My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - View Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping Area Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian Street
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Hotel Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Rudi T. Couples Belgium, July 20, 2012
Nice location not too far from Kuta beach

Affordable restaurant with decent food on site.
8
Friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool is small but clean and well kept. The breakfast has a decent quality but if you are a big eater, it is probably not enough. There is a restaurant on site that serves good food for affordable prices and it is open for lunch and dinner. The hotel is at walking distance from Kuta beach (5 - 10 minutes), and near all the shops (Discover Mall, etc...)
Rudi T. Couples Belgium, July 18, 2012
Nice location not too far from Kuta beach

Affordable restaurant with decent food on site.
9.3
Friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool is small but clean and well kept. The breakfast has a decent quality but if you are a big eater, it is probably not enough. There is a restaurant on site that serves good food for affordable prices and it is open for lunch and dinner. The hotel is at walking distance from Kuta beach (5 - 10 minutes), and near all the shops (Discover Bali Mall, etc...)
Marc L. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
So many great amenities, it's worth every penny

clean, lovely swimming pool; nice free breakfast
8.3
I always enjoy staying at Bakungsari. I'll be visiting again during the Christmas holidays and the New Year 2013. I love the cable TV, free (and strong) Wi-Fi, fridge, private balcony, and well manicured gardens. The staff is quite friendly, and the front office staff is helpful. If your room is not as clean as you would like, simply ask them to 'go the extra mile'..slip them a hundred thousand rupiah or so, it'll be worth it. You just can't beat the price for the amenities this perfectly located hotel has to offer.
Restaurant Tip: Nikmat (to the right after exiting the front of the hotel) is dinner for a dollar...enjoy!
Laksmi U. Couples Indonesia, July 16, 2012
great location

garden, near airport
8
i stayed in this hotel for 6 days. the price is suitable for the condition of the hotel. the room is quite good but a little bit dark. no light available from the top centre of the room. sometimes the water heater didn't work as well. if you use the hotel only for sleeping at night, i will suggest you to take this one. quite comfortable and cheap.
Yvlene C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Small Hotel

Opposite is 24hrs convenient store
7
I check out early & did not go for breakfast. What a big waste. Not fully utilized the hotel facilities due to not enough time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When to Lovina Beach, Ubud, Tanah Lot, Jimbaran, Seminyak,etc Places visit - Valcano, Dolphine trip, Padi Field, Coffee & Spices Factory.
Chih W. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great place to stayt

good location near to the beach
8
it is a good location near to kuta beach and the breakfast is nice. the peoples are friendly and we will definitely go to this hotel again upon next visit.
Chih W. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great location

good food good location
8
it is a good location near to kuta beach and the breakfast is nice. the peoples are friendly and we will definitely go to this hotel again upon next visit.
Yvlene C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Small Hotel

Near 24hrs convinient store
7.3
I check in late, luckily still have rooms for my family. Firstly I went to room & go to toilet the cloth hanger of the toilet spoilt & i call for hotel staff to fix it but maybe is too late so nobody bother till the next day I check out. The shower water sometime hot & sometime cold. No kettle to boil water & only have hot water flash.
Shopping Tip: Go Seminyak's Oleh-oleh for shop cox lots of things & the most important to buy is their peanut. Very crunchy.
Rendra R. Business travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Good location but bad hotel condition

Bad room, especially bathroom
3.3
Not really bad to stay in this hotel. Good location in Kuta Bali. Bad condition for the bathroom and the bed. Old hotel and not clean. Expensive room for hotel model like this.
Shopping Tip: Only 5 minutes to joger (shopping place in bali)
Fredyzer X. Groups India, July 15, 2012
Budget hotel

Good budget hotel
6
We stayed in standard room and this is good.. Superior room seems to be old and dirty. We booked for 2days and requested for late check oup and we have confirmed this by calling bakungsari hotel. At that time they told ok. During our stay they asked to check out around 12 noon and we had no option to check out @ 10 Am and took all luggage in car and went directly to airport in evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping AreaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian StreetBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07