Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1888 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1888)
Sort by:
Hayley M. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel with fantastic pool bar and staff

10min walk to beach, great pool, lots of things to do nearby
9.3
We stayed here for a week and had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly throughout our stay and always very polite and happy to help. The restaurant was very well priced, surprisingly cheaper than most other restaurants in the area and the food was nice but usually small portions. The hotel was minutes walk from shops, restaurants, bars and not far at all to the beach. The pool and pool bar was great and was open every day from 08.30 until 11.00. The only downside was that our air con in the room leaked water all over the floor and despite bringing it to their attention nothing was done to fix it while we were there. It did still work though. Overall though this was a very nice relaxing stay and I would stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Definitely go to the Sky Garden, 5-10min walk away. They have an all you can eat BBQ everyday from 5pm until 10pm for 50rp ($5)! Really, really good food and atmosphere and they also have various free drink promotions throughout the night.
Report this review
Boonyaporn H. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2012
The room is quite old

nice location
6
The hotel is quite far from central area and in dark little soi
Report this review
Glyn W. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
good value for money, but you get what you pay for

honest and friendly staff
5.7
The pool is about the best thing. The hotel is pretty old and is showing signs of neglect.
Report this review
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2012
returning as was happy first time around,

Balinese gardens are very restful
8.3
returned to Bakungsari and stayed this time in an older Superior room (as requested) , The verandah was lovely to take coffee and read a book with my cigarettes , rooom serviced and sheets changed daily, towels were sometimes late in being returned from laundry but simply take your own or buy a cheapie from any of the myriad shops nearby,I personally had no problems with the reception staff and I used the safety deposit boxes regularly, I was lucky enough to see a blessing ceremony whilst there and was warmly welcomed simply by donning a sarong ,pool was clean though slightly overchlorinated but pleasant to slip into when the humidity got to me, I shall be returning in 2013 and staying here again as the location is ideal for me, Thank you to all at Bakungsari for an enjoyable stay and I look forward to my next visit,
Report this review
Rajahot S. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Great location

Bakung has a great location, walking distance to kuta beach
5
Pretty nice hotel with great location. Service was so so. Room needs to be renovated.
Report this review
Amirreza S. Families with older children Iraq, October 16, 2012
lovely hotel with nice staff

the locatin was really good
8.7
the hotel is very clean and near to many nice restaurant
Report this review
Luciano V. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Average hotel 2 star

centrally located, nice garden
6.3
I stayed in this hotel for 13 days.The hotel is a 2 star and I managed to get a daily rate of A$.The hotel is centrally located with nice garden, the rooms are large enough but the bathrooms need renovating, nothing flash about them unless you booked the rear rooms which have been redone hoever they do cost more and have no views. *I had to ask just about every day for towels, I suggest you bring your own. The rooms are cleaned every day and sheets changed. * Breakfast is simple but gets you started. The staff are average...reception ok but restuarant bit moody..depends on the day how your greeted. * aircon works well and is quite * fridge is fine * TV is old fahion and signal not the best * swimming pool is fine, tiles need cleaning. * Shops and restuarants are located just across the road. * The hotel has a nice massage setup but its more than double what you will pay for a one hour massage out in the streets For A$day I thought it was good value but if you are a bit fussy or want a cleaner place best to spend bit more and be totally satisfied. Overall it was fine with me and I will be staying there again
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located very close to shops. make sure you bargain heavly. I simple half what they say..usually both parties are happy doing this. It,s not worth spending time to get 10,000 extra rupees which only equates to fraction under A$1. The is a good eating restuarant just to the right of the hotel ..its nothing flash but the food is great and with a mug of iced lemon tea it will set you back approx A$2...so cheap
Report this review
Laura M. Groups Ireland, October 14, 2012
Clean, comfortable hotel with wonderful staff

Great staff, good a/c, nice pool, very clean, good location
8.7
Stayed here with a friend for 6 nights while in Bali. We had absolutely no complaints about our stay. Everyone was helpful, it was in a good location in Kuta (but not the noisy end) and was clean and comfortable. What more could anyone want?
Report this review
Wemellyn P. Groups Philippines, October 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

Best feature is its swimming pool
8.3
Bakungsari hotel has a great pool, nice room with nice balcony. It has a friendly staff. The only thing negative I can say is maybe they forgot to change the towel when we arrive because it has a bad smell but on the next day they changed it. It's walking distance to the city center.
Report this review
Purbantoro B. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Great location but standard room

quite near to Kuta and Nasi Pedes
5.3
The environment hotel (terrace, yard, park) is quite dark when in night. Need to improve some lamp in certain point of area. When i went for some dinner outside, the lamp of my room's terrace was turned off by hotel's staff without knowing whether there were guest in the room, therefore it made us quite difficult to find the way to our room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07