or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Abimanyu, Sarinande Lane No.3, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
404 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Cecilia K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.

Pool and gardens
9
Make sure you factor in time to relax poolside, it is beautifully landscaped and quiet.
Sakuntala I. Groups Thailand, August 26, 2013
not far from city area but quiet

Attentive, friendly, service-mind staffs
8.3
Linda J. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Loved the old style Bali Hotel

Location, Staff, Breakfast
7.7
Really enjoyed our stay and found the staff delightful.
Kevin S. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Gorgeous small boutique hotel

The staff were extrem;ey friendly and attentive, quiet surroundings, 5 minute walk to the beach.
8
Once again our stay at Bali Agung was great. Improvement on the breakfast menu caterers for any nationality. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful as always. We found that a few hotel guests, mainly from Europe, didn't consider other guests and were extremeley noisy and loud. Thank you Bali Agung.
Sefton F. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
nice

close to seminyak beach
6.3
our stay was ok , pretty cheap place for the location ,pool was dirty and staff a little slow
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
a pleasant place

the hotel reception pendopo; the cleaning lady for my room; the internet (fast, and not continually having to sign in again).
6.3
I was unwell, having caught a bug before arriving, so spent the 4 days mostly in my hotel room * sigh * The bathrooms have had a major improvement since I last stayed here 4 years ago, and now each room has its own safe. However, there is no hairdryer, and the door and windows facing the courtyard are not properly fitted, so light and mosquitoes can enter there. It is a mid-level hotel, nothing flash, but peaceful and in a convenient location. It badly needs a good map on its website; it is VERY difficult to find, even for locals and my taxi driver.
Michelle B. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2013
a good place to relax

great staff, accommodating, value for money
8.3
Everything was perfect except for the mosquitoes. Since we stayed in a villa, there were just too many mosquitoes. It's a good thing the hotel has a mosquito net over the bed. It would be good if they clean it every time a new customer comes in.
Graham O. Families with older children Australia, June 6, 2013
Not bad.

Location, price
6
Wan C. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Great experience

Design, quiet, comfortable
9
Nicole P. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2013
ok, old hotel

nice garden, attractive village, pleasant pool
6
The hotel is set amongst very nice tropical gardens, and built in attractive traditional style with a lot of wood, stonework, and thatch roofing. The traditional style of the room windows and door are old wooden shutters with an internal latch to secure/lock from inside the room, and when leaving the room you just attach a large padlock to the door handles. Unfortunately, this means that there is a gap around the windows and door as the wood has warped with age, letting mosquitoes into the room. There is no mosquito net either, so my first night was quite bad trying to sleep with mozzies trying to bite me! The room itself is in need of a renovation - the walls are stained, decorations on walls are broken, room is dark, furniture is very dated (but not in an antique way) . The Bathroom is old and tired looking - again the walls and grout around tiles is stained, shower has lime build up, and the drinking glasses supplied were still dirty with lipstick stain from previous guests and the glasses never got cleaned properly my 2 days there so I never used them. Location - in a quiet road/alley away from main drag, so on the plus side its quiet, on the down side its a bit confusing trying to find the hotel again (unless in taxi) and its quite a dark road so I would not like to walk back at night. I think the hotel was quite expensive considering what else is available in Seminyak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03