My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1656 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1656)
Sort by:
Eileen D. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2012
Very nice hotel

Located in the heart of Kuta,near the establishments
7.7
it was a nice hotel but we were disappointed when we arrived because we reserved for 1 double bed since we're a couple and honeymooners but they gave 2 single beds. they said that there's no other available for 1 double bed and they will give us feedback the next day but we didn't receive any. so, we end up using just 1 bed. generally, it was a nice hotel though we have inconveniences.. we just focus that we're there to enjoy the place.
Hung P. Couples Vietnam, July 6, 2012
Reasonable price

Low cost
7
Surprise to see a large hotel with swimming pool at a very low cost. The hotel is quite and clean enough.
Michele S. Families with older children July 5, 2012
Good Location - walking distance to shopping area

Courtyard and pool area lovely
4.3
This is an older hotel which needs some renovations especially the bathrooms. The standard of service needs to be improved - only two or three staff smiled and acknowledged our greatings. Restaurant needed more staff during the breakfast period. Towels were old and not replaced until approximately 6pm daily - mustn't have sufficent stock. Would not class our rooms as "superior"
Eileen D. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2012
Best value for a very good and serene hotel

Located at the heart of Kuta
8.3
Very nice hotel though a little bit old but according to the staff it is under renovation and very cheap and affordable rates. Stayed for 4days & 3 nights for only US $100 with free wifi that we can access from our room even if we are located at the back and has complimentary breakfast of choice either coffee or tea, fresh fruits or orange juice, choice of toasts with buttter & jam, pancakes, fried noodles or fried rice and egg omellette either with bacon or ham.  Located at the heart of Kuta which is accessible to shops, restaurants, kuta beach and minutes away from the airport. Very busy streets outside but u can't hear it inside the rooms. It has a nice swimming pool that too bad we were not able to use since we only stayed Bali for a few days and we took advantage of the tour around the place. It also has a nice garden that would be a great ambiance if you're just relaxing and unwinding beside the pool.  Would definitely stay here again if we'll be back in Bali.
Joelie L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Strategic location but not well-maintained

It is only few minutes away from Kuta Beach (by foot)
5.3
Outwardly the hotel looks nice but the rooms are not well-maintained - old and poor features...
Heap Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Happy stay

Location
7.7
The staffs are friendly and nice. Location is great. Food is alright.......
Steven H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
Bakungsari Hotel

nice grounds
5.7
Lee J. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
just good for a night

big room
6
room is big with simple breakfast but in poor condition. however, to be fair, you get what you pay for. if you want just a room for the night without the pool and breakfast, tunes hotel kuta would be a better choice cos its nearer to kuta beach, shopping and food stalls. overall, its fair for the price paid but not recommended for couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its about 15 mins walk to kuta beach area
Heap Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Great location

strategic location
8
Enjoy. You would stay there next time... worth the money
Narisa H. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
Great hotel for the price paid.

Price
6
Great hotel for the price paid. Air Con perfect, room size was very spacious. No safe in room. About 10-15 min walk into Kuta Beach. Only complaint would be the breakfast was disgusting-just stick to jam on toast you'll be fine.
Nightlife Tip: Very difficult to get transport back to hotel when it's busy due to traffic jams and being one way streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01