or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1695 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1695)
Sort by:
Ron P. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Good value for the price

location and good size room
6.7
This hotel is value for money with very good location, a big room although it shows its age and good air conditioning. Some people will not like the bathroom style where most of the floor gets wet when you shower and the sheets and towels were well worn.
Hudiaratama H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location but small rooms
8
Great location but small rooms Great location but small rooms
Mazimran Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
Value for money

rooms are big and spacious
7.3
Nice and spacious rooms. Nice room to go back to after a day's travel.
Travel tip: Jimbaran has a very nice romantic seafood place where the restaurants are by the beach. Ubud has so many shops so don't rush to make your purchases. you may miss out on greater things.
Izumi Y. Solo travelers Japan, June 14, 2012
Nice Bali style hotel with good price

good location anywhere
7.3
Just good old balinese style hotel on nice value with oder choice breakfast. Convenience place to go shopping, eating & massage by walking.
Huyen N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 12, 2012
Friendly staff and beautiful hotel

friendly and helpful staff
7
The rooms are okay, the toilet isn't so great. Breakfast is average but beautiful garden and very friendly, smiley staff. You should hire a car there, they offer cheap deals for $50/12-hour day.Also near the centre of Kuta and the beach, with great shopping malls and art markets.
Dziugas S. Couples Lithuania, June 12, 2012
very good hotel

good meal, beautyfull staff
9
We spent four nights in this hotel. Rooms are small, but you nt spending your hollydys inthe room very good place.
Jasper E. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
Great location but rooms are not well maintained.

hot water, swimming pool, free breakfast, close to beach and malls, free wi-fi with strong signal in room and outside
4.7
We had to ask for towels. Bathrooms were moldy. Food unremarkable.
Kayleigh S. Groups United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Simple but great value

Good location, clean room, reasonable breakfast
7.3
What you pay this hotel is brilliant! Rooms are clean and tidy, change of linen and towels every day. Pool area clean but not many sun beds. Breakfast is basic but nice. It states that you can have a fruit salad on the menu but if you ask you can have a choice of fruit. E.g banana for your pancakes. Really close to the clubs but noice cannot be heard from the hotel. Shops are 2 minute walk away. Beach is about 10 mins. Overall this is a great value for money!
Travel tip: Only get sun by the pool till 3 o'clock but if you go to the beach it's till 6.
Rosario D. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Value

Yummy Breakfast and Great Location
7
The Hotel is good, worth the money, great balcony with swimming pool view, delicious breakfast and strategic location to the beach. But the bathroom needs renovation
Guillaume P. Business travelers France, June 11, 2012
worst hotel in bali, avoid it

No selling points, just too bad
2.3
i had the worst stay in my life. just don't go there!!!!! the staff is so unfriendly, uncaring, mean, lazy... i got awake on my first day at 8am in the morning by someone banging on the door (i though it was the police) asking to clean the room... just unreal. about the room, nothing works; phone, tv, fridge, ac, shower (either boiled water or cold, never medium) toilet broken, and the room is sooo durty; blood and hair in the sheets, bathroom was groth, like in jail... basicaly, the room has never been taken care for the past 20 years. i used the swimming pool once and never again; its full of hair!!! not clean at all. i saw some rats along the swimming pool. the breakfast is just a joke; no buffet, limited. i missed my first 2 breakfasts. on my third day, i went for the first time for breakfast and asked for an extra egg explaining i missed my 2 first breakfast; "sorry the extra egg is already gone, sorry its business"... just unbelievable. by the way, they charge you if you want some boiling water. i met a lot of other clients in the hotel so annoyed by the service. i heared it used to be a nice hotel 30 years ago. since then, it's a disaster.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01