or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast

1542 Banag, Daraga, Daraga, Daraga, Philippines 4501 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Entrance Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Balcony on Sunset Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Mount Mayon from the coconut farm Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Front of Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Colorful Jeepney Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Back Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Back Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Fountain Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Living Room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Lounge Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Statue Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Deluxe room with view on the Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Lounge Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Mount Mayon Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Deluxe room next to the garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor
Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Standard plus room on the 3rd floor Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Lounge with view of Mount Mayon Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Deluxe room with view on the garden Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - View of the Garden from the deluxe room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Guest Room Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Nearby Attraction Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Nearby Attraction Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Exterior Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Nearby Attraction
Area: Daraga Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Vergel V. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2015
Bicol trip express

Felt trip not away from home.. Hospitality superb!
9
Location of Balai dela Rama is very accessible to public transportation!. Very reasonable price. Staffs very accommodating.
Vivian C. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2015
very good

staffs, the hotel, location
8
Relaxing, enjoy
Lindsay G. Couples Canada, December 26, 2014
Christmas 2014 Stay

Breakfast, hot shower, nice views of Mt Mayon
7.7
Good place! Special dinner for Christmas was great and the courtyard under the mango tree was beautiful and peaceful. Great views of the Mayon Volcano as well. Close to the airport. Sheets and pillows were a little mildewy and there were some ants in the room and bathroom (don't leave anything sweet lying around! Including toothpaste), but not a big deal.
Bruce A. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2014
Great Bed and Breakfast

The room, The Staff, The Breakfast
10
My Stay at Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast , was awesome, very clean and tidy room, with a awesome view of Mount Mayon, Breakfast was excellent, The Owner and his lovely wife make sure your well looked after, and if you need a tour see Jess he does awesome tours Atvs, Waterfalls and thats a must to see, id go back to there anytime, thank you for a great stay
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Best Stay I've Ever Had

Beautiful accomodation, amazing staff, great views
10
This was my favorite hotel ever, and I can't wait to go back. Jes (the owner) and his lovely family are so friendly and helpful, as are the rest of the staff. I felt spoiled the entire time I was there. The view from the balcony shows magnificent Mayon, and I spent most mornings there with my breakfast, which they arranged special for me because I'm a vegetarian (also a very kind gesture on behalf of the staff). The hotel is close both to the Cagsawa Ruins, as well as Legazpi City. Jes arranges tours and activities every day and was kind enough even to bring a group of us to the coast at sunrise one morning to see the volcano. Jes was also extremely thoughtful in helping me bring some donations to the evacuation centers around Daraga and has offered to coordinate with me to bring them some more assistance. I can't wait to return. I love the area, the people, and this B&B.
Mark R. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
Very homey...

Friendly people, view, and quietness...
10
Awesome. The people are very friendly. They treat you as part of their family. We were offered early check in and late checkout. Definitely had a great stay here. Just be informed that the city usually does not have power during the day. There are alot of fun things to do though! Enjoy nature, the fun activities, and great Bicolano food.
Mary J. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2014
Excellent Room

Great value. Cheap. Helpful staff.
9.3
I stayed for a night with my friends and we were assigned to a very decent room. Only problem was they were fixing the electric wirings so we can't use the aircon. But they provided us with electric fans so at least they made sure we were comfortable. And I think more than the facilities, what matters is the staff who will always be willing to go the extra mile to ensure that your stay will be enjoyable.
Geert D. Families with older children Belgium, July 28, 2014
perfeect place for your holiday in legazpi

location, food, accomodation
8
we enjoyed it a lot. the staff was very helpfull. de rooms were very clean. the breakfast was also very good. we had a very nice time there.
Darin B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2014
Tough To Review

Staff, onsite gated parking, half blocked view of Mt. Mayon
7
Unfortunately the power was out all over the region thanks to Typhoon Glenda. The staff was more than accomodating under the circumstances. I will say that when traveling in the Philippines and other countries with similar developmental issues be prepared. This hotel is located in the downtown proper which means non stop action to the front and barangay roosters, dogs, small children, and people coming and going to the back. The staff was great and the room was fine for the price but without Aircon and no fans or lights it got a little steamy.
Pamela T. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2014
Great hospitality, attentive staff, flexible tours

Great hospitality/attentive staff, clean restroom, clean and well maintained.rooms...
8.7
, we really dnt expect much.since we stayed after Glenda typhoon so no elctrcty yet (tho we wer offer rebooking.but.we.dcided.to.push.thru...) ; balai. Still offered the best they could to have our stay.n.trip.in Bicol still worth.it... And it was!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast DaragaBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - EntranceBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Balcony on SunsetBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Mount Mayon from the coconut farmBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Front of GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Colorful JeepneyBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Back GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Back GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Fountain Balay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Living RoomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - LoungeBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - StatueBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Deluxe room with view on the GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - LoungeBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Mount MayonBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Deluxe room next to the gardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Standard plus room on the 3rd floorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Lounge with view of Mount MayonBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - GardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Deluxe room with view on the gardenBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - View of the Garden from the deluxe roomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Guest RoomBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Nearby AttractionBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Nearby AttractionBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - ExteriorBalay de la Rama Bed and Breakfast Daraga - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3A02