Back to hotel info

Above average 5.9
Based on 154 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 4.6
Sort by

Geraldine S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Cheap Hotel in Kuta Area
The room was nice but I must say the bathroom was tiny and little dirty. The price was cheap so it is fine. I just hope they have rug in front of the bathroom so I can dry my feet after the shower. This hotel has little terrace in front of the room so it is nice. Kuta beach was a few minute by motor bike from this hotel. I don't have any complain with this hotel. I feel fine. I must say with this price and I had a nice sleep, this hotel is fine for me.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Suhartini T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Bakung Sunset Hotel is ok
Clean and near with town
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Jennifer L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very dirty!
Only cheap and close to local food
I really did not like my stay here. The lobby and the bedroom were very dirty! My room had no towel, the water was dirty, the air conditioning did not work, the linens were dirty, and it was right next to construction! The Internet was also quite slow. The hotel location was not close to anything touristy, other than local food across the street. I would not recommend this hotel!
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Christian S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good price hotel
Good price, good location and comfortable
This hotel had a good price and good location. Not far from the beach and shopping centre. But no restaurant there and not clean in the bathroom area and under the bed. But there's some comfortable to take a rest there because around this hotel not crowd.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

hardi H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Budget
Cheap,good location,hot shower
Cheap, about one hundred rupiah but you have cool Ac and hot shower.easy to find.behind lippo plaza sunset road
Reviewed November 16, 2015

NORHIDAYU N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Bad Services
Wifi, None, None
Bad cleanliness in room and toilet, bad smell in the room
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Amanda R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
This is a scam.
The pictures are fake. This hotel is a dive. There is no pool, there isn't even a sink in the bathroom. Do not book this
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Kassandra D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Do not stay
Staff were nice
I hated my stay here. We only wanted the room for the day to relax before the airport, but the rooms were so disgusting, we felt like there were major bed bugs running all over us as soon as we lay down. We didn't even use the bathroom because it was filthy. YUK!
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Achmad J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Value for money
Cheap, nice location, quiet clean
Its one of the value for money hotel in Bali, recommended one for any backpacker
Reviewed October 24, 2015

roel J. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Cheap place, dirty bathroom.
The staff was very nice and it was pretty cloae to the airport.
My stay was a little less then ok. The room was ok, but the bathroom was disgusting. The door seemed like it was rotting away and the dirty toilet didn't really work. The room itself was a little cleaner. So if your not really into going to the toilet it's a great place to stay.
Reviewed October 23, 2015