Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balay da Blas Pensionne

10 Giron St., Brgy. 7-B, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 96 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Angelina A. Families with older children United States of America, May 12, 2016
Worth the stay.
6
I have enjoyed my stay at the bahay. Spacious and.roomy.saramsan resto food is delicious.i recommend the balay. Will definitely return again.
Report this review
Luz A. Families with older children United States of America, May 8, 2016
Highly recommended!
6.7
Staff were very nice.
Report this review
Cristina Z. Couples Canada, April 6, 2016
Worth every penny!!!
6.7
Stayed 2 nights at balay da blas. Our room was clean and very spacious. The saramsam restaurant is very convenient located just beside the hotel. Special thanks to Kevin who is super nice and hard working:-). I would stay at balay da blas again when we are in Laoag.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, February 21, 2016
Charming but far from 5 star

Location; design, price
8
Pleasant enough but they can stand some improvement esp in the food department.
Report this review
Rosario S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2016
Stay at Balaty da Blas

Suite ambience, food and friendliness of the staff
9.3
It was perfect. I just hope the cleaning staff will remove the black dirt surrounding the drain of the bathroom sink
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 13, 2016
Spanish Ilocano Ambience Suite

Suite, overall aesthetics, staff
9.7
Very enjoyable. This Hotel alone makes a stay in Laoag worthwhile, especially in a traditionally furnished room.
Report this review
Marc I. Couples Australia, February 1, 2016
Old world charm
5
Place was very spacious, the inhouse restauramt serves delicious food.
Report this review
Heather S. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2015
Satisfied customers

Comfortable lodgings, delicious food
8.3
Stayed in the room good for 5, and added 500 for an additional head. Airconditioning was strong, and beddings were comfortable. Since we were travelling with our 73 yr old mom, we requested for a room on the ground fl. Some renovation going on outside our room, but they were done by the time we got back from the sightseeing we had lined up. The room smelled musty, maybe because of the furnishings used (old/antique wooden furniture), but otherwise clean and well-kept. We had a receiving area, a small kitchen, a bedroom and 2 toilets and bath. Restaurant served very good Ilocano dishes which our teenagers enjoyed, even the vegetable viands. The place was a bit far from the town center, though, so if you need to go out to a convenience store or a fast food place, you would need to wait for a tricycle to pass by. Over-all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place to friends.
Report this review
Benjielyn C. Groups Philippines, September 27, 2015
No shower & no phone,very disappointed

staff very accommodating
6
Balay de Blas was highly recommended by my friends.However,I was very disappointed with the room that was given to us.Even though It has a sitting room w/ a tiny kitchen,it could not make up for the fact that it had a shower that needed to be fixed.We ended up taking a bath by getting water straight from the faucet using pail dipper because there is no pail available.There's no phone in the room so we had to go down from the 2nd floor to the reception area every time we need to ask something.It was very inconvenient
Report this review
Hazel A. Families with young children Philippines, September 20, 2015
Don't go here

The restaurant and location
4
It is spooky, dirty with a HUGE cockroach in the room that flies on your face in the middle of the night. The staff were strange. They sent me a text message to ask if I wanted to extend our stay when we were only 1 floor away from reception. I found it unprofessional and strange. There was also this receptionist who seems to be superficial in greeting guests. She gave a forced and insincere smile. I felt like she was not so much into her job. The Saramsam restaurant was very good though. They served well and the staff were friendly and efficient. Their foods were good too.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
Balay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel ExteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel ExteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel ExteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Hotel InteriorBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - ReceptionBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - ReceptionBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - GardenBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - GardenBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - SurroundingsBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest RoomBalay da Blas Pensionne Laoag - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07