Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa

1309 Melba Highway, Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley, Australia 3775 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Interior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Interior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Meeting Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming Pool Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming Pool Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Restaurant Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Spa Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Surroundings Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Pub/Lounge Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Suite Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Balcony/Terrace Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Bathroom Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness Room Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming Pool Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Exterior Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness Room
Area: Yarra Glen Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Lindsay M. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
Exceeds expectation

The scenery, the food, the room
10
I was amazing, only stayed for one night but it was a perfect getaway.
Sue B. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Birthday getaway

Location facilities relaxation
9
Superb
Jeeshan R. Couples Australia, August 26, 2014
Romantic stay with a great value of money .

Location , Spa set up , Hotel Condition
9
My partner and I enjoyed our Yarra Valley overnight getaway. The resort had a great view, comfy suite, good facilities and a bathroom with an awesome view! I used to work for a luxury hotel chain and I couldn't help notice a things like a dusty bedside lampshade and dusty pendant lights over reception to name a couple. I'm sorry , I try my best not to go into "critique mode" but I just can't help it. When a place claims to be a 4.5 star luxury hotel, I expect it (facilities, people and experience) because I have experienced it. Overall, we had a great time and a relaxing stay.
Kaye C. Couples Australia, August 25, 2014
great stay

location,location ,location
8
A suggestion,when a couple wants a nice meal do not place them next to a couple with a baby in a hich chair ,when you are the only 2 in the restaurant,we can get that experience at MacDonalds.
Leanne G. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Quick Get away

Quality service serenity
9.7
Hwei Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 19, 2014
Lovely & comfortable suite

Location, cleanliness, room decor
9.3
My family only stayed for one night, but we were specifically looking for a 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom set-up so that we could get ready faster in the morning. The suite was very well-equipped with everything we required and more - spacious wash area & kitchen. View was lovely as well. Bed was really comfortable - we had a hard time getting out of bed. We immediately felt at home at the Balgownie, and wished that we could have stayed for longer.
Garrett G. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
excellent views, location, ambience

quietness, view, serene
9.3
one of the best weekends. very relaxing, close to wineries, room felt like home.
Siti T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2014
good food accompany with good view

modern room, awesome menu, big room
8
It was an enjoyable stay. Eat lunch and dinner at the vineyard's restaurant. superb menu presentation. great wine and staff services. the room is modern and plenty of space. great bed. big plasma tv available in the room. great bathrooms with bathtub fit for 2 person, while looking at the great view of yarra valley area
Linda P. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
Felt taken ...

Location, accommodation, setting
8
Excellent except for the dining experience. There were only two choices - a "$60 two course meal" or "$80 + three course meal" The wine at dinner was very good, and not grossly overpriced. The food was good and the staff were very professional. However, we felt trapped because this wine estate, is in a country location (without any other apparent options for dining out), and we would have appreciated being able to choose a simple and affordable meal - there was no option here. The dining experience was way more expensive than the accommodation, which felt like a con - by getting our business (the accommodation which was reasonable) and then ripping us off for dinner. We naturally chose not to eat breakfast there.
Nicola C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
one night stop in yarra on trip round victoria

view, bed, wine
8.7
good bed, liked eco values and great views. room nice and airy, nice cellar door and wonderful restaurant. As we were sharing with our grown up daughter we found bathroom window arrangement a little odd plus she did not sleep very well on sofa bed. However I slept very well as was able to open bedroom window- I hate stuffy hotel rooms - this was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra ValleyBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - InteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - InteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Meeting RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming PoolBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming PoolBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - RestaurantBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SpaBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - SurroundingsBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Pub/LoungeBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Suite RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Guest RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Balcony/TerraceBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - BathroomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness RoomBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Swimming PoolBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - ExteriorBalgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa Yarra Valley - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08