Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 1958 reviews

1253 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1958)
Sort by:
Courtney F. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Amazing little hotel!!

Swimming Pool, Location, Staff
9
I always stay at Bakungsari Hotel, because it is great value for money. The rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint and the bathrooms could do with re-tiling as with most hotel in Bali, the humidity creates a bit of mould. I always stay in a superior room which are older but have a balcony, unfortunately the standard rooms which have been renovated, look amazing and are nice and modern but have no balcony. The rooms are cleaned daily, linen replaced daily. A/C, fridge and TV have always worked and I have stayed in several of different rooms here. Pool is lovely and big and clean, just a pity the pool bar doesn't operate, and hasnt done in all the time I have been staying here. The location is perfect, short walk to everything. Staff are all lovely and remember you each time and go that extra mile to make your stay nice. The only gripe is late check out. I stayed 2 hours past check out and still had to pay equilvantwhen the rate was only about for the whole night! The day spa here is really expensive so I always go into the street behind the hotel and go to Adrian Spa, for a 1 hour massage compared to !
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is nice, but expensive compared to out on the street. Go out the front and across the road and next door there are many Warungs with amazing local and western food!
Report this review
Remy C. Solo travelers France, January 21, 2013
Friendly, relaxing, affordable Hotel Kuta center

Relaxation, near beach and right downtown Kuta
8.7
This was my third stay at Bakungsari hotel and I just loved it ! wish I would have stay longer. Very welcoming, friendly and accomodating staff; the hotel is clean, well managed. Breakfast is filling and you even have free wi-fi in your room. Location is great, 5mn to the beach close to everything Kuta has to offer. I highly recommend the Bakungsari hotel for anyone on a budget looking for a great deal and a most enjoyablke stay in Bali.
Report this review
Hirotaka S. Solo travelers Japan, January 19, 2013
Location is nice

Clean room,
6.3
They provide very clean room and good value for traveler.
Report this review
Arief A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 15, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

Strategic location
9
Nice hotel with great garden and pool. The service is friendly and congenial. Definitely will stay again.
Report this review
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Beautiful view from balcony, nice landscape

Clean room and swimming pool
9.3
Good breakfast. Hotel room is clean. Beautiful garden landscape with a clean swimming pool. Hotel located near to the famous local restaurant such as Warung Nikmat (Java Cuisine) and Sate Kambing.
Report this review
Kent W. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Well located, friendly staff, pool, clean

Competitively priced with excellent location
10
Will stay here again. Met people who have returned over 10 years in a row. Helpful staff, secure, location,, air con(needed in Bali), beautifully landscaped with gorgeous pool and inexpensive restaurant. My only complaint is that they do not offer temporary storage for returning guests. Honestly it was difficult to move on to Ubud.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book online or pay nearly double.. This happened to a Japanese women who tried to save herself online booking fee.
Report this review
Wong H. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2013
there is a lot of flies flying around

location, huge room, friendly staff
5.3
pool was not clean, a lot of flies flying around at the breakfast area. However generally it is still value for money given the low price.
Report this review
Chan S. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
Great location but small room.

Swinming pool and the garden is ok
6.7
Reception service is not good.Anythings just answer by no or no have.Nerver order taxi from hotel,much more expensive than outside.Breafirst was ok.
Report this review
Shu Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
great location and great hotel, room is clean too

the breakfast is awesome, toilet is clean, room is big and clean
8.7
it was excellent value for money. we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. quick check-in. staff was friendly and provided password for wifi upon request. everyday towels were changed with new set and room was cleaned. however, wi-fi was not available in room
Report this review
Joanna L. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Big rooms, nice pool, decent restaurant
7.3
We stayed in a superior room which had a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was a good size but we were given twin beds despite specifically asking for a double which was very disappointing (and having read other reviews does happen more often than it should). Also the bed heads still had their plastic covers on which wasn't very nice. The included breakfast is good and the restaurant food is good and inexpensive. Overall it is an average hotel, nothing bad about it but nothing to write home about either.
Hotel Feature Tip: To get to the shops and restaurants, walk through the spa and down the short path to the road. Much quicker than walking out of the front of the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 651 - 660 of 1253 reviews Next page
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04