or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Ee S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2012
bali style old hotel

quiet hotel
6
very old hotel, poorly maintained and dusty. the bathroom are smelly and no place to hanging the shower, the towel also smelly. but the location is very quiet. swimming pool is quit nice suitable for child.
Dawn C. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
Perfect, basic hotel for a cheap price

Good location, adequate room, cheap price
6.7
Our stay at Bakungsari perfectly met our needs. It was very cheap and only a 2* and so we expected it to be basic and it was. The rooms were cleaned daily and we had clean towels each day. The rooms were tired but met our needs. The pool was chilly but again perfectly met our needs. We just used it a few times and it was never too busy. The sun covered half the pool until mid afternoon then the shade was on the pool. The breakfast was very very basic and the fried eggs were inedible but for the price, a scrambled egg sandwich was acceptable to begin our day. A short (15mins) walk to beach and main shops/clubs. Many resturants and massage shops literally out the back. Walk through their massage parlour to exit the back of the hotel to access all the shope etc, we didnt work that out for days!!!! I would return if I wanted a cheap hotel again.
Gary T. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2012
OK with good rate

Reasonable Price
6.3
reception not so friendly. water pressure is small
Lewis R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 15, 2012
Close to everything
5.3
room was clean and tidy. for the price the room was reasonable. breakfast was just. the hotel was close to everything. tip only take the light blue bluebird taxi.
Megan W. Families with older children Australia, August 13, 2012
great location, easy walk to waterbom park,shops

clean pool.
4.7
not very friendly breakfast staff, power points in room didnt always work, no hot water for 5 days,internet went down for 1.5 days,if you want to be close to everything, this hotel is tucked away nicely, just have to be prepared not to always have conviences.
Restaurant Tip: bamboo corner in poppies 1, great cheap food, always busy, doesnt take long to get a table, customers tend to eat and move on, juice(real)8000rp cap cay with steamed noodles 12000rp
Marc L. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Beautiful landscaped gardens, stunning pool

swimming pool, gardens, CNN, free Wi-Fi, friendly staff
8.7
it's an idyllic setting nestled inbetween kuta's bustling cityscape. all the rooms have private balconies facing the exquisite gardens and azure swimming pool. the rooms are adequate, although some could use some 'spring cleaning'. the bathrooms without tubs are wonderfully large with refreshing showers. the hot water is plentiful, and can be too hot at times! the complimentary breakfast is served quickly, with a friendly smile, and the choices and variety are excellent. the wi-fi is a strong signal from any point in the complex. it has indovision cable tv in every room, including cnn, and a few english speaking movie channels. and the price is so affordable if you book on agoda.com! i paid about $32/night for a double room. you can't beat it! i'll be staying there again when i return to bali for the 22nd time in december!
Restaurant Tip: Please check out Nik Mat Restaurant right next door to the main entrance of the hotel. It serves indonesian food at a price that will astound you. And it's tasty, too!
Thi B. Groups Vietnam, August 8, 2012
Bakungsari Hotel

Attitude
3.3
I have to say that we (group of 6 people) had a terrible stay at the hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights we didn't feel safe as the door lock is unstable, even my friend can use her room key to open my room lock . Further more on the second night, we went out at 10pm, and back to the hotel at 11h30, I've been booking a lot of hotels thru Agoda but this is the first incident I've met. I think should check again with this hotel in accordance to the rights of your customer. If you don't want to have experience like us which could ruin your trip, pls stay away this hotel.
Nga D. Groups Vietnam, August 8, 2012
Great location

Hotel with nice view
5.7
Hotel has nice view and landscape looking like a resort but facilities are old especially bathrooms. Toilet is stuck most of the time. Rooms have bad ordor.
Lin S. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Simple Room, Good Location

walking distance for dining & nightlife
6.7
Room is simple, the hotel is near to airport, and walking distance for dining and nightlife.
Christine D. Groups Australia, August 7, 2012
Avoid avoid avoid

Nothing
2
my first night ,the front desk ,they were very rude and unhelpful,room was old and dirty bathroom moldy,I checked out and went to another hotel after one night,rude,cheap hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07