Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1989 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Anuar D. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location for halal food and shopping
Near halal food warungs
We came back for the next 3 nights (1 night was via walk-in) after checked out from Seminyak villa. Again, the location makes us want to stay in this resort again as it is within walking distance to almost everything we need. During this stay we came to know about Fabrik Kata Kata (Joger) and the Pusat Oleh-oleh (can't recall the name) opposite it. Along the same road, about 5-10mins taxi ride, you'll reach Krishna Tuban (opens 24-hour). If you have difficulty finding halal food, then this is the place to be! If you like to shop till you drop, then this is the place to be as well
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Anuar D. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Just beside Warung Nikmat, serving Halal food!
Walking distance to almost anything you desire
Stayed here because of the considerable cheap rate as we reached Bali quite late. Stayed for 2 nights before moving to Seminyak. Basically, the hotel surprises us a lot - with its new superior room, lots of 24-hour mart nearby (about 4 of them,and Indomaret being the cheapest), lots of Halal warungs/restaurants (including Warung Mini which sells halal chinese food). Even the shopping haven is a walking distance, just use the back door and you'll step into a road that leads you to the beach, Discovery Mall, Kuta Square etc. Hence, our 1st 2 nights in Bali was worth it.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Courtney F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Amazing little hotel!!
Swimming Pool, Location, Staff
I always stay at Bakungsari Hotel, because it is great value for money. The rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint and the bathrooms could do with re-tiling as with most hotel in Bali, the humidity creates a bit of mould. I always stay in a superior room which are older but have a balcony, unfortunately the standard rooms which have been renovated, look amazing and are nice and modern but have no balcony. The rooms are cleaned daily, linen replaced daily. A/C, fridge and TV have always worked and I have stayed in several of different rooms here. Pool is lovely and big and clean, just a pity the pool bar doesn't operate, and hasnt done in all the time I have been staying here. The location is perfect, short walk to everything. Staff are all lovely and remember you each time and go that extra mile to make your stay nice. The only gripe is late check out. I stayed 2 hours past check out and still had to pay equilvantwhen the rate was only about for the whole night! The day spa here is really expensive so I always go into the street behind the hotel and go to Adrian Spa, for a 1 hour massage compared to !
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Hirotaka S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Location is nice
Clean room,
They provide very clean room and good value for traveler.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Anita R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel in a good location
location and price
Room was clean, however the rooms were on the 3rd floor, very steep stairs. Nice pool. Hard to get towels. Staff seem tired, disinterested, unhelpful and somewhat moody. Good location and lots of cheap warungs just outside the gate. No internet wifi in rooms.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Anita R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, good location
Location and price.
Staff unhelpful and disinterested for the most part... tipping a lot helps somewhat. Difficult to get towels.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Anita R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, good location
Pool, price and postition
I stay here because of the price and location. The staff let this hotel down. Difficult to get towels.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

WILLIAMS M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice and Lovely
Close to the Beach
This is a beautiful hotel with a nice room. Bakungsari is the hotel that would be chosen if I visit Kuta again.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Kent W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Well located, friendly staff, pool, clean
Competitively priced with excellent location
Will stay here again. Met people who have returned over 10 years in a row. Helpful staff, secure, location,, air con(needed in Bali), beautifully landscaped with gorgeous pool and inexpensive restaurant. My only complaint is that they do not offer temporary storage for returning guests. Honestly it was difficult to move on to Ubud.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Remy C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Friendly, relaxing, affordable Hotel Kuta center
Relaxation, near beach and right downtown Kuta
This was my third stay at Bakungsari hotel and I just loved it ! wish I would have stay longer. Very welcoming, friendly and accomodating staff; the hotel is clean, well managed. Breakfast is filling and you even have free wi-fi in your room. Location is great, 5mn to the beach close to everything Kuta has to offer. I highly recommend the Bakungsari hotel for anyone on a budget looking for a great deal and a most enjoyablke stay in Bali.
Reviewed January 24, 2013