Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Sarinande Street No.3, Seminyak-Kuta, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 434 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Efstathios P. Business travelers Greece, August 8, 2010
A hotel to avoid staying at

Nothing
3.7
I left after one day and they treated me very bad since wanted to charge me for the whole. After an argument they charged me 2 days ! This was a nightmare , I couldn't sleep in that dirty and dark room
Report this review
William K. Couples Canada, August 4, 2010
Bali Agung Village Hotel

good price!
8
i like really nice staff, friendly and good service. it was good have the free wifi connection and the hotel is good value for$$..however, the bathrooom not good.. i think that they should renovate it. breakfast is good!! thank y!ou
Report this review
D O. Couples Australia, August 3, 2010
Beautiful place, a bit far from airport

Lovely traditional hotel
7
For those who love traditional villa with wooden look and all balinese style, this place has that to offer
Report this review
Lydia R. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2010
Good hotel, very good location

the location of this hotel is very good. Walking distance to beach, shopping and restaurants/bars.
6.3
A bit run down at the heals, but overall charming. Lovley pool area, but it is small and people stake out their places early in the morning, so not much opportunity to enjoy it. Mostly it's good as a place to sleep.... I assume most rooms were better than the one I got.
Report this review
Kian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2010
Great villa

Cheap
8
I had an excellent stay, staff are friendly, giving excellent services. Unlike some hotels that are strict and tied to their stupid policies. Just voice out and you get your priority.
Report this review
Zuzka M. Groups Czech Republic, July 25, 2010
Right by the Beach, shopping and nightlife

Quite, great location
9.3
Best place to stay if you want to be close to the Beach and the best nightlife and shopping. Rooms were clean and with big comfy bed. Breakfast ok. Pool very nice. Satff lovely as usual. Didn’t hung out the hotel much but what we saw we like very much and will be coming back for sure.
Restaurant Tip: Ku Da Ta or Coccoon for coctails or restaurants like Living Room - French...very much recomand these places
Report this review
Jane M. Couples Australia, July 24, 2010
Loved it

Traditional, quiet, small, tucked away from the traffic
9.7
At first we were surprised at how tucked away this hotel is - down some little laneways, but after a while this is what we loved about it. A 2 minute stroll will see you out in the hussle and bustle of Seminyak with plenty of shopping, bars, restaurants and beauty salons to be able to stay in the area. 5 minute walk to the beach. The hotel itself is in traditional Balinese style with beautiful gardens, clean attractive pool and lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For day trips/long trips, don't book a driver at the hotel reception. Out the front of the hotel go directly to the drivers hanging around out there (we used one called Gede - pronounced "G'day" several times - lovely man - see if he is there and tell him we sent you!). Then you can negotiate a price directly with them. We paid IDR 300,000 for unlimited all day. Otherwise, walk down the lane to the main street and use a Bluebird taxi for short trips.
Report this review
Rafael N. Couples Spain, July 22, 2010
Very nice in general

Very clean, good quality, beautiful place, friendly staff, very complete.
7
The hotel is very recommended, because it's a typical bali villa hotel with a very good price for the quality offered. I was expecting something worst for what we had paid and instead found this very nice one! Location is good, close to many restaurants and bars and the beach is not far, though is maybe not the best beach in Bali (at least for my taste). The rooms are not big but fully equipped, with all you need for your stay in Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunset in any of the hotels in the beach line :)
Report this review
Melissa T. Couples Australia, July 21, 2010
our stay

nice restraunts near hotel,
5
very quiet place. swim up bar hardly staffed. Many european travellers. Is located in seminyak and away from the main roads so taxi drivers found it hard to find. food was ok. staff were friendly. room defiently needs decor update so defo ask for refurnished room.
Report this review
Beh C. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2010
small room off kuta

nothing excite me
3
the bali agung is near to the kuta beach which is not the best beach in bali. and this is the only plus point from this hotel. all the staff in this hotel are trying to sell you a trip or rent you a bike to make money, it is quite irritable when what you want is just to explore an island but not wasting time negotiating prices. if you leave from here to airport do hire a blue bird meter taxi. it is much cheaper than the hotel transfer.
Restaurant Tip: cin cin restaurant near by is reasonable in pricing their menu. some tasty pasta in their menu too
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ViewBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02