My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Abimanyu, Sarinande Lane No.3, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
401 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Tze L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2010
Value for your money

Excellent guest service provided by staff. Near to the beach.
7.7
Overall this hotel is value for your money. Bali Agung Hotel is near to the beach and sofitel hotel Seminyak.You just need to walk around 5 mins. Bars and restaurants is walking distance. Currently, this hotel is under renovation. This hotel does provide free shuttle bus service to Kuta.
Shopping Tip: Amoras Spa nearby Seminyak Square. Excellent Spa
Andrew F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2010
Beautiful Spot

A little off the beaten path, Quiet, Friendly Staff
8
So this was my first place I stayed and also my first time in Bali. My first night I arrived after 24+ hours of travel to be just so tired. I was greeted by a very friendly manager and one staff member. My Agoda reservation checked out (1st time using Agoda) and I was taken up to my room on the second floor. My first impression was decent, but not the best. The room was clean but a little dated, but I didn't plan on spending too much time inside anyway. Room service and the restaurant closes at 11pm and I was a bit late for that. The staff was friendly and let me take a few beers from the restaurant, to be added to my room service bill. The room was equipped with a small fridge which worked fine. The shower was barely a trickle, but any water at this point was fine. The main drawback to this room was it was right next to the pool pump, which sounded like cats being run over all night. The next morning I requested a different room and was happily moved to a ground floor room on the opposite side of the property. WHAT a change! Glass Walk in Shower with a door, queen bed, even the linens seemed better. All this was offered to me at the same rate as my original low Agoda rate! I don't know if they se if you can handle the dingy room first, and then upgrade you, but the second room was great! The staff new me by name and were very helpful. All in all after the first night things drastically improved and my overall experience was a plus for my first time in Bali. Just far enough from the party that you feel relaxed, but if you get a wild hair its right around the corner. Tried extending my stay because I liked it so much, but they were boked. They offered me a private villa at an unbelievable rate, but being a solo traveler, it was a bit much and I felt like it would be a waste.
Nightlife Tip: Be careful if you go out alone at night. I'm a 33 year old male and had a hard time escaping the ladyboys that are on the way home. Got saved by a taxi. So if your walking back to the hotel late and solo, it might be worth the few bucks to bypass the drama and hire a lama!
Marc G. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2010
great value

rooms tidy and staff very friendly
8.3
the bali agung village is great value for money it is set off the main road which makes it nice and quiet but still within walking distance to the beach and the nightlife. the breakfast was excellent with a good selection of foods to be enjoyed and roomsa were clean and tidy
Louise S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 7, 2010
sanctuary

Lovely and quiet with beautiful gardens
6.7
I really enjoyed the peace and quiet of this location as it was set back from the road so no motorbike noise. Nice little pool and very relaxed atmosphere with good caring staff. The breakfast was adequate. The location was a short walk to the beach and not far by taxi to Oberoi road where all the great shops are. I would stay here again if I wanted to be in this area
Shopping Tip: Just a short distance by taxi to Oberoi road for a great shopping treat
Paul H. Couples Australia, May 1, 2010
Seminyak

gorgeous pool, off street and up a quite laneway, friendly staff
7
there are two types of standard rooms...the ones they've renovated and the ones they haven't. We looked before booking and they showed us the lovely renovated ones, but when we booked online they tried to put us in the un-renovated one. so specify the renovated room when u book.
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2010
tranquility

good location out of haustle of bali,small pool but nice one.just near to the beach walking distance,free internet at lobby area,if ur room near to lobby u can also acces the internet from your room
7.3
nice hotel i luv it the concept and also the environment i would like to stay here again
Paul S. Couples Australia, April 22, 2010
Small little Cottage

Good value for money
7.3
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali is well located , close to beach , close to shops ,close to massage shops, close to Bin tang Supermarket and money changer and some good near buy restaurants. The hotel is tucked away and has got very nice gardens,we ended up with two single beds so ask for double bed as special request when booking , staff where very kind and willing to help, this hotel was kept very clean . Breakfast provided fresh fruit and eggs or omelet with the usual variety of food.We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the stay !
Shopping Tip: Good location
Lesa P. Couples Australia, April 21, 2010
not fused on seminyak

nice breakfast
6.7
Seminyak was not what I thought it would be. The beach was extremly dirty and everything is quite a walk. The hotel was in a good location but the rooms are run down and the bathroom needs a revamp. The breakfast was nice and the restaurant looks over the pool,that was nice.
Darrell M. Couples Canada, April 15, 2010
Beautiful gardens, quiet location

Pavilions are all set in an immaculately-kept garden Main reception/ dining pavilion large and beautiful design Good breakfast buffet. Location near enough to beach that you can hear the surf, near to restaurants and bars but far enough from them to preserve quiet. Comfortable king size beds
6.7
Seen from the dining pavilion or the terrace of your room, the hotel's garden setting is like a paradise. The pool is adequate. The rooms are comfortable and a good-size, but could be kept cleaner (walls, floors, and windows.) Reception and dining staff are friendly and professional. Quiet but very convenient location in Seminyak.
Behrooz N. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2010
Bali Hotel

good bed, fairly quiet, nice common area
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06