Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Susan K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Fantastic holiday at Bali Agung Village
Ambiance, Villa, Staff
My 2 daughters and I stayed at Bali Agung Village for 6 nights. Our Villa was beautiful, we loved having our own courtyard. The pool area although a little old was great, poolside menu very reasonably priced. The resort is very beautiful and in my opinion more like 4 star than 3. Staff were also very sweet, being a smaller resort you got to know the staff.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Catherine C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2014
Lovely hideaway from the hustle and bustle
Staff friendly and helpful. Clean and good size rooms. Location
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Kong W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
MY FIRST STAY @ BALI AGUNG
1. The Balinese environment. 2. The location. 3. The nice and helpful staff.
I had a wonderful stay at the Bali Agung Hotel. It was located just enough off the main road. I enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of the hotel and the fact that it was just a short walk to the beach and Seminyak Square. There are numerous nice restaurants nearby which added to the convenience.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Sue L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Comfortable, relaxing stay
Pool, staff and quiet
Friendly and relaxed
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Kiana T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Beautiful, relaxing, great food
Staff, location, pools
Fantastic hotel, beautiful surroundings, quiet, relaxing, friendly staff, close to shops and great restaurants
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Colinda P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Ok But no what expected
Quiet, pool and good staff
Just ok. not what internet pictures were like basic room bed hard.
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Noor A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Quiet hotel in a busy nustling street
Quiet
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Valeriy S. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very pleasant
Close to the beach, clean rooms, good swimming pool, quiet
Overall pleasant, relaxing, little too quiet, satisfactory.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Anne C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Lovely hotel. Felt quiet even in bustling Seminyak
The hotel is easy walking distance to the beach one way and to shops, restaurants, massage, etc the other. The grounds are relaxing and pretty. I enjoyed some night swims in the pool
Great stay, very pleasant hotel. The only downside is nearby construction but the location overall is great, good mix of Western and Indonesian options at breakfast, good rooms.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Richard C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very nice hotel good value and location
Aircon breakfast and location
This hotel has a nice friendly feel, good attention to detail and good value in it's price range.
Reviewed June 10, 2014