My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Abimanyu, Sarinande Lane No.3, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
401 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Gemma S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Good value for money

Beautiful gardens, Friendly staff, nice breakfast
7.7
Enjoyed our stay, travelled with a 1 year old and they were very helpful - let us leave the stroller at reception, always friendly staff, very clean place. Could do with a few renovations, few cracked tiles here and there but other than that it was lovely. construction site a bit noisy in the evening but we only noticed as we were out on the balcony most nights. If you go out for dinner it wouldn't bother you. Not many taxi drivers knew where it was as it is round the back streets a bit but easy to get around.
Neil W. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
The hotel room was dark and smelt bad

Swimming pool
6.3
We felt the quality of the hotel was poor. It's run down and the room is very dark. The design of the villa was also poor and full of mosquitoes coming from all the gaps in the structure. Breakfast was really poor. I do not recommend visiting around November to end February as the beach is disgusting from all the rubbish from the storms and there is building work everywhere.
Joana S. Couples Brazil, February 10, 2014
Nice hotel in a quiet alley

Nice atmosphere, quiet, good and reasonably priced restaurant
7.7
The sign at the hotel entrance, "A village in the middle of the city", is a fairly good description of this place. The location in Seminyak is great, near the beach, restaurants and shopping, but the neighborhood is a mix of small hotels and locals that works out just great to me. Clean, comfortable rooms with nice balcony. The hotel's restaurant serves very good, and reasonably priced meals. Yes, someone is building a big hotel next door, but it was not too noisy during my stay. It will cut off part of the street's spirit but what to do? I would certainly stay there again.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Comfortable stay in a lush Balinese setting

Value for money, quiet and comfortable
9
The welcome drink and wet wipes were refreshing! We were upgraded to Deluxe villa as there was no Standard Villa with double bed at that moment. Hence, we really enjoyed our stay here. The bed is so comfortable and the toilet is modern and clean amidst traditional Balinese exterior. The staff were attentive and the buffet breakfast is delicious with a mix of western and local food. Will definitely come back again!
Danuta M. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Relaxing

Small, close to beaches, shops & restaurants, friendly athmosphere
9
Everything was excellent except the water pressure for showers was very low mainly in the morning. Also smokers were allowed to smoke at the dining tables making it very unpleasant for me as I am a non-smoker.
John O. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2014
Pleasantly surprised - a really nice hotel

The Villa, breakfast, locality to shopping and beach
8
Overall a very nice week. Staff were great they were always positive
Sarah M. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Small Friendly Hotel

Balinese Style
7.3
This was our first time to Seminyak so was difficult where to decide to stay as everything pretty much everywhere theres not really one central hot spot. This hotel was about 5-10min walk from the beach, and about 20mins walk from Ku Da Ta. It doesnt have a proper alcohol licence yet but they are applying for one, they only serve Bintang. We had bad weather and flooding when we were there so there were generators pumping the water away from where our room was but after a couple of days it was fine. I would recommend this place for solo travellers perhaps or maybe couples, its small and friendly with balinese design, basic amenities (we didnt have tea or coffee in room or anything), nice pool, swim up bar, clean room, shops and restaurants nearby. I wasnt a huge fan of the food I personally had here but theres so many other places to eat, it wasnt a problem.
Xinlei H. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2013
Insect bites!

Nice lobby area, attentive staff and close to beach
6.3
The main drawback of staying here was that the room or the surroundings of our room had insects. My 2 friends and I who stayed here for 1 night all had many many insect bites after our stay there, which itched for days after that and even swelled up in my case. One of us also found small bugs on her pillows. Other than that, the buffet breakfast was nice and there is also a swimming pool.
Susanne F. Groups Australia, December 15, 2013
tidy, well located, under refurbishment at time

close to the beach, walking distance to main streets and price
9
Johannes R. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2013
exelent stay

Friendly and hepfull staf,spotles clean room overall good sevice
8.3
Whe have had a verry good and pleasant stay. In the future whe will come back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07