Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balay da Blas Pensionne

10 Giron St., Brgy. 7-B, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Exterior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Exterior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior
Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel Interior Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Reception Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Reception Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Garden Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Garden Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Surroundings Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 83 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Aileen M. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
home away from home

clean room, friendly staff, the ambience
7.3
Very relaxing. We didnt know theyll fix the room everyday but we were so happy that they did. We were so tired during the rehearsals, the wedding and the tour and the thing we wanted was to come home to nice bed. we didnt have to tell them.. they just did it. i think they changed the linens and towels everyday too. we were greeted with smiles during our stay. the staff were friendly and accommodating. the last night we got sick and my bf requested some hot water and was asking where to buy meds. to make it short... the staff bought the meds and even handed us the receipt. ambience - we really felt that the place did a good job preserving the ilocano heritage.
Report this review
Stephan Z. Couples Germany, July 30, 2015
Hospitality with charm and commitment

Size of room, decor and staff
9
We felt welcome and taken care of. All staff were friendly and competent. Food was delightful. The hotel is a compendium of local heritage and antiques. Best place in Laoag!
Report this review
Emma P. Couples Australia, July 17, 2015
Out of way, Hard to Find

Service, Spacious room, sorry only 2
7.7
My partner and I had a hard time looking for this hotel. There is no parking facility. Street parking available though. No breakfast included. Wifi only available in the reception area. No daily supply of free bottle of water. Staffs are good though.
Report this review
Earlene V. Families with older children Australia, June 19, 2015
Lots of mosquitoes in the room.

staff were friendly and accommodating
7.3
So so.
Report this review
Rebecca D. Families with older children United States of America, June 4, 2015
R.N. from Sarasota Fl.

Clean room. good breakfast, knowledgable staff
7.3
I stayed for 3 nights in junor suite with my 2 nieces.The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us, but the air conditioner is not good enough to cool the whole room even with the electric fan on.They might want to change to a bigger unit of air conditioner to make the room a bit comfortable .The refrigerator was a nice touch but inside was filled with the hotel's drinks that it is annoying.The shower has warm water but not enough pressure. The place is convenient because it is just a tricycle ride to every where.Good stay
Report this review
Monali M. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2015
The place to stay in Laoag

Simple, rustic and beautiful interiors
8.7
It was "home" after 3 long days of touring Ilocos. Keep in mind the pensionne has no elevator, no telephone and wifi in rooms (only in the reception area/ground floor). The rooms are being cleaned everyday with fresh towels, the place was convenient and has their own restaurant and they can arrange tours (Laoag, Ilocos Sur/Vigan and Pagudpud/Norte). It was a trip to remember!
Report this review
Erwin O. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Cleanliness, Staff Performance, Food

Cleanliness, Staff Performance, Food
9
It was very comfortable. I like it that the staff were very helpful and a little personal with their service. It's near the capitol and it has its very own Ilocano restaurant.
Report this review
Carlo P. Couples Australia, January 31, 2015
Neat Accommodation

hotel character
9.7
it was great, nothing to complain about.
Report this review
Janette B. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2015
Non recommendable place to stay

Nothing i can think of
2
Regreat staying in this pension/inn. Cannot recommend this place
Report this review
Angel J. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2014
Home away from Home

Spacious
10
A nice place to stay special the executive suit
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel ExteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel ExteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel ExteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - ReceptionBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - ReceptionBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - GardenBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - GardenBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - SurroundingsBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05