Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Abimanyu, Sarinande Lane No.3, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
404 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2011
Nice location and peaceful hotel

The hotel is very peaceful and quiet, most importantly is clean.
7.7
my stay in this hotel is satisfy. the surrounding is clean, quiet and peaceful. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the breakfast is ok, normal, don't give high expectation as this is not a 5 star hotel. overall, i'm pretty satisfied, might come back for another round.
Thomas Q. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2011
Traditional Looking Hotel Near All the Action

location (very close to the main street but off a quiet side street), hotel beauty, traditional feel
8
I really liked this hotel. The location is perfect. It is off of the end of one of Seminyak's main roads on a quiet little side street (5 min walk to the main road). Its a 10 min walk to the beach, and 10-15 min from all the shopping and restaurants. The hotel it's self is has a very "Bali" feel to it. It is nothing fancy by any means but it is clean and the room and grounds are very pretty. Once we got to Seminyak we looked at other hotels in the area and couldnt find a better value as all the others were either more expensive or were not as nice.
Sandra M. Groups Australia, December 28, 2010
Great hotel - very quiet and good service

breakfast good - plentiful and good variety
7
we stayed one week during the christmas period and seminyak was very crowded, however this hotel which is a little off the beaten track was very quiet with only 35 odd rooms.
Cheng Y. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2010
Service with Smile

Customer Service Thumb Up
8
We simply love the hotel service and foods. They gave us Honeymoon flower as well. They even provide free shutter bus to Kuta Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went for our 2nd Honeymoon
Chaiyuan S. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2010
Decent hotel at fairly decent price

Quiet location
4.7
It's located in a quiet alley away from the noise. But the area wasn't very noisy to begin with. It was a fairly long walk to the beach - abt 10-15 mins and the beach is dirtied with litter. Not a nice place to swim nor tan. We took the free hotel shuttle to Kuta beach the following day.
Karola K. Groups Australia, December 5, 2010
quaint little traditional hotel

staff beautiful, location brilliant, service excellent
9
Bali Agung is unpretentious, well serviced and rooms clean and functional. Breakfast was sufficient with all the basics. pool area nice although sunbeds limited and snapped up early. the location is brilliant, just a short stroll to get to Jl dhyana Pura, and all the lovely restaurants and shopping precinct. No complaints, a wonderful time with my friend and think its a little gem of a place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the beach at the end of Jl dhyana pura and settle in for a lunch at the "juice park'. views of the entire beach coastline down to kuta and lunch about $2 throw in a bintang and make that $5. Love the place for people watching
Kellie T. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2010
Bali Agung Village Hotel,

Quiet, secluded place
7.3
It's secluded and quiet. Good for relaxing trips. 15 mins walk out to the busy streets of seminyak and 10mins to the beach. Plenty of taxi outside to hire as well so transport is not a worry. Overall stay just satisfactory. The water heater is not working all the time. Even after complaining about it, it still did not work. In the end I gave up trying..
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2010
Nice hotel located in a quiet area of seminyak

Quiet and away from the hustle bustle of main street. clean and new rooms. toilet is great with strong water shower
8.7
I am travelling with my partner and i make a remark in Agoda that we were on honeymoon. I was so surprised to see that the hotel prepared a bouquet of flower wishing us Happy Honeymoon. What a nice gesture from the hotel. Hotel was located in a nice area in seminyak. slightly hidden from the main street but yet still easily accessible to main street just by walking. Breakfast was good and quite standard. Rooms were facing pool and had lush trees all over making it very comfy and serene. Price of hotel was very affordable too.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Dyana Phura was just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there were 3 nice gay pubs there. We went to Bali Joe and staff there was great. There was also cabaret show on the day that we went, which was a wednesday. Coincidentally, they also had some fashion show by the locals designer on the day we went featuring local bali calendar boys. Crowd was good mix of locals and tourists.
Kathleen H. Families with older children November 18, 2010
beatiful balinese style accomodation

Very clean. close proximity to restaurants, beach and shopping Very good staff Balinese style hotel
9.3
we all loved Bali Agung and will definately go there again. Very quiet within beatiful grounds
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2010
A Balinese Style Hotel near Seminyak beach

Nice environment, very near Seminyak beach about 5 mins walk.
6.7
First day when I reached hotel, it is almost 8pm and raining day. So I decided to take my dinner in the hotel. I ordered the local food (fried rice) and it is not bad. Furthermore they provided free internet service through the Wifi. Secondly day morning still was raining heavily. I had my breakfast in the hotel at the swimming pool side and spent my time there. Afternoon I asked the hotel staff to arrange a half day ground tour and the price is quite reasonable. Evening I went to a famous restaurant – Gado Gado at Seminyak beach for my dinner and I realized the hotel is very near to the beach (walking distance about 5 mins). After the dinner I walked to the other end where there are a lot pubs and drinking bars. Third day I didn’t spend too much in the hotel. The only thing when I back my hotel room and I realized there is no kettle in the room for my coffee. So I have to order hot water and it is FOC. Overall the hotel is not bad. If you looking for traditional Balinese Style hotel, I think it is good to stay. But the water pressure is not strong enough and I felt the bath room not clean enough. However I have booked the hotel for 3 nights through Agoda page and I got the cheaper rate so I think it is worth to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08