My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - View Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping Area Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian Street
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Hotel Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Yu Y. Solo travelers China, May 19, 2012
nice swimming poor

swimming poor
4
I felt that Front desk staff not very warmly when I do check in. very up set for restaurant & kitchen staff service. So angry!!! This hotel don't provide hot drink water for free!!! So strange. Even I said I can boil by myself. At first I don't know they don't give free hot drink water. I call front desk. front desk said they don't know, let me call restaurant. And I call restaurant request hot drink water. Staff send to my room and charge money, the container so small. I'm so surprise that they charge money. I refused and go to front desk complain. Let them talk to manager. Finally I can get free hot drink water. However, restaurant staff don't want to do service. I have to go downstairs get water by myself. I need 2 small containers hot water. restaurant staff said only provide one for free. How come. I'm so angry. restaurant staff give one more container to kitchen staff. So interesting. Kitchen staff not busy, they do clearing. But they don't give me hot water at once.I requested many times please filling water, The kitchen staff like a big boss never mind. I waited nearly 5 mins. Finally got hot water!!! Really not easy!!! So bad service for this hotel. They need training!!!! And change service standard. room very small. web site write can add one bad. Actually, they put one mattress between 2 single bed. house keeping staff is good. They clean room every day and very polite. location is close to club street by walking. But if you rent moto or car, a litter bit not easy to come back. because is one way. you have to follow different road and make a big cycle come back. for me I'm missing. nice swimming poor. But you have to bring towel from your room.
Maria L. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

the location and clean room
6.3
for the value i payed this hotel is good. The room is clean and the bed too, but the towel dirty (i bring my own towel whenever i travelling). the breakfast menu is same all the day (if you plan to stay long, prepare to get bored with the breakfast menu) and personally i dont like the taste of the food here. Depot "Nikmat" also near the hotel, the food here is good and cheap.
Hotel Feature Tip: had minirefrigenerator so you can buy drink from local minimart.
Gayle C. Groups Australia, May 19, 2012
great for just wanting a bed

close to night life
8
for singles or couples just wanting a bed it was great you get what you pay for and on a budget was great, breakfast simple and good staff
Cut F. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
great location but small rooms

selliing points
4
not smile and very buzy staff. i dont wanna come anymore
Shopping Tip: holiday with my friends
Elvira T. Families with older children Indonesia, May 19, 2012
good hotel

good hotel
6
good and clean hotel, good staf and near by sightseeng location
Travel tip: good and clean hotel, good staf and near by sightseeng location
Jenny L. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Great place with a great price

Best value for money
10
i really love my stay at bakungsari hotel. the room is quite spacious with cool air con and tv. the toilet is extraordinarily clean with clean towel and hot water. friendly staff and a full set of breakfast. it's so close with the airport, so you will not spend much time to get to the airport. 1 thing that i fell lack from this hotel is it does not have elevator. so if you happened to get your room in 3rd floor, you must carry your luggage manually.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Kuta beach and enjoy the sunset
David G. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Good Hotel

nice pool and open air dinning room
8.3
Very nice not far from every where but was nice and quiet and just a sort walk to the action the meals in the hotel were ok a bit of a bigger helping would of been better.The pool was good to relax in after a day on the beach, the staff were friendly with a nice smile on there faces, the rooms were ok overall you got what you paid for and a little more.
Aishah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Nothing more, nothing less.

Quiet hotel.
5
Its a quiet hotel. A bit isolated in Kuta town. If you are a female solo traveller, you need a local driver to drive you around Kuta city / happening spot. The swiming pool is quite ok & medium size. ambience is a bit dark but its bcos they planted so many plants, very green. The room is bit dark also, the light is too dim. But the room is clean enough. Room service is ok. Frontdesk also ok & helpful & fast response from the staff including the cleaner lady. The cafe there, food was so-so. anyway since you'll be go for outing around Bali places, so you may get a better delicious food outside.
Rachel K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Clean Room, Value for Decent Night Sleep

Air conditioner works fine, bed is comfortable and clean, breakfast portion is small but delicious
8.3
our tour guide warned us that the hotel is slightly run-down. as we arrived around mid-night, we decided to put up a night's stay and switch hotel the next morning if it's really unpleasant. we're glad that the bed is clean (no funny smell), room is old-looking but tidied-up well, no mildew or malodor, and shower despite burning hot at first was tolerable at last. we decided to stay on for the remaining days booked. breakfast is good despite small portion. overall a very satisfactory stay because despite the budget price paid, we had 3 nights of good sleep/rest, enough to recharge us for the whole trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kintamani, Ubud and Tanah Lot are must-see places. Countless shops are abundant all the way along the road up to Kintamani. Get your ceramics, decor, pottery etc at a discounted price. ALWAYS BARGAIN. It's an acceptable culture so don't be shy.
Ruth A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Nice place

Near from Airport, Kuta and shopping center
8.3
Good in everything specially for the breakfast..nice...
Shopping Tip: Near from Supernova and Jogger

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping AreaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian StreetBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06