or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1710 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1710)
Sort by:
Sucipto A. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2014
Nice Budget Accomodation

Cheap, Location and Clean
8
Emma O. Couples Ireland, March 25, 2014
great bidget hotel

pool, staff, fridge in room
8.3
we stayed here twice. First time our room was great so clean with tv and aircon and big balcony with 2 chairs overlooking the pool. Second time we had a room only a few doors down but room was a little grubby, tv didnt work well and air con made alot of noise.I suppose we could have asked to be moved if it had really bothered us. Still for the price its good value and the pool area is lovely. Breakfast isnt great but try the nasi goreng in the restaurant -big portion and so tasty.
Nicole H. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
comfortable stay

great room service ,good pool ,clean room
6.7
My husband and I stayed in a deluxe room. It was clean and had an awesome bath! We liked room service as it was yummy and came to our room quickly. We only stayed for 3 days, but enjoyed our time there. The gardens are lovely as well. Overall a great hotel for value for money and access to shopping is great
Les M. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
great value

Pool Clean sheets and towels everyday free water
8
very good its a great budget hotel close to the beach and lots of good places to eat
Ross M. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Bakungsari?? Tired!!

close to bemo corner, close to airport, close to restaurants
7.3
Three stays of one night each, and I regret to say it's a tired hotel. I've been staying there since the old days, 20+ years ago when the rooms were bamboo!! It was rebuilt in concrete about 12 years ago, and was good, but is badly in need of renovation. Plumbing and drainage are bad, wifi is patchy at best, but staff mostly try hard, and it is close to a lot of things a tourist requires. Also, it is cheap if booked online.
Farizal R. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Incredibly awesome!

Close to attractions. Centralized and convenient to walk around
10
A very good location located in the heart of bali. Very close to the beach and shopping attractions.worth your money staying at bakung sari hotel. Cheap and affordable
Ross M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
The Bakung Sari is run down, plumbing and wifi bad

cheap, close to shopping, breakfast
7.7
I stayed three separate nights, only because I was traveling alone, it's cheap and close to Bemo corner, the epicentre of Kuta, transport, airport, and beach. The plumbing was bad in all three rooms, hot water inconsistent, but it was clean. New towels are always late (seems they don't have enough) and always hot, just out of the dryer. The last thing you want in the tropics is hot towel! The staff are mostly helpful and try hard, but there are a few who just don't care.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
budget hotel centrally located with a large pool

cheap, 10 min walk to nightlife and beach , large swimming pool
5
Have stayed many times and will continue too.Terrific value for money and ideally situated from beach,nightlife and airport.Buffet breakfast is good , the swimming pool large, staff attentive, plenty of security and a lovely garden setting. However the hotel is outdated and there's mold in the bathrooms. Plus the staff can be biased towards there own kind.
Hanny A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2014
good value, nice, and good location

location, environment, room
7.7
i was stay here for 2N/3D on 11-13March2014. this is a nice old hotel, some rooms (deluxe room) already renovated. i stay on deluxe room, twin bed. the room is spacious, clean, complete with refrigerator. bathroom complete with hot water and bathtub. but i dont like the cabinet, an old style one. i love the hotel exterior, feels the traditional balinesse atmosphere. the swimming pool is very nice, there are kids pool also. the guests almost 80% foreigners. breakfast is so-so, nothing much for option, friedrice,noodle,chicken. toast, fruits. there are no cakes. if u want eggs you have to request for eggs to the restaurant staff, because there's no eggs stations. the best part is the location, there's an exit back door near the spa, and it will take you to jalan bakung sari, there are alot of stores in that street. you can buy souvenirs and else. along that road will take you also to the famous kuta beach, for about 10minutes by walk. you can easlily find alot of small restaurant around the hotel. this hotel is very value with the price.
Serge B. Couples Canada, March 10, 2014
Good stay

location, good price, friendly
7
Good location in kuta area, not far from beach. Many restaurants and shopping around. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04