or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Phil R. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
Old, inexpensive, somewhat convenient

Nice garden area, pool. Free breakfast
7
The rooms are OLD. circa 70s. Needs a renovation and some better beds. Free breakfast was nice, and the restaurant there serves decent food at decent prices. Staff friendly. Internet too slow in third floor.
Martin M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Nice gardens, good bedroom but poor bathroom

Gardens, breakfast and location
5.3
The hotel is well located within the heart of Kuta, the bedrooms are fairly nice and the free breakfast was also nice. The bathroom however was poor, in oontrast with the bedroom outside; almost as if they had done it as an afterthought. Internet was fairly slow and although we had a lovely big flat screen tv, there were only two channels. An average hotel for those on a budget.
Byron U. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
Budget hotel - you get what you pay for

price, location, airconditioner
4.7
The staff were sour, particularly at the buffet breakfast - I would not consider myself overweight or anything (quite contrary actually) but the staff watched me to make sure I didn't eat too much. The toilet was low pressure, the shower was low pressure, the hot water was sporadic. The bed was comfy and the aircon was powerful and OK. I got this room on Agoda's 'insider deal' price so in that context I would say that its a good place to lay your head if you're on a budget or shopping all the time.
Wiana P. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2013
cheapest price, friendly staff

near to beach, high internet speed, the price
7.7
I want to go to this hotel if I come to Bali in future.
Lisa R. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 13, 2013
3rd return visit - a good value hotel

Price, pool, location
6.3
This was the 4th stay at this hotel (and the 3rd stay in the last 4 months). I don't tend to stay in Bali but use it as a stop-off point as I travel around Indonesia and SE Asia. I find this hotel to be good value, reasonably clean rooms with a decent swimming pool. I like it as it is out of the busiest area of Kuta, but close enough to restaurants, etc with a short walk.
Muhammad U. Families with older children Indonesia, December 8, 2013
Nice hotel :)

Clean, comfort, cheap
8
Just looking this hotel in Agoda and then get 50% discount, so I booked for 4 days. Best deal ever had. This hotel is a good one, near to Kuta Beach and shopping areas, just 10 minutes walk to reach Beachwalk Mall. Good staff hotel, nice swimming pool and fast wifi connection. Will be recommended for you all.
Mei L. Groups Indonesia, December 4, 2013
comfortable stay at a bargain price

good location, comfortable room, clean bathroom
8
I have been back to this hotel for a few times and recommended it to friends who were looking for a comfortable stay with a bargain price. It is not perfect obviously but adequate. It has a nice pool, a small restaurant, and a quick check in/out process. If you need to check out late they'll let you do that in a bargain price. The reception could have been more friendly but they did their job. The hotel is located in one of a small alley in Kuta. Make sure you check with reception for direction otherwise it's easy to get lost or to go round.
Rossie A. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2013
clean room, worth for money but u get large room

low cost but nice hotel, clean room & the room is large
8
this is the 2nd time i stay at Bakung Sari, the staff is friendly, to the airport only 20 minutes, close to the beach & shopping areas. there is local restaurant around this hotel, such as Warung Nikmat :)
Robert A. Couples Australia, November 28, 2013
An old but dependable budget hotel

Location, buffet breakfast, pool
8
We have stayed here many times. It is old but comfortable in the old Bali style. Great pool and new buffet breakfast available.
Fateha Z. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Good enough for nice sleep and good rest

Cheap, big room, strategic location
7.3
Worth the pay. Rm80 for a night is cheap for a big room, great swimming pool and easy access to beach and cheap spa and sourvenir shop. There is no ketlle in the room but you can always buy it (close to electric shop). The staff are friendly but some are not specially lady at the receptionist. The most important thing it took only few step to Warung Nikmat who sells cheap and halal food. The owner is a haj.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08