bathrooms. The staff are not very friendly and you feel like you are an inconvenience rather than a guest. The towels that are taken away on daily cleaning are not replaced until 5 pm and even then they smell after you have dried yourself once with them. The price of the rooms has increased quite significantly over the last year or so and I am seriously puzzled how they can justify this. There are plenty of other reasonable hotels that I will be electing to stay at in preference to this Hotel.
Lim W. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
A good choice.

Cheap and clean.
6.3
The hotel staffs are warm and friendly. You will be serve with welcome drink the moment you check in the hotel. The hotel rooms are clean, tidy and windy with balcony. You can see plants along the walkway to the hotel rooms. Two swimming pools just by the side of the cafe, the breakfast is delicious if you are not too choosy.
Rossie D. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel with good location.......

Location and free wifi
8.7
Everything was ok but the tv in one of the rooms that I booked were out of order. The management of this hotel should make sure that the facilities provided in the rooms are in good condition. Overall, we had a good stay at this hotel as their service was good and the location of the hotel is also nice.....
Rossie D. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel with good location and value for money

Location and free wifi
8.7
Stayed there for 5 nights with my friends and it was worth it. The only thing is, during my 5 night stay there, I was only given a towel once. Luckily, I brought my own towel so it wasn't a major problem for me. I would definitely stay there again if I come to Bali next time......
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to bring your own towel and shampoo if you're going to stay there for a long period of time.
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2012
affordable hotel with convenient service

spacious room
5.3
Hotel is quite convinient to stay but don't expect much since it is like 2 stars hotel facilities. No wifi in the room make ur holidays difficult to surf..location abt 20 minutes walk to kuat beach
Shopping Tip: shopping in kuta...try to bargain almost 50% from price offered

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06