or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Abimanyu, Sarinande Lane No.3, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
404 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Stephanie B. Families with older children Australia, June 14, 2011
Beautiful traditional Balinese Hotel

Beautiful rooms and gardens
8
was the first hotel we stayed at on arrival with my husband and teenage son. our room was lovely, traditional, with fan, air con and open air bathroom. the gardens were amazing and pool quite lovely. the only problem we had was there was no hot water in our room and each time we complained we were given conselling rather then someone actually trying to fix the problem. i wasn't that bothered, hey i had just arrived in bali, but my husband was quite distressed about it and he probably wouldn't go back to this hotel. although he is a real foodie and the breakfasts were great, i personally would go back for the gardens and great location near beach and chi chi cafe.
Restaurant Tip: the agung is at the end of a lane, when you come out, turn right, few doors down to the chi chi cafe which was probably our favourite place to eat at in seminyak, very relaxed, budget, pool and pool table.
Ian M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
traditional bali oasis. walk to beach and shops

ambience and staff are very special
9.7
Loved everything about this place. The authenticity of the buildings, the staff, the food and the location are all wonderful.
Nusrat D. Couples Mauritius, May 16, 2011
Deuce room very very old

Quietness
4
The deluxe room is extremely old.
Gillian M. Families with older children Ireland, May 16, 2011
A little gem!!!

Lovely rooms and pool, good choice of breakfast items
8.3
Had a really lovely time here, the rooms were very spacious and contained everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The pool and reception areas were also lovely and decorated in the traditional Balinese way. Unfortunately the rice terraces in the hotel pictures no longer exist due to expansion but the view is still nice. The hotel is a little off the beaten track but there are still plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The beach is very close and definitely not as busy as Kuta beach where there are easily 10x more hawkers trying to sell you things. The tour desk at reception was very helpful. On the minus side the bar & restaurant were more expensive than the others nearby and we found the laundry service expensive especially as our clothes didn't appear to be thoroughly cleaned.
Restaurant Tip: Mix restaurant just up the road was lovely and the staff are really friendly
Dan B. Couples Australia, May 9, 2011
Authentic Bali style with nice management

close to beach, clean and friendly
7.7
Initially given a villa right next door to the dining room and entertainment, which was too noisy for us. We asked to move and they found us another villa which was much quieter and our stay was wonderful. No dramas whatsoever. We would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for another room if you feel you have been given a "dud". Just because you're booking through Agoda with a discount, doesn't mean the "dud" room.
Rahmi E. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2011
rooms ok but main door not good has big gap

I didn't like that hotel
5.3
Hotel staf not so smart I told them about big gap in the door and pad lock rings they said we not build the place
John B. Families with older children South Africa, April 27, 2011
Lovely hotel but bad smell in rooms

Haven of tranquility
6.7
Lovely garden setting in Balinese village style but a long walk to main shopping area. A great swimming beach within 5 min walk. The standard rooms are basic but nice with modern bathrooms. Great breakfast buffet with a good selection.
Restaurant Tip: Jalan Laksmana is the best street for restaurants and shopping in Seminyak. Both Cafe Bali and Trattoria are great restaurants but very busy so best to book in advance.
Peter I. Couples Australia, April 26, 2011
poor hotel, would not stay here again

Nil
3
The room is dirty, cock roaches and insects (mosquitoes) in abundance. Had to buy own spray and bug candles. No free drinking water in the room.
Travel tip: Kuta beach is nice and when we where there the water was very clean. Beach hawkers are annoying but move on after saying no.
Thomas H. Couples Germany, April 19, 2011
Quiet and green

Small and beautiful hotel in a sidestreet of the main road. It is very quiet and peaceful
7.7
Very friendly staff, helpful. Every day new towels and bedsheets. For the pool we could ask every day for pool towels. Breakfast was a buffet, basic but ok with fruits, omlett, croissants, toasts... We had dinner once and that was good. Due to the quietness and all the flowers and trees around we had a really relaxing time by the pool. We didn't go to the beach because the beach was dirty and not a beach to hang around the whole day (surferbeach).
Melanie P. Couples Australia, April 17, 2011
Budget Hotel in good location

Central location
5.7
If you are on a budget, this hotel is value for your money. Standard rooms with air con, breakfast included, pool and close to cafes, restaurants, shops and beach. The bathroom was old and worn down and there were lots of mosquitos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05