Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balay da Blas Pensionne

10 Giron St., Brgy. 7-B, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Exterior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Exterior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior
Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Reception Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Reception Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Garden Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Garden Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Surroundings Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Rose B. Families with older children United States of America, June 4, 2014
Place was good for a short stay.

Location, food, and soft towels.
7.3
Good for short stay as it is near airport and near bus station where we caught bus to our final destination. Food at the restaurant was really good.
Allen C. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2014
Nice!

budget, cleanliness, food
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here. I didn't expect our room to be that big for my budget. It had a quiet and quaint atmosphere. Breakfast buffet was filling and superb too.
Raul O. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2014
Very Pleasant.

Nice rooms, near places of interest and good breakfast.
9
Davis T. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2014
Awesomely fun stay and budget friendly

Cleanliness, customer service, comfort
10
Everything is great except from little parking space. Anyway, we will definitely book again the next time.
Maria V. Groups Philippines, April 10, 2014
A taste of history

1. Hotel ambiance., 2. cleanliness, 3. food is avaiable in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel and you could choose authentic Ilocano/Filipino cuisine.
9.3
It was a pleasant experience. I liked the hotel ambiance. It gives me the feeling of being in the old times when houses were built that way and the pieces of furniture were as such. My purpose in booking the hotel is to have my daughter be educated by experience on how it was in our country in the past and she loved and appreciated every bit of it. I'm thankful that the place is very clean and the even the garden is very pretty. We arrived late at the hotel but we were able to fill our stomach without having to go out because there is a restaurant next to the hotel which serves authentic Ilocano and other Filipino dishes. The only thing I didn't like was that the internet was down during most of our stay. I had to go out of the hotel and find internet café to open my emails and print some documents.
Clair A. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2014
Saramsam was AWESOME

SARAMSAM, ROOMS and STAFF
7.7
room was spacious beds and pillows are uncomfortable though wifi OK restaurant, called SARAMSAM was superb! felt like i travelled back in time! staff was corteous. OVERALL - stay was nice just replace the beddings and pillows.
Matthias H. Groups Germany, February 21, 2014
Great place

Great restaurant, spacious rooms
9.3
Reo A. Business travelers Philippines, January 26, 2014
Great Place!

Beautiful, exotic, comfortable
9.7
We had a great stay. I loved the antique/old aura of the place. Homey and simple. Would not exchange it with the flashy modern hotels or inns.
Gracelyn J. Groups United States of America, January 7, 2014
Great

Spacious and quaint
9.7
Awesome! Very warm people and nice rooms Need to improve the portions of food in the restaurant.
Kathryne R. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2014
It was a worthwhile experience!

best 3 things: affordable, clean, and has the best restaurant in the city - the Saramsam Ilocano Restaurant.
9.3
We stayed for only one night because we needed to visit the other nearby towns and city. It was a good choice for me because I like antiques and ancient ambiance which this hotel has to offer. It may not be a 5-star hotel but it is clean, comfy and affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02