or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa

1309 Melba Highway, Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley, Australia 3775 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Interior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Interior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Meeting Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming Pool Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming Pool Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Restaurant Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Spa Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Surroundings Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Pub/Lounge Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Suite Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Balcony/Terrace Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Bathroom Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming Pool Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness Room
Area: Yarra Glen Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Linda P. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
Felt taken ...

Location, accommodation, setting
8
Excellent except for the dining experience. There were only two choices - a "$60 two course meal" or "$80 + three course meal" The wine at dinner was very good, and not grossly overpriced. The food was good and the staff were very professional. However, we felt trapped because this wine estate, is in a country location (without any other apparent options for dining out), and we would have appreciated being able to choose a simple and affordable meal - there was no option here. The dining experience was way more expensive than the accommodation, which felt like a con - by getting our business (the accommodation which was reasonable) and then ripping us off for dinner. We naturally chose not to eat breakfast there.
Nicola C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
one night stop in yarra on trip round victoria

view, bed, wine
8.7
good bed, liked eco values and great views. room nice and airy, nice cellar door and wonderful restaurant. As we were sharing with our grown up daughter we found bathroom window arrangement a little odd plus she did not sleep very well on sofa bed. However I slept very well as was able to open bedroom window- I hate stuffy hotel rooms - this was great.
Paul W. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
very nice place

food , position ,
7.7
very enjoyable , had the worst positioned room in resort was the only problem
Hai Y. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2014
Great place for relaxation and nice scenery.

Clean, comfortable bed and nice garden view scenery
9
The staffs were friendly and room has nice view over the garden. It will be even better if there is wireless wifi provided in rooms.
Chris H. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
relaxing

location, food, room
7.7
Good. Tried to book in before 2pm and was told the resort was full when we knew from the online booking this was not the case. small room with a small window. In the small print there was a $400 cleaning fee if you smoke in the room. This was not explained.
Iala M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Relaxing romantic escape
8.7
The feel of the resort was a relaxing romantic getaway. They had a great celler door. The staff were really friendly.
Angela A. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Relaxing, romantic, peaceful

Hands down, Rae's Restaurant, The food was spectacular.
7.3
Room was lovely and clean, check-in was alright, they were busy so didn't really get the personal touch I look for in an expensive, luxury hotel. The walls are very thin and there was a wedding party staying who were very loud and that made it hard to relax and have a good nights sleep which was unfortunate.
Yuen F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Relaxing and Comfortable

The cleanliness, spacious and spa
9.7
The resort is well managed but I fell it is not generous where your money is only pay for the room. It has no wifi provided in the room and Movies is chargeable. However, overall my family and I enjoyed our stay with Mercure Yarra Valley.
Jennifer W. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Extremely small room so had to pay upgrade fee

location, wine tasting and breakfast
6
Description of room was inadequate. Had to pay $50 for upgrade. The upgraded room was far better, but too large for our needs. Restaurant meal at night was not to their usual standard. Pricing far too expensive for a mid-week stay. Would not stay there again.
Kay L. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
Simply relaxing and great views.

Clean and large room. Modern fittings. upgraded us free!
9.7
Great area for visits to vineyards. many different vineyards in nearby locations. food for lunch was especially excellent in Yering Station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra ValleyBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - InteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - InteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Meeting RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming PoolBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming PoolBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - RestaurantBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SpaBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SurroundingsBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Pub/LoungeBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Suite RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Balcony/TerraceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - BathroomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming PoolBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04