Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Dian W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A charming nestle in Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak
Balinese compound style with modern amenities at the great location
We were upgraded from a standard room to a deluxe villa. So, my review will be quite biased. :-) Room: a mix of a colonial style, Balinese warmth and modern sanitary amenities. Has two terraces - perfect to snuggle with a good book or nap. The location is quite central - takes a 10-min walk to Jalan Raya Seminyak and 5-min walk to Seminyak beach. The breakfast spread is medium size, continental and Indonesian. The quality of the food is just nice to start your day. The book collection is fabulous. For avid readers, it's hard to leave this hotel for sightseeing, honestly. :-)
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Miroslava R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good old days
Great location, swimming pool, staff
I'd highly recommend this hotel to all demanding travellers, who appreciate history of Bali and old fashioned style. However, hotel amenities are upgraded with modern ambience. Good service, fresh flowers every day.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Brooke L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Bali Agung
The staff, the pool and the cultural touches
We were very happy with our stay all around.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Paul C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Traditional style, excellent food & service!
Food - Amazing. Buildings - beautiful. Rooms ok.
Great little place, bit of a walk to beach, but otherwise, super cute!
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stacy S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
fantastic value for money
location is great close to shops restaurants and still peacefull. Amazing gardens and architecture. staff are great helpful snd friendly. big plus was tge airport pick up.
We had a great stay at this hotel. I loved the style of the buildings and the grounds were immaculate. The rooms although a little small were very comfortable.Beds were also comfortable. Shower could have done with a renovation. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was awesome. Great value and would return.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Ian N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Paradise
Location, very helpful staff, value for money
It was a very relaxing resort in the middle of town . The staff were very friendly and would always go out of their way to help. I would return .
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Angelia M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in December 2014
No paradise
Service was good. Staff friendly. Christmas entertainment was good.
The room we stayed in was beautiful but was let down by the amount of mosquitos and flies that we experienced daily. We had to buy mosquito repellant to spray room daily. Breakfast times was fly city no repellant on the tables. The food was hit and miss dependent on who was cooking. The beef as in, Beef Rendang curry was tough. The pool area was concrete and there were a few jagged edges on side of pool.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Gavan S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Traditional Old Bali Hotel
Quiet, well located in beautiful gardens
If you want to find a truly Balinese older style hotel, Agung Village is perfect. We had two garden bungalows ideal for our three generation family. Quiet but conveniently located it is comfortable and clean and extremely good value. Really couldn't find much in the way of faults. Exceeded our expectations.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Amy-Lee I. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
10/10
1. loveliest and most helpful staff
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Miroslava R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Where time stood still
Greatly located hotel with nice swimming pool and restaurant
I enjoyed staying in this picturesque old fashioned style hotel. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful, good restaurant and beautiful gardens with swimming pool.
Reviewed December 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: