or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1758 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1758)
Sort by:
Fredyzer X. Groups India, July 15, 2012
Budget hotel

Good budget hotel
6
We stayed in standard room and this is good.. Superior room seems to be old and dirty. We booked for 2days and requested for late check oup and we have confirmed this by calling bakungsari hotel. At that time they told ok. During our stay they asked to check out around 12 noon and we had no option to check out @ 10 Am and took all luggage in car and went directly to airport in evening.
Weni S. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2012
Traditional comfy

The worth one
7.3
ita a cheaper one but comfy more.. this is my second time for being here.. love the atmosphere
David W. Groups United States of America, July 13, 2012
Close to some cheap eats

Drinks on arrival
7
drinks on arrival was an awesome way to check in. the breakfast is pretty good too. there's a mini fridge in the room, along with a balcony. we didn't swim in the pool but it looked nice. the staff were really slow about getting a taxi to the airport, but when we took the matter into our own hands we were able to get one right away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is a 10-15 minute walk away
Henrik A. Couples Denmark, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel but nothing fancy

Good value for money
5.7
It is in the quieter end of Kuta. The rooms are clean but not very comfortable or cozy. The breakfast is quite bad aswell. But for the money and the pool it is okay.
Ellen F. Couples July 12, 2012
Not for a Leisure

Cheap?
4
We arrived there to check in and then discovered that the room swarmed by mosquitoes! when I hit one, then two appeared in front of my eyes. I wanted a comfy room, so I ended up moving to the hotel nearby.
Hanna B. Couples Finland, July 11, 2012
Great value for money

good location, nice pool, friendly staff, room with balcony
8
we stayed at bakungsari for two nights and were happy with our choice of hotel for that short stay. it's well located, short walking distance (perhaps 10min once you figure out the shortest way) to the main area of kuta, but still far enough to be calm and quiet. the room was nice, reasonably clean, perhaps a little run down, but we spent most of the time out and about so it served it's purpose. the breakfast was great too. for the price we payed we were very happy. great place to stay for a couple of nights.
Michael E. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Excleent location and friendly staff

Room sizes, price, breakfast, pool are and garden and location.
9
I have stayed at the bakung sari before and it just gets better everytime I stay. Alot of the workers were under the weather this time but still managed to stay professional and friendly. I will be coming again and agin to this awesome spot.
Sumanta B. Couples India, July 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

mosquito menace , bath rooms show signs of aging and need doing up
8
Nice hotel convenient location wrt sea beach, airport, shopping and dining areas. Service is great and staff are all friendly and helpful without a single exception. Building and in particular bath rooms need sprucing up. The central garden needs better upkeep as it creates mosquito proble in the rooms. Garden pathways need to marked by light. The garden per se is good and enjoyable. On the whole we enjoyed our stay
Hudiaratama H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 10, 2012
Hotel is good please improve service for customers

Hotel is good please improve service for customers
8
Hotel is good please improve service for customers
Indra A. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
great location

cleanliness
6.7
nice holtel, value for money, best location, helfull staff. limited parking area, no bicyle park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03