My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - View Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping Area Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian Street
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Hotel Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Jose C. Groups Indonesia, May 16, 2012
You get what you paid for

Good brecky
7
Rooms third floor. No cold water on bathroom sink, and no hot water on shower. Bed good, clean sheets daily& towels. Older TV with mainly Indo & Bali channels. CNN news & 1 Eng movie ch. Pool great. Brecky basic, Restaraunt not bad. Good laundry across the road. Use back door to get to Jl. Legian.
Nightlife Tip: Use back door to get to the night spots at Jl. Legian.
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
Good value for price, decent location

Not far from shops and beaches, Poppies 1 and 2 but pretty quiet .
7
overall a decent place to stay on a budget, seems like a walk to beach etc but after one time or two it's only 15 minutes. lots of places to eat and poppies lanes are 10 minutes. safe area and hotel is generally clean and well kept. my room was one of the older cheapies and fine for me. remember it is a 2 star but it's popular. not much to say about breakfast, ok, at best. i would be carefull if you stay beyond your online booking. i was overcharged one night and didn't get receipts as payments etc were handwritten on a notepad. another night was prepaid cash and they didn't show that on records. i had to have them go through all of it to,show i had already paid. make sure you have receipts for everything. desk staff was either friendly and helpfull or completely indifferent depending on who was there. housekeeping staff very good. i'd stay again just know exactly what you've paid and get proof.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything pretty close by as far as Kuta goes. Usual Bali scene , if a had a dollar for each time I was called Boss from hotel to beach I could stay at the Hilton, but wasnt as bad as past visits.
Naya F. Groups Indonesia, May 13, 2012
simple nice strategic hotel with reasonable price

location
7
simple yet well maintained hotel, nice service, will come again for next visit
Alexandra O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Great location. Rooms in need of decoration

Great swimming pool and mini fridge in room
7.7
i enjoyed my stay at bakungsari and would come again. great swimming pool and friendly staff. would recoiled as value for money hotel.
Alexander H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel close to bustling night life

Great hotel & price, wonderful grounds and great location
8.7
i stayed here several times over a few weeks in bali. i really enjoyed it. a decent breakfast included, the hotel grounds were beautiful and it was close to the hustle and bustle. there were also great restaurants next door!
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the two places to the right as you leave the hotel. One has pre made food that is amazing. The other is a noodle shop, but phenominal food and cheap!
Jennifer S. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
Good for the price and a longer stay.

Free breakfast, mini fridge, pool
7.3
We stayed here for several weeks, and t was perfect for us. He distance from the beach is just enough to give you a little exercise but not too much to be a pain. The staff was friendly and he wifi was good. We got a room with a balcony and loved it. Te pool is nice but there isn't always enough seating.
Jennifer S. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Standard

Free breakfast, pool, mini fridge
7.7
This hotel is pretty standard for the price. It is great for a longer stay bc of the mini fridges in the room so you can go to the supermarket, although there is no way to cook food. The breakfast is good but we had one meal at the restaurant and t was terrible. The beds are comfortable but the comforter is a little gross. The water in the bathroom only spits out very hot or lukewarm. The location is about a half mile to mile from Kuta beach and discovery mall. All in all I think it's priced exactly right.
Restaurant Tip: De excelso was a great restaurant! Have lunch or dinner there and try the lychee tea. It's across from the hard rock and Starbucks.
Alexander H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
Great spot, stayed here a few times

Convenient and great value
8.3
Great place to stay, near all the things you want to be close to, without the chaos of general Kuta.
Alexander H. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2012
location location location and sweet pool!

location, pool and breakfast
7.3
We had a great time! We liked it so much we stayed twice. Give yourself some time to enjoy the pool :)
Restaurant Tip: Good Satays across the street
Ying H. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
nice hotel with good facilities

free wifi, nice pool
7.3
the hotel was great, and value for money. with free wifi, breakfast, and a nice pool. the hotel is also not to far away from the beach. friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping AreaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian StreetBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03