Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa

1309 Melba Highway, Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley, Australia 3775 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Standard Queen Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Standard Queen Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Standard Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden Terrace Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden Terrace Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden Terrace Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden Terrace Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden Terrace Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden Terrace Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - 1 Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa Suite
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - 2 Bedroom Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa Suite Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors Suite
Area: Yarra Glen Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Ursula B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
The hospitality was very good

Clean, comfortable, quiet
4
Very good
Niobe B. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
Not exactly what I expected

vineyard scenery, cellar door, staff
6.3
I guess my expectations were high when the Balgownie Estate resort was recommended. I'm sure it could be much better and maybe it was just an off day. That said, I booked last minute and when we checked in I asked specifically if there was a room available with a balcony to be able to photograph the beautiful estate grounds. The receptionist said no but that our room had a fabulous view as all rooms do..NOT! Our room had a window with cobwebs and bird poo all over it and looked out at the backside of another building and onto the parking lot! Oh well...nothing that a little wine tasting couldn't cure and we were just in time to catch it before closing at 6pm. The gentleman at the cellar door was very knowledgeable and it was a delight to learn about the regional wines. Dinner at Rae's was good but not stella as expected for the price and the staff was very nice but I expected more sophistication at this price point. I also agree with one of the former reviewers that breakfast was disappointing when paying $32 pp. The eggs were runny, fruit looked reused and the nespresso machine couldn't keep up with people and didn't deliver hot drinks. My husband ended up ordering his coffee for extra. Luckily one of the staff (and I wish I caught her name) was nice enough to make me a complimentary flat white which was hot, saving the day Shameful that service can't be consistent for such a high end place.
Sue M. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
Great place

Location staff price
9.3
Very relaxing
Wendy Z. Couples China, April 11, 2015
Nice view

Nice view, good location, excellent service
9.3
Nhung H. Groups Australia, April 10, 2015
It's wonderful to stay there. Wish the trip longer

Locations-- view-- room itself
8.3
Wonderful love every minute of it
Shaun W. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2015
Nice spa hotel for couple

Nature, tranquility and location...
8.3
Great place to stay...great retreat...
Luke M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
review april6-8

price, facilities, dining.
9.7
Kevin W. Couples Australia, March 28, 2015
Balgownie

Comfortable beds / beautiful surrounds/ good location
9
Balgownie is very nice accommodation with beautiful surrounds and all the amenities you need.
Luke H. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Nice night away

Room size, balcony views, 11am checkout
7.7
Nice stay. Only criticism was despite checking in at 3pm our room was not ready. We were told by reception we were welcome to enter the room anyway and take a seat on the balcony while they finished. The housekeeping staff made us feel guilty and unwelcome for entering while there were working
Iris Y. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2015
No Vinery view from room, don't waste money
4.3
None of their rooms actually have winery view, only the restaurant has winery view. Room is standard, quite small in fact. And there were a lot of flies during my stay. I called front office to inform housekeeping but still the same. Food selling at the restaurant is expensive. Overall I and my partner were very disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra ValleyBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Standard Queen RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Standard Queen RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Standard RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden TerraceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden TerraceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden TerraceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden TerraceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden TerraceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Garden TerraceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - One Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - 1 Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Two Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - 2 Bedroom Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Privilege Spa SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Directors SuiteBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SpaBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Meeting RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SurroundingsBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Nearby AttractionBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SurroundingsBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SurroundingsBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - EntranceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SpaBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Meeting RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Meeting RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - BallroomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02