Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balairung Hotel

Jl. Matraman Raya No. 19, Menteng, Jakarta, Indonesia 13140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Bathtub Deluxe Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Superior Twin Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Buffet Function Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Drop Off Lobby Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Furniture Lobby Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Coffee Shop/Cafe Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room
Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Coffee Shop/Cafe Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Interior Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Interior Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Interior Balairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room
Area: Menteng Number of Rooms: 92

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
40 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Umar A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2015
Muslim Friendly Hotel

Friendly, Cheap, Roomy
7.3
Report this review
Peng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2015
Small hotel that's hats to find

None
5.7
Small hotel with tiny entrance... My taxi missed it and the 2 U turns are miles away and apart. The room was reasonable in size and cleanliness but the toilet had a board covering some renovation.... Can hear people talking clearly as they walk through outside the room, very thin doors... I asked for smoking room but they had none. Only a tiny smoking area near the lobby... Only one lift working out of two so a very long wait each time when needing to go up and down... Parking starts from basement 3 and there is no lift to the lobby... So must walk up and down 3 storeys from and to the car park....made me regret renting a car... Not much of a restaurant and most westernised items are constantly 'sold out'... I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless the person needs to be right in that area... Not the easiest to get to or get out of... And for the price, there are plenty of better options in Jakarta...
Report this review
Muhammad J. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2015
Good location and facilities

Location, food and room
10
Everything are well organized,the only one complain that I had was mosquito. A lot of mosquito in the lobby, so that I could not sitting there
Report this review
Kyoungae K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 22, 2015
Nice Sumatera's Ethnic Hotel ...

가격이상을 갖춘호텔, 편안한 호텔
9
Nice Sumatera's Ethnic Hotel Once I entered the room (Deluxe one), I was astonished by its huge space. It's a quiet nice furnished room with a little touch of west sumatera atmosphere and the very big and clean bathroom inside complete with the stand up shower and the bath up! But unfortunately the ac was not strong enough to cool that such big room. And the wifi connection was not good either in the room or at the hotel lobby. One last thing is the mosquitos problem on the first floor, at the lobby and in the restaurant also. Afterall generally speaking, it was such a nice memory I had while spending my 3-night stay in this hotel with friendly and professional hotel staff.
Report this review
Abdulla A. Business travelers Bahrain, May 12, 2015
I hapy to stay in this hotel

Excellent bed. A spacious room. A large and comfortable bath
9
Everything is good and excellent, but two things. The first Internet is not very fast. The second breakfast the flavor Indonesia only and does not suit me
Report this review
A R. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Spacious, clean, value of money

Room space was great, price reasonable and very clean
9.7
Just need to improve on the breakfast buffet.. Others was great..
Report this review
A R. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Value of money, spacious, clean

Room was big, price reasonable, clean
8.7
Fantastic stayed in the hotel but need to improve on food for breakfast and staff need to have knowlegde about jakarta as im asking about hardrock location they also have no info on that..
Report this review
Aljeddani A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, January 1, 2015
I have stay for cables day so far good hotel and l

Services,clean,location
9.3
Good
Report this review
Robin K. Business travelers Indonesia, August 16, 2014
Big room, attentive and warm service from employee

Big room for the price, quick room service, warm and attentive employees
7
When first entered the room, I found that some lighting cannot work properly. I asked employees who brought my baggage to the room to solve this issue, and then when i came back to my room after dinner, the problem is already solved (although not each lighting problem was solved). The lunch or dinner is quite local, I say, quite tasty and spicy, but please pay attention if you are not suitable for spicy and hot food. Another things is the hotel employee provide me local adapter for local socket when I asked (my electronic devices are from Taiwan), and provide us statement that we stay in this hotel (we need this document for applying hotel fees reimbursement from our company). Overall, is satisfying experience, except some details need to be take care of, like dirty carpet in hotel corridor, loud music background at hotel corridor (it annoyed me when I want to sleep, since the soundproof system are not too good), some lightings are not working properly).
Report this review
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2014
good

location , VIP room
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balairung Hotel JakartaBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Bathtub DeluxeBalairung Hotel Jakarta - DeluxeBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Superior TwinBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Buffet Function RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Drop Off LobbyBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - BathroomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Furniture LobbyBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeBalairung Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeBalairung Hotel Jakarta - InteriorBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantBalairung Hotel Jakarta - InteriorBalairung Hotel Jakarta - BallroomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - InteriorBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Fitness RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - InteriorBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - BallroomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantBalairung Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantBalairung Hotel Jakarta - InteriorBalairung Hotel Jakarta - InteriorBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - BallroomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - LobbyBalairung Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeBalairung Hotel Jakarta - BallroomBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Recreational FacilitiesBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Recreational FacilitiesBalairung Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionBalairung Hotel Jakarta - InteriorBalairung Hotel Jakarta - EntranceBalairung Hotel Jakarta - EntranceBalairung Hotel Jakarta - MosqueBalairung Hotel Jakarta - InteriorBalairung Hotel Jakarta - Mosque


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05