Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast

1542 Banag, Daraga, Daraga - Albay, Bicol, Philippines 4501 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Entrance Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Balcony on Sunset Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Mount Mayon from the coconut farm Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Front of Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Colorful Jeepney Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Back Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Back Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Fountain Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Living Room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Lounge Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Statue Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room with view on the Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Lounge Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Mount Mayon Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room next to the garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor
Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Lounge with view of Mount Mayon Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room with view on the garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - View of the Garden from the deluxe room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Guest Room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby Attraction Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby Attraction Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Exterior Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby Attraction
Area: Daraga - Albay Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Mary J. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2014
Excellent Room

Great value. Cheap. Helpful staff.
9.3
I stayed for a night with my friends and we were assigned to a very decent room. Only problem was they were fixing the electric wirings so we can't use the aircon. But they provided us with electric fans so at least they made sure we were comfortable. And I think more than the facilities, what matters is the staff who will always be willing to go the extra mile to ensure that your stay will be enjoyable.
Geert D. Families with older children Belgium, July 28, 2014
perfeect place for your holiday in legazpi

location, food, accomodation
8
we enjoyed it a lot. the staff was very helpfull. de rooms were very clean. the breakfast was also very good. we had a very nice time there.
Darin B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2014
Tough To Review

Staff, onsite gated parking, half blocked view of Mt. Mayon
7
Unfortunately the power was out all over the region thanks to Typhoon Glenda. The staff was more than accomodating under the circumstances. I will say that when traveling in the Philippines and other countries with similar developmental issues be prepared. This hotel is located in the downtown proper which means non stop action to the front and barangay roosters, dogs, small children, and people coming and going to the back. The staff was great and the room was fine for the price but without Aircon and no fans or lights it got a little steamy.
Pamela T. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2014
Great hospitality, attentive staff, flexible tours

Great hospitality/attentive staff, clean restroom, clean and well maintained.rooms...
8.7
, we really dnt expect much.since we stayed after Glenda typhoon so no elctrcty yet (tho we wer offer rebooking.but.we.dcided.to.push.thru...) ; balai. Still offered the best they could to have our stay.n.trip.in Bicol still worth.it... And it was!
Mark N. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2014
eccentric experience

food, wifi, check in and check out
5
we stayed for a night at balay de la rama in order to catch our early flight the next day. the location was a little hard to find because when we arrived at legazpi it was already night time. the sign was not illuminated, hence the difficulty on our part using a private vehicle. the breakfast was really good and the system of check in and check out was fast. the place was located around 15-25 minutes to the airport. my only problem was the use of facilities. i was tired and i decided to take a shower before going to bed. unfortunately, the water heater was not working. then, the water stopped flowing from my shower. i was forced to go downstairs covered with shampoo in order to ask why the water suddenly stopped working. the staff checked my room and later on said that i should just finish taking a bath downstairs. upon reaching the shower room near the kitchen, the same problem exists. i was forced to use bottled water to finish my bath. it was really terrible on my part because it was the first time that i have encountered the experience. the airconditioning unit was also not cooling properly in the mayon room. apart from that, the wifi was really fast and the food is good. i only wish that they have television sets inside their rooms but i still dunno if bed and breakfast really does not include the same.
Rizzarene M. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Worthwhile stay and good value for money

Clean room, friendly staff, great Pinoy breakfast
8.7
Vernien G. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2014
Wonderful scenery with unique attractions.

From the owner to staffs were so hospitable and kind. They accommodate us like we are part of their family.
9.7
Fantastic because of a good and well maintained area/room with yummy food thats serves on time :)
Rosalinda G. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2014
greay and memorable

great view of mount mayon, acessible to transpo, nearness to airport and place of interests
7.3
pleasant and enjoyable, great view of mount mayon
Katherine M. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2014
Excellent stay.

Cleanliness. Friendly and helpfull staff. Really worth the price.
8.7
Found the place a home away from home. Very calm and relaxing ambiance associated with a very cool and accomodating staff.
Emil S. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 19, 2014
Relaxing place, home away from home, mayon viev

1. The helpful and careful owner Jez 2. Cagsawa & daraga church are 5 min away 3. Well connected to Jeepneys
8
Excellent stay. Relaxing place, home away from home, helpful and careful owner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast BicolBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - EntranceBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Balcony on SunsetBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Mount Mayon from the coconut farmBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Front of GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Colorful JeepneyBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Back GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Back GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Fountain Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Living RoomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - LoungeBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - StatueBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room with view on the GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - LoungeBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Mount MayonBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room next to the gardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Lounge with view of Mount MayonBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room with view on the gardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - View of the Garden from the deluxe roomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Guest RoomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby AttractionBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby AttractionBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - ExteriorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C06