Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1707 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1707)
Sort by:
Dragan L. Couples Switzerland, June 10, 2012
Horrible!!

No Pros
2
Try yo avoid this hotel. Room is dirty, old,stuff veeery just disgusting!y unfriendly or in one word, disgusting!!
Lestari P. Couples Indonesia, June 9, 2012
not too much to say

street foods around hotel
5
we booked standart room which as we read that is new build room,but the reception put us in superior room,old room,so bad condition,then we realize thats not the room that we booked,so we straight away came down to reception n ask for the room that we book,the recption really rude,not even apologize for his mistake put us in wrong room.so we need to bring back our big suitcase down stairs and bring up to next building where they hv the estandart room. standart room not too bad,but u can always hear people talk from other room. just hope the staff can be more polite n nice.
Sutha T. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2012
Great Location But Service could have been better

The Hotel was at a convenient location. Was walking distance to the beach and many restaurants
5.3
I had a reasonably good stay at this hotel. I think for the price, it was worth it. The hotel was clean, with basic amenities. However the breakfast was rather a bit of a disappointment. We thought it would be a buffet breakfast, however they only allowed you to choose between two items. Either banana pancakes or Noodles. There was no wifi reception in the room I was staying in. Be careful when you ask the receptionist to book you a taxi. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the airport, but the price the receptionist quoted us was a total reap off. Thankfully we were able to think on our feet. Much easier if you just flagged for a blue bird taxi (reliable taxi company) by yourself just outside the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife area is just 10 minutes away from the hotel if you took a taxi. However, after 12 mn be prepared to pay a much higher price to be brought back to the hotel.
Jehad A. Saudi Arabia, June 7, 2012
good

very good
8
the best thing in this hotel is location of the sea and legian st neer to you
Shopping Tip: very good hotel
Jehad A. Saudi Arabia, June 7, 2012
good

very good
7.7
the hotel is very good hotel frome the sight seening and stuff and shoping etc
Shopping Tip: very good hotel
Jenny J. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2012
Old hotel

Good location
7
Bakungsari ia a balinese old hotel located near Joger.
Larissa A. Solo travelers Brazil, June 3, 2012
Cheap but dirty

Close to Jalan Legian and lots of good restaurants, cheap, nice swimming pool, good space in the room.
6.3
the hotel probably was nice in a long past. i had a very nice internet deal in the high season, what is great. if you're looking for a cheap place to stay, it is definitely the best spot to go. do not expect clean sheets, or room. i mean, it was disgusting. the water pressure in the shower was ridiculous and they did not clean under the beds. apart from the dirty, the room was windy and the staff were friendly. internet was very good in the rooms, and faster at the swimming pool.
Nightlife Tip: If you're a *dirty feet backpacker*, this is an afordable luxury. If you want a clean, confortable and modern place, I would suggest you to scratch you pocket and look for something else. I would go back, but without any expectations.
Steven S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 3, 2012
Kinda Old, but still Nice

Locati is near the main street, have swimming pool.
7.3
I stayed here with my family for 3 nights. The first 2 nights i used superior rom. This room is kinda old, damp, and the toilet is kinda dirty. But the nice point is it have a nice veramda looking at the swimming pool and garden. The last nights we used standard room at the back. This new room is newly renovated. Very clean, the bed is nice, the bathroom is large and clean. The price are 10$ more than the superior room but i think it was worth it. The breakfast is basic, with a choice od fried rice, fried noodle, or toast, with egg, bacon, and juice on side.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pick the Newly renovated standard room.
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, June 2, 2012
Budget Hotel

Value For Money
8
Cosy and nice balinese style hotel. It is a 5 min walk to Kuta square and markets.
Jeffrey L. Couples Indonesia, June 2, 2012
economic hotel near legian, kuta.

cheap, cozy, near kuta beach
7.3
old hotel, but still ok to sleep only, nice bed, bad hot water, nice environment, near kuta beach and legian. can rent motorcycle for just 24 hours (exclude gas), can negotiate for half day usage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can see sunset at kuta beach, nigh life at legian / kuta pub

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03