Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 1966 reviews

1262 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
A hotel located in the centre of Kuta

This hotel is close to the beach, food is just round the conner and room is reasonable big. It has a small swimming pool and the garden is well established.
6
The room is not maintained and a bit dirty. It has a nice balcony over looking the swimming pool. The extra bed charges is quite high. Very simple breakfast and daily the same. In actual case value for money without extra bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i would recommend that it will be nice to rent a car with driver and the charges is less than usd 100. if your stay is longer take a break in between will be relaxing like couple with our age. it will be nice and ok to bargain. i brought a painting price tag at usd 500 down to usd 80!
Kenneth S. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with good location

Room was spacious and clean; plus they have a good location
8
It was our first time in Bali and we felt that we made the right choice in staying at this hotel. hotel has its old look but room was quite spacious and clean. They have a swimming pool surrounded by trees/garden which I think is one of their selling point. This hotel is conveniently located near the shopping/souvenir areas and a few minutes walk away from Kuta beach. Overall service was not outstanding but was just okay. Highly recommended for first timers.
Irene T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Well located hotel

Good location
6.7
Very well located hotel especially for shopping. A very nice pool as well for children.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
balinese style hotel

budget accomodation
7.3
large room,large pool,air-con,good breakfast but repetative. Quiet with lovely garden but is old and past it's prime with outdated bathroom with mould and outdated T.V.with no cable T.V.
Irene T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Good Location

very well located
6.3
Hotel near the shopping area and very easy to go to the airport.
Seyed A. Solo travelers Iraq, December 9, 2012
Luxurious for backpackers

Location, comfort, service
8.7
Golden location for staying aroun Kuta. Good price. Good management n comfortable rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Nasi Campura, right hamd side of the main enteance. Cheap quality lical cafe.
Jasper E. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Great for budget travelers

Large rooms, pool, low price via Agoda
6
Third time to stay here. One of the rooms we got smelled of mothballs. The bathrooms are still not as clean as I would like them to be. But I like that it's cheap, neighborhood is quiet, I can walk to Kuta beach, close to several convenience stores and craft stores.
Anup S. Couples India, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good staff and service
7.3
Its really value of money, centrally located, hotel staffs are friendly and cooperative, however, need to improve room condition.
Lisa F. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
clean, friendly and affordable

nice garden, relaxed, and close to everything
6.7
Lisa F. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
cozy, close and quiet

a relaxed environment, close to shopping and affordable
6.7
Previous page 691 - 700 of 1262 reviews Next page
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01