or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bale Sasak Bungalow

Gili Trawangan, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bale Sasak Villa

Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Exterior Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Garden Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Dormitory room Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Guest Room Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Night view Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Surroundings Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - New pool at bale sasak Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Guest Room Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Swimming Pool Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Recreational Facilities Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Restaurant
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Ali C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Awful

Bale Sasak Bungalow
3
Didn't cost too much so we didn't lose a lot of money. Mice, no working lights in dorm, bathroom door doesn't close or can't be locked, undercooked breakfast, all in all grim. We found somewhere else much nicer for the same price.
Louise L. Groups Ireland, February 11, 2014
Cheap, good location.

Price, location, dvd player in our room
7.3
It's a quick walk to the main strip, but far enough away to be peaceful. Great value for money, comfortable bed with aircon, tv & dvd player. They only have cold showers. I wouldn't recommend their laundry facility, our clothes came back damp & musty. Their swimming pool was quite dirty, as if the filter was broken. They just kept dumping in more chemicals, it looked pretty murky after a few days.
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 3, 2013
Nice Traditional Style Hotel

Traditional Style, Close to Beach and Price
6
Sabrina P. Solo travelers Germany, September 1, 2013
i like

close to mainstreet
3
slow internet, dirty rooms, i even ask the staff to empty the garbage... i came back about 6 hours later and it was still full . you get a very little breakfast. i pfrefered to go out and eat something. the pool was dirty!
Laura M. Couples Spain, August 29, 2013
The hotel was quite horrible

Difficult to say
3.7
I didn't like the hotel in general...the bathroom of our room was old and dirty, and the toilet was not flushing...so we told the staff and they didn't fix it, fortunately we stayed just 2 nights. The wifi signal didn't arrive to the room, just the ones near the bar. The atmosphere was not for a relaxing stay as there was quite loud music near the pool and in the bar till 23.00h-24.00h. Not a place I would recommend even taking into account that was cheap.
Giacomo S. Solo travelers Italy, August 26, 2013
You can surely find better places.

Don't know, really. Nothing special
5.7
Too near to the mosque and to far from the beach (rent a bike!)
Fransiska G. Groups Indonesia, August 25, 2013
not bad

cheap food, friendly staff, unique designs
6.3
The staff were really friendly..not very close to the beach but almost fully occupied so the hotel was really crowded..
Raquel H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff, fast internet, and good food
8
Accomadations were comfortable, staff was attentive, fast speed internet, and good food at reasonable prices. At one point there was no running water in my bathroom but the issue was handled immediately by the staff.
Cornelia R. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Good value for money

Close to the beach, bars and restaurants
8
Good experience, you get what you pay for The hotel is run by a couple of young guys who really look well after their guests, very friendly and supportive 5 min walk and you reach the beautiful beach but also the bar and restaurant area Bikes are always available
Kim-Thoa N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2013
near beach

near beach, can easily place rented bike, storage lockers
5.3
This hostel is near the beach, so you can walk 5 minutes to go see the sunrise and ride your rented bike for 5 minutes to go see the sunset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - New pool at bale sasakBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - ExteriorBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - GardenBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Dormitory roomBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Guest RoomBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Night viewBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - SurroundingsBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - New pool at bale sasakBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Guest RoomBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Swimming PoolBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Recreational FacilitiesBale Sasak Bungalow Lombok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07