or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast

1542 Banag, Daraga, Daraga - Albay, Bicol, Philippines 4501 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Entrance Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Balcony on Sunset Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Mount Mayon from the coconut farm Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Front of Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Colorful Jeepney Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Back Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Back Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Fountain Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Living Room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Lounge Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Statue Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room with view on the Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Lounge Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Mount Mayon Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room next to the garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor
Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Lounge with view of Mount Mayon Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room with view on the garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - View of the Garden from the deluxe room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Guest Room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby Attraction Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby Attraction Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Exterior Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby Attraction
Area: Daraga - Albay Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Pamela T. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2014
Great hospitality, attentive staff, flexible tours

Great hospitality/attentive staff, clean restroom, clean and well maintained.rooms...
8.7
, we really dnt expect much.since we stayed after Glenda typhoon so no elctrcty yet (tho we wer offer rebooking.but.we.dcided.to.push.thru...) ; balai. Still offered the best they could to have our stay.n.trip.in Bicol still worth.it... And it was!
Mark N. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2014
eccentric experience

food, wifi, check in and check out
5
we stayed for a night at balay de la rama in order to catch our early flight the next day. the location was a little hard to find because when we arrived at legazpi it was already night time. the sign was not illuminated, hence the difficulty on our part using a private vehicle. the breakfast was really good and the system of check in and check out was fast. the place was located around 15-25 minutes to the airport. my only problem was the use of facilities. i was tired and i decided to take a shower before going to bed. unfortunately, the water heater was not working. then, the water stopped flowing from my shower. i was forced to go downstairs covered with shampoo in order to ask why the water suddenly stopped working. the staff checked my room and later on said that i should just finish taking a bath downstairs. upon reaching the shower room near the kitchen, the same problem exists. i was forced to use bottled water to finish my bath. it was really terrible on my part because it was the first time that i have encountered the experience. the airconditioning unit was also not cooling properly in the mayon room. apart from that, the wifi was really fast and the food is good. i only wish that they have television sets inside their rooms but i still dunno if bed and breakfast really does not include the same.
Rizzarene M. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Worthwhile stay and good value for money

Clean room, friendly staff, great Pinoy breakfast
8.7
Vernien G. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
Wonderful scenery with unique attractions.

From the owner to staffs were so hospitable and kind. They accommodate us like we are part of their family.
9.7
Fantastic because of a good and well maintained area/room with yummy food thats serves on time :)
Rosalinda G. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2014
greay and memorable

great view of mount mayon, acessible to transpo, nearness to airport and place of interests
7.3
pleasant and enjoyable, great view of mount mayon
Katherine M. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2014
Excellent stay.

Cleanliness. Friendly and helpfull staff. Really worth the price.
8.7
Found the place a home away from home. Very calm and relaxing ambiance associated with a very cool and accomodating staff.
Emil S. Groups Switzerland, May 19, 2014
Relaxing place, home away from home, mayon viev

1. The helpful and careful owner Jez 2. Cagsawa & daraga church are 5 min away 3. Well connected to Jeepneys
8
Excellent stay. Relaxing place, home away from home, helpful and careful owner.
Antoine P. Groups France, May 10, 2014
Wonderful hotel, very friendly staf & great view

Amazing hotel in Legazpi, very nice decoration, view on Mayon from room balcony, nice house with pleasant garden, helpful staff , the best hotel we done in Philippines !
9.7
Peaceful & relax , so quiet in this beautiful family house
Rossana A. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2014
super satisfied stay at Balay de la Rama

comfortable room, good view of Mayon Volcano, money's worth
8
Sure all establishments boasts of good food, good location, good ambience... but one thing that makes Balay de la Rama B&B "different" from the rest is the way they treat their guests... as if they are their relatives. When I requested that our room be placed on a floor where we can always see Mayon Volcano, how happy we were that it was granted. It was a room that is so comfortable and so homey for us. One thing i cannot forget is when i texted the owner Mr. Jess and informed him about my health problem at that time that we were supposed to have another tour. Immediately he replied and wished me well and sent a calamansi juice for me. How deeply touched i was, being a mother. Mr. Jess might not know it but it made my heart happy knowing that he sees to it all clients are in good shape and in good health. Aside from that, Vanni, their tour guide who drove our family for the Albay Provincial Tour, is so respectful and so knowledgeable about the places. And we can't forget also King, the photographer at Cagsawa Ruins, where we had funny pics with his camera tricks. Also Frederick, the tour guide at Hoyop-hoyopan Cave. He is so funny and we had a nice tour also. We will miss everything and we are thankful to God that everything went well with our Legazpi vacation. Until our last day at Legazpi, Mr. Jess was "hands on" he hired a taxi cab on our way to the airport. We shall hold dearly in our hearts our Legazpi vacation. If God willing and we will be back, our top choice will be Balay de la Rama once again. More power to Balay de la Rama and to its owners Mr. Jess and Mam Karen and to your children, God bless and all the best! See you soon!
Tran P. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
Clean place in a perfect location

Clean room, perfect location, easy to get around by jeeps and tricycles
7.7
It was a pleasant stay for one night. The staff was useful in providing advice to get around and the wonderful restaurant Cena Una. The room is comfortable and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast BicolBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - EntranceBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Balcony on SunsetBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Mount Mayon from the coconut farmBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Front of GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Colorful JeepneyBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Back GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Back GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Fountain Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Living RoomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - LoungeBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - StatueBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room with view on the GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - LoungeBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Mount MayonBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room next to the gardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Lounge with view of Mount MayonBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Deluxe room with view on the gardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - View of the Garden from the deluxe roomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Guest RoomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby AttractionBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby AttractionBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - ExteriorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Bicol - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3B01