My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Abimanyu, Sarinande Lane No.3, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
401 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Cheng Y. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2010
Service with Smile

Customer Service Thumb Up
8
We simply love the hotel service and foods. They gave us Honeymoon flower as well. They even provide free shutter bus to Kuta Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went for our 2nd Honeymoon
Chaiyuan S. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2010
Decent hotel at fairly decent price

Quiet location
4.7
It's located in a quiet alley away from the noise. But the area wasn't very noisy to begin with. It was a fairly long walk to the beach - abt 10-15 mins and the beach is dirtied with litter. Not a nice place to swim nor tan. We took the free hotel shuttle to Kuta beach the following day.
Karola K. Groups Australia, December 5, 2010
quaint little traditional hotel

staff beautiful, location brilliant, service excellent
9
Bali Agung is unpretentious, well serviced and rooms clean and functional. Breakfast was sufficient with all the basics. pool area nice although sunbeds limited and snapped up early. the location is brilliant, just a short stroll to get to Jl dhyana Pura, and all the lovely restaurants and shopping precinct. No complaints, a wonderful time with my friend and think its a little gem of a place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the beach at the end of Jl dhyana pura and settle in for a lunch at the "juice park'. views of the entire beach coastline down to kuta and lunch about $2 throw in a bintang and make that $5. Love the place for people watching
Kellie T. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2010
Bali Agung Village Hotel,

Quiet, secluded place
7.3
It's secluded and quiet. Good for relaxing trips. 15 mins walk out to the busy streets of seminyak and 10mins to the beach. Plenty of taxi outside to hire as well so transport is not a worry. Overall stay just satisfactory. The water heater is not working all the time. Even after complaining about it, it still did not work. In the end I gave up trying..
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2010
Nice hotel located in a quiet area of seminyak

Quiet and away from the hustle bustle of main street. clean and new rooms. toilet is great with strong water shower
8.7
I am travelling with my partner and i make a remark in Agoda that we were on honeymoon. I was so surprised to see that the hotel prepared a bouquet of flower wishing us Happy Honeymoon. What a nice gesture from the hotel. Hotel was located in a nice area in seminyak. slightly hidden from the main street but yet still easily accessible to main street just by walking. Breakfast was good and quite standard. Rooms were facing pool and had lush trees all over making it very comfy and serene. Price of hotel was very affordable too.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Dyana Phura was just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there were 3 nice gay pubs there. We went to Bali Joe and staff there was great. There was also cabaret show on the day that we went, which was a wednesday. Coincidentally, they also had some fashion show by the locals designer on the day we went featuring local bali calendar boys. Crowd was good mix of locals and tourists.
Kathleen H. Families with older children November 18, 2010
beatiful balinese style accomodation

Very clean. close proximity to restaurants, beach and shopping Very good staff Balinese style hotel
9.3
we all loved Bali Agung and will definately go there again. Very quiet within beatiful grounds
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2010
A Balinese Style Hotel near Seminyak beach

Nice environment, very near Seminyak beach about 5 mins walk.
6.7
First day when I reached hotel, it is almost 8pm and raining day. So I decided to take my dinner in the hotel. I ordered the local food (fried rice) and it is not bad. Furthermore they provided free internet service through the Wifi. Secondly day morning still was raining heavily. I had my breakfast in the hotel at the swimming pool side and spent my time there. Afternoon I asked the hotel staff to arrange a half day ground tour and the price is quite reasonable. Evening I went to a famous restaurant – Gado Gado at Seminyak beach for my dinner and I realized the hotel is very near to the beach (walking distance about 5 mins). After the dinner I walked to the other end where there are a lot pubs and drinking bars. Third day I didn’t spend too much in the hotel. The only thing when I back my hotel room and I realized there is no kettle in the room for my coffee. So I have to order hot water and it is FOC. Overall the hotel is not bad. If you looking for traditional Balinese Style hotel, I think it is good to stay. But the water pressure is not strong enough and I felt the bath room not clean enough. However I have booked the hotel for 3 nights through Agoda page and I got the cheaper rate so I think it is worth to stay.
Nora T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2010
Never Felt Welcome

10 mins to the beach, quiet location
6.3
After spending an amazing week in Ubud, I traveled to Seminyak for my final night in Bali. I honestly wish I had never left Ubud, as the bar was set too high for Seminyak to meet. Although I was there for less than 24 hours, the staff could not remember who I was, that I was leaving the next day, and that we had spent 15 minutes discussing an airport transfer which they were supposed to arrange for me. I am not sure what guests normally do there, but when I left on foot to go exploring in the AM they interrogated me as to where I was going, what I was doing, etc. to the point I asked them "is that okay?" When I returned 30 mins prior to my check-out time, they asked me multiple times when I was leaving and although I said "noon" they proceeded to explain that I needed to be out by 12 and that I needed to hurry. I easily made the check-out time, but did not appreciate being hassled so much about the check-out time. Again, I just never felt very welcome here. Finally, the rooms doors are odd - like barn doors that close with a padlock and key from the outside and only lock with a wooden stick from the inside. The beds are worn down and the towels are stained rust in multiple locations. The shower design is horrible - the shower head blocks the opening of the door so that you have to squeeze to enter the shower. I am slender, so I don't know how larger guests manage. Overall, it is not horrible for the price. Location is good (quiet, but relatively close to the beach and shops) and conditions are doable. I unfortunately just didn't have a great experience there and will probably look elsewhere for my next stay.
Kok B. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2010
Undesirable location and condition to stay

Authentic cottage and furnitures
2.7
The layout of the hotel gives you a good feel of village-liked place and the furnitures are authentic (most of the furnitures require replacement). The location of this hotel is not very accessible. You will have to walk 15 mins (darkness without lightings) to the main road in order to find a place for food. A must to bring along a torch. Not advisable to walk alone and after 7pm. Not value for money and the breakfast falls below average (except for the bacon).
Careen C. Couples Australia, October 24, 2010
peaceful, quiet hotel---beautiful surroundings

clean and spacious rooms----
8
Had a very relaxing time---very friendly and helpful staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet location but within walking distance to beach and shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01