Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1893 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1893)
Sort by:
Nyoman N. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2012
harga murah sesuai dengan kualitas dan pelayanan o

baik taman dan kolam renang
4.7
harga hotel murah sesuai dengan kwalitas, fasilitas dan layanan hotel. pilihan tepat buat liburan yang berbudget minimal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dekat dengan pantai kuta, legian dan tempat hiburan.
Report this review
David S. Couples Brazil, October 8, 2012
Great location close to all the action

Location and Swimming pool
6
Nice place to stay since its close to the nigthclubs and bars. Also close to Kuta Beach and Airport. Got a nice swimming pool too. The room is not so comfortable and could use some renovation and the breakfast could be improved as well. The Price and location is the main reason to stay on this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Hard Rock Cafe Bali is in walking Distance and have great live bands
Report this review
Carol M. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Very old hotel. Great location

Great staff, Cheap drinks.
7.3
very old hotel, need up grade,but you get what you pay for. the staff are realy friendly, the food and drink are reasonable price.great location, walk down the back of hotel,down small lane and your in kuta one of the main street. you need to take your own pool towel, the take your shower towel in the morning, they return them about 6pm.we would stay thier again because the staff are realy great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your own pool towel
Report this review
Anne K. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2012
quite good location nice room

swimming pool nice
6.3
I enjoyed my staying at Bakungsari but not satisfied about the water although i got the renovated room but the water came out not too big and sometimes make the toilet flush jammed but after i called the staff then they fixed it. the lobby counter staff are friendly and nice but the staff at the restaurant not too helpful.
Report this review
Hendra S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 26, 2012
Great location, but uncomfortable sleeping

Pool
5
Great location but very hard beds, so not a lot of rest. Pool was great. Really good for kids.
Report this review
Ching S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Frontline staff should work in enforcement office

Room service staff iis friendly and helpful
4.3
An old hotel but the basic amenities are fine. Make sure you print out the booking voucher. Or else the frontline staff will insist you to print it out from nearby cybercafe. I walked along the street about 200m and waited almost 20 minutes to get it printed, even though it cost only 1k. If you request to open up your email from the hotel's computer to prove the confirmation, the staff will tell you that no printing service in the hotel and it cost you 6k per hour to access your email. What a big joke! I opted for a different accommodation each day throughout my 5-day trip to Bali, all but one were ready with my details. It also cost you 5k for a glass of warm water, again the other 4 hotels are free. It was a huge difference!
Travel tip: If you wish to experience it, pls book this hotel.
Report this review
Anne N. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2012
Good budget hotel

The hotel has a decent swimming pool, good spa and a nice garden
4
I stayed at Bakungsari Hotel for 4 nights,booked via Agoda.com The good:The hotel has a decent swimming pool, good spa and a nice garden. About 10-min walk to the beach,Matahati, Discovery,close to Supernova,next to Warung Nidmart. and there were many restaurants and massage shops within 5 mins walk of the hotel I got a 15minute massage voucher from the hotel. I stay in Superior room,the room was spacious,good services new towels everyday. The bad:There was crooked flooring, mildew,and bed bugs .
Report this review
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Good location and nice room

clean room
6.7
The room is nice and clean but the bathroom is not so. The location is good.
Report this review
Gael C. Couples France, September 24, 2012
perfect location in kuta but cheap durty rooms

location is good
4.7
Even if the location is awesome and very close from the restaurant, the shops, the beach by walking, I think this is the only hotel in bali where people are not very welcoming, not smiling, the breakfast is not very good, and the room was ok. Morevover, many litlle bugs took place in our room and the bathroom was old but clean! At least, hanging out by the pool at the end of the day and going to the spa was very relaxing and very nice! the spa is very clean and the ladies are very nice and smiling! cheap price for a very cheap room... we don't recommend it, but to be honest we couldn't expect more for that price, except people who could smile!
Report this review
Mary M. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2012
amenties are good

the pool
6
nice hotel,.for the price you have nothing to ask more..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01