Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1869 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1869)
Sort by:
Purbantoro B. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Great location but standard room

quite near to Kuta and Nasi Pedes
5.3
The environment hotel (terrace, yard, park) is quite dark when in night. Need to improve some lamp in certain point of area. When i went for some dinner outside, the lamp of my room's terrace was turned off by hotel's staff without knowing whether there were guest in the room, therefore it made us quite difficult to find the way to our room
Leonie C. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Disgusting hotel

Location & balinese breakfast
3.3
i know that this is a budget hotel, but the service was deplorable. arrived about midnight to find a grubby room with 2 single beds (only me staying). the aircon rattled on & off all night keeping me awake & the bathroom sink wouldn't drain. the reception staff(the next day),could not have cared less- they would not move me to a double bed. supposedly had someone to fix aircon (not) & their solution to the blocked sink was to undo the fixture underneath & let the water run all over the floor. also, room was on lane side & a crane decided to do repairs to power pole that night. it was like fawlty towers. do not stay there (no matter how cheap it is)
Rajahot S. Couples Indonesia, October 11, 2012
Great location

Convinience
6
This hotel has a great location, walking distance to kuta beach and some restaurants. Staff wasnt that nice, especially the front desk.
Brent M. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
fantastic

Good value
7
I had a great time, vert relaxing. Ground floor room was excellent. Use of computer was very handy. Staff was always friendly and helpful. They always greet with a smile which is always uplifting. The grounds are always neat and tidy. Pool was really nice and refreshing. Best of all was the cable television.
Shopping Tip: Shop in the airconditioned shops. Barter done at least half of their price sometimes one third. Always eat at the Bamboo Corner restaurant in Poppies lane. Cheap and healthy.
Marion H. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
good location

the balcony overlooking the gardens
7.3
have stayed here previously .it is not a first class hotel so not for anyone wanting a four or five star accomodation . . the price is good and a basic breakfast is usually included..the rooms are ok also it is usually a quiet hotel.. there is a good pool,but the pool bar isnt used..the staff are very friendly
Joanna M. Groups United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Good for travellers, basic, nice pool.

pool, close to nightlife in kuta, but far enough away not to be really noisy.
6.7
Only get wifi in reception, not even the restaurant or by the pool. Great basic accomodation for travellers, clean enough, but dont expect luxury.
Nightlife Tip: Good for night life
Yong-Sum L. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Cheap rooms

average hotel, good location, big rooms
6.3
The rooms was really big but a bit old. It was our last night in Bali so we needed somewhere cheap to stay. It was very closed to the high streets, staff was friend and helpful when we needed to organise a taxi to the airport. didn't get a chance to use the pool.
Nyoman N. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2012
harga murah sesuai dengan kualitas dan pelayanan o

baik taman dan kolam renang
4.7
harga hotel murah sesuai dengan kwalitas, fasilitas dan layanan hotel. pilihan tepat buat liburan yang berbudget minimal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dekat dengan pantai kuta, legian dan tempat hiburan.
David S. Couples Brazil, October 8, 2012
Great location close to all the action

Location and Swimming pool
6
Nice place to stay since its close to the nigthclubs and bars. Also close to Kuta Beach and Airport. Got a nice swimming pool too. The room is not so comfortable and could use some renovation and the breakfast could be improved as well. The Price and location is the main reason to stay on this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Hard Rock Cafe Bali is in walking Distance and have great live bands
Carol M. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Very old hotel. Great location

Great staff, Cheap drinks.
7.3
very old hotel, need up grade,but you get what you pay for. the staff are realy friendly, the food and drink are reasonable price.great location, walk down the back of hotel,down small lane and your in kuta one of the main street. you need to take your own pool towel, the take your shower towel in the morning, they return them about 6pm.we would stay thier again because the staff are realy great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your own pool towel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01