Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sunset Hotel

Jl. Merdeka Raya No. 17 AG, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.9

based on 145 reviews

85 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Linda C. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2016
Dirty Hotel
3
Arrived 3am room was filthy.Toilet very bad smelling, walls all dirty,worst of all was up all night scratching.Bed bugs,ants. Would never stay here again.very mouldy rooms.Pictures are nothing what it looks like.Do not stay here. Not even a 2 star in my opinion
Carol M. Couples Australia, March 11, 2016
Lovley Staff
3.3
We only booked this room while we waited for our 1am flight. I still would never book a room here again. Dirty, no sink to wash your hands, noisy, just plain bad.
Merinda W. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2016
BED BUGS!
3
There were bed bugs and no tea coffee facilities as mentioned. The bathroom was very dirty and smelt bad bed smelt of urine and cable to had only Indonesian channels so out of ten I would give a 1
Merinda W. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2016
Room smells like urine
2.3
No English channels on Rv bad location, dirty bathroom, room smelt like urine, no kettle bad stay here don't waste your money
Geraldine T. Groups Indonesia, February 5, 2016
Cheap Hotel in Kuta Area
5.7
The room was nice but I must say the bathroom was tiny and little dirty. The price was cheap so it is fine. I just hope they have rug in front of the bathroom so I can dry my feet after the shower. This hotel has little terrace in front of the room so it is nice. Kuta beach was a few minute by motor bike from this hotel. I don't have any complain with this hotel. I feel fine. I must say with this price and I had a nice sleep, this hotel is fine for me.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2016
Very dirty!

Only cheap and close to local food
3.3
I really did not like my stay here. The lobby and the bedroom were very dirty! My room had no towel, the water was dirty, the air conditioning did not work, the linens were dirty, and it was right next to construction! The Internet was also quite slow. The hotel location was not close to anything touristy, other than local food across the street. I would not recommend this hotel!
Misyelli M. Business travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2016
GOOD LOCATION

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PRICE
7.7
Suhartini T. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Bakung Sunset Hotel is ok
4.3
Clean and near with town
Hardi H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2015
Budget

Cheap,good location,hot shower
6.3
Cheap, about one hundred rupiah but you have cool Ac and hot shower.easy to find.behind lippo plaza sunset road
Norhidayu M. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Bad Services

Wifi, None, None
6.3
Bad cleanliness in room and toilet, bad smell in the room
1 - 10 of 85 reviews Next page
Bakung Sunset Hotel BaliBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - InteriorBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sunset Hotel Bali - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04