Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1893 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1893)
Sort by:
Iksan S. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2012
short but memorable stay

spacy and clean, easy access to legian.
8
The room is clean and quite big for an affordable prize. Because of wrong reservation on our side, the staff helped us immediately changing the room type to the one that we want without hassle. Access to kuta and legian is easy because the hotel's back alley. Even thought were already checked out, we can still leave our car there. Good price, location, clean and big room, and welcoming staff.
Report this review
Kim M. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Basic cheap hotel

location to airport
7
This hotel was very basic but it was cheap. It is a good location to the airport we only stayed one night as we were moving on it is close to everythin in Kuta, okay for budget hotel. Pool was nice.
Report this review
Mika L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
This hotel is awesome!

nice swimming pool, nice bed, nice room
10
This hotel is perfect for me and my family and i will be back for sure
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Fantastic location

Location/pool
8
Great location, couldnt have asked for better really. Its set off the main area so still quiet but 5 mins to the main street which was perfect for us. Very clean and wonderful pool. Only negative was the internet didnt work in the rooms and the hotel didnt provide towels (or maybe that was a mistake in our room).
Report this review
Ee S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2012
bali style old hotel

quiet hotel
6
very old hotel, poorly maintained and dusty. the bathroom are smelly and no place to hanging the shower, the towel also smelly. but the location is very quiet. swimming pool is quit nice suitable for child.
Report this review
Dawn C. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
Perfect, basic hotel for a cheap price

Good location, adequate room, cheap price
6.7
Our stay at Bakungsari perfectly met our needs. It was very cheap and only a 2* and so we expected it to be basic and it was. The rooms were cleaned daily and we had clean towels each day. The rooms were tired but met our needs. The pool was chilly but again perfectly met our needs. We just used it a few times and it was never too busy. The sun covered half the pool until mid afternoon then the shade was on the pool. The breakfast was very very basic and the fried eggs were inedible but for the price, a scrambled egg sandwich was acceptable to begin our day. A short (15mins) walk to beach and main shops/clubs. Many resturants and massage shops literally out the back. Walk through their massage parlour to exit the back of the hotel to access all the shope etc, we didnt work that out for days!!!! I would return if I wanted a cheap hotel again.
Report this review
Gary T. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2012
OK with good rate

Reasonable Price
6.3
reception not so friendly. water pressure is small
Report this review
Lewis R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 15, 2012
Close to everything
5.3
room was clean and tidy. for the price the room was reasonable. breakfast was just. the hotel was close to everything. tip only take the light blue bluebird taxi.
Report this review
Megan W. Families with older children Australia, August 13, 2012
great location, easy walk to waterbom park,shops

clean pool.
4.7
not very friendly breakfast staff, power points in room didnt always work, no hot water for 5 days,internet went down for 1.5 days,if you want to be close to everything, this hotel is tucked away nicely, just have to be prepared not to always have conviences.
Restaurant Tip: bamboo corner in poppies 1, great cheap food, always busy, doesnt take long to get a table, customers tend to eat and move on, juice(real)8000rp cap cay with steamed noodles 12000rp
Report this review
Marc L. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Beautiful landscaped gardens, stunning pool

swimming pool, gardens, CNN, free Wi-Fi, friendly staff
8.7
it's an idyllic setting nestled inbetween kuta's bustling cityscape. all the rooms have private balconies facing the exquisite gardens and azure swimming pool. the rooms are adequate, although some could use some 'spring cleaning'. the bathrooms without tubs are wonderfully large with refreshing showers. the hot water is plentiful, and can be too hot at times! the complimentary breakfast is served quickly, with a friendly smile, and the choices and variety are excellent. the wi-fi is a strong signal from any point in the complex. it has indovision cable tv in every room, including cnn, and a few english speaking movie channels. and the price is so affordable if you book on agoda.com! i paid about $32/night for a double room. you can't beat it! i'll be staying there again when i return to bali for the 22nd time in december!
Restaurant Tip: Please check out Nik Mat Restaurant right next door to the main entrance of the hotel. It serves indonesian food at a price that will astound you. And it's tasty, too!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01