Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Sarinande Street No.3, Seminyak-Kuta, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 441 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
Robyn B. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2015
Great break

Great food, quiet , lovely staff, beautiful gardens
8.3
Rooms a little tired, but great food at restaurant , quiet and gorgeous surrounds
Report this review
Arijit B. Families with young children India, March 14, 2015
Experience with Bali Agung Village

1. Wifi connection - outstanding ( speed is very good) 2. Ambience and Concept of village within the city is very good 3. Behaviour of staff are very good
8
I would suggest the hotel authority to review the performance of housekeeper. They are not checking properly about the soap, towels or shower cap regularly. We stayed for 5 days in the hotel and everyday we were calling to get the shower cap. This issue should be fixed Asap. Apart from that hotel is very good in other aspect. Location may be issue for visitor as it is very far from main road. But as we had a all time cab so was not issue for us
Report this review
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
very good. quiet balinese and top notch

tucked out of the way, authentic balinese yet 5 star service
9.3
second time i stayed here, rooms have been upgraded to very comfortable and cosy. grounds are very balinese and being small it is quiet and boutique ideal for the more sophisticated traveller, back packers, youngsters and new tourists please stay away so as not to spoil this one. i will return.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Very clean, quiet and affordable

Bali ambience, excellent service, fine food
9.3
Overall the Bali Agung is excellent. Walking to and from the hotel can be a safety issue given that one has to walk a side street about 100 meters where motorcyclists go fast and will snatch at purses/bags if not careful. This almost happened to us.
Report this review
Miroslava R. Couples Australia, March 3, 2015
Good old days

Great location, swimming pool, staff
8
I'd highly recommend this hotel to all demanding travellers, who appreciate history of Bali and old fashioned style. However, hotel amenities are upgraded with modern ambience. Good service, fresh flowers every day.
Report this review
Dian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2015
A charming nestle in Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak

Balinese compound style with modern amenities at the great location
9.7
We were upgraded from a standard room to a deluxe villa. So, my review will be quite biased. :-) Room: a mix of a colonial style, Balinese warmth and modern sanitary amenities. Has two terraces - perfect to snuggle with a good book or nap. The location is quite central - takes a 10-min walk to Jalan Raya Seminyak and 5-min walk to Seminyak beach. The breakfast spread is medium size, continental and Indonesian. The quality of the food is just nice to start your day. The book collection is fabulous. For avid readers, it's hard to leave this hotel for sightseeing, honestly. :-)
Report this review
Brooke L. Families with young children United States of America, February 18, 2015
Bali Agung

The staff, the pool and the cultural touches
9.3
We were very happy with our stay all around.
Report this review
Paul C. Couples Australia, February 11, 2015
Traditional style, excellent food & service!

Food - Amazing. Buildings - beautiful. Rooms ok.
8.7
Great little place, bit of a walk to beach, but otherwise, super cute!
Report this review
Stacy S. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2015
fantastic value for money

location is great close to shops restaurants and still peacefull. Amazing gardens and architecture. staff are great helpful snd friendly. big plus was tge airport pick up.
9.7
We had a great stay at this hotel. I loved the style of the buildings and the grounds were immaculate. The rooms although a little small were very comfortable.Beds were also comfortable. Shower could have done with a renovation. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was awesome. Great value and would return.
Report this review
Ian N. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2015
Paradise

Location, very helpful staff, value for money
10
It was a very relaxing resort in the middle of town . The staff were very friendly and would always go out of their way to help. I would return .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ViewBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06