or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Sarinande Street No.3, Seminyak-Kuta, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Rafael N. Couples Spain, July 22, 2010
Very nice in general

Very clean, good quality, beautiful place, friendly staff, very complete.
7
The hotel is very recommended, because it's a typical bali villa hotel with a very good price for the quality offered. I was expecting something worst for what we had paid and instead found this very nice one! Location is good, close to many restaurants and bars and the beach is not far, though is maybe not the best beach in Bali (at least for my taste). The rooms are not big but fully equipped, with all you need for your stay in Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunset in any of the hotels in the beach line :)
Melissa T. Couples Australia, July 21, 2010
our stay

nice restraunts near hotel,
5
very quiet place. swim up bar hardly staffed. Many european travellers. Is located in seminyak and away from the main roads so taxi drivers found it hard to find. food was ok. staff were friendly. room defiently needs decor update so defo ask for refurnished room.
Beh C. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2010
small room off kuta

nothing excite me
3
the bali agung is near to the kuta beach which is not the best beach in bali. and this is the only plus point from this hotel. all the staff in this hotel are trying to sell you a trip or rent you a bike to make money, it is quite irritable when what you want is just to explore an island but not wasting time negotiating prices. if you leave from here to airport do hire a blue bird meter taxi. it is much cheaper than the hotel transfer.
Restaurant Tip: cin cin restaurant near by is reasonable in pricing their menu. some tasty pasta in their menu too
Sally V. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2010
A Little Suprise

Hotel is set up like a Bali village hence the name very quaint.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are good value for money. The outdoor sitting area is really nice. Bathrooms are fairly new are in good working order. Aircon worked well. The location is good, if you enjoy the beach its about a ten minute walk shops also are fairly close. Loads of restraurants to choose from.
Melinda F. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2010
Great hotel for location

Location - walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach
8.7
Great little hotel. The housekeeping is excellent. Rooms were spotless and great aircon. The location of the hotel is excellent, walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach. The pool area could do with a bit of a make over and tidy up. Good value for money if you want a quiet hotel for a few days stop over.
Nick W. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2010
What you get...

Garden, friendly staff, free upgrade (but see cons)
7
There isn't much wrong with this place, but it is pretty standard for the price etc. I guess this is understandable in such a tourist area and I may be expecting too much. Staff are however good and the garden is nice (not unique though). The Villa I was upgraded to is getting shabby, but the rooms are newer and nicer. I wouldn't stay for long, but a day or two in transit are fine.
Rex B. Couples Australia, July 15, 2010
Great value for money, staff were very nice & very

very quiet & away from the hussle & bussle but close enough to be handy
9.3
We originally got an older room, but on request the staff put us in an up-graded room. Were very comfortable & very clean. The great thing about its location is that it is very quiet and away from the tourist strip but still close enough to be handy to everything you need. Great for couples or grown up families.
Shopping Tip: Be careful of the small money changers, we went up to BMC money changers each day & they were great, good exchange rate. We used the one in Legion opposite the Bintang Supermarket. Also if you are chasing homewares, the top end of Seminyak was great, also great coffee at the Mocha Cafe in Saminyak
Grace A. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2010
Nice hotel

Close to the beach, friendly staff, nice pool
7
The hotel was what you would expect for the price. It was very close to the beach and within walking distance to a number of restaurants.
Emil A. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2010
Good location in Seminyak

Liked the traditional Balinese style environment decent sized pool not a huge area for sunbathing but also not a large hotel, the staff overall were very pleasant a few minor delays with the laundry but nothing which would not have me come back
8.7
My expectations on arrival were somewhat worse than to be expected from some photos viewed previously of the rooms so I was quiet please when I entered my room which was a standard room. The room had at some stage been through some kind of refurbishment so the bathroom was nice and clean and fairly new which is a big plus for me and a decent sized clean room with many of TV channels to choose not that I watched much TV. Basic breakfast but really that was more then enough. Just went out to by a kettle as there was none in the room but that was very cheap from Bintang supermarket. friendly staff and reasonably priced overall happy with my stay and would return back again with out a doubt
Elena R. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2010
Great location, but not particularly 'Balinese'

good air conditioning, great location, friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is well located - close enough to walk to the beach and a sturdy jaunt to the shops. Staff are accommodating and friendly. The breakfast (mostly Western) is filling and there is cable TV and a mini-fridge in the room. The rooms are rather pedestrian and boring, ie you could be anywhere in those rooms and they don't have any particularly Balinese features, but they are comfortable enough. The air conditioning is particularly welcome in such a hot place and it is quiet enough in the rooms to be able to sleep undisturbed. The rooms are cleaned daily. The location is good, but it is a bit scary to walk there at night from the shops because it is tucked away off the main roads and nobody is around on the route there. If you don't bring your own computer, there is no internet/computer service available unfortunately - but it is fine if you have brought your own computer. You also have to get your bottled water from outside, or pay them a rather high rate for theirs. The pool is smallish and not particularly charming, but is a pleasant place to take a dip on a hot day. There never seems to be enough deck chairs in such a big place, but you can always go to the beach. In all, a good and comfortable experience, but no real character or charm.
Restaurant Tip: The Warung Ocha at the beginning of the main street Jalan Seminyak is close by, cheap and pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03