Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Sarinande Street No.3, Seminyak-Kuta, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Marhadi P. Groups Indonesia, July 2, 2012
It's a hotel with a lovely Balinese hospitality!

Members of Staff seem to remember their customers, a service with heart and smile, the ambience of the hotel makes you really feel that you're in Bali...
6
this is our third stay... the staff have a memory of an elephant, even prior to the day we arrived i called them from jakarta and only mentioned my name they remembered me (i feel so special!). we keep coming back to the hotel because of its typical balinese atmosphere and hospitality, we can say "we are in bali!" we (my partner and i, plus my brother in-law) stayed in room no. # 303 and we loved it. however, it seems the water pressure is rather weak, but to us it's not a big deal. the breakfast is also very standard/basic but quite tasty. perhaps we're just grateful people and the most important thing for us that we're in bali and have a clean, cool, and cosy shelter to rest and the staff are friendly and helpful. hey! we're on holidays why bother too much? that's all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We love hanging out at the beach, morning-afternoon-evening... so Seminyak beach is the place where you can chill out... the warungs (stalls) and beach restaurants are fine (don't expect a 5 star hotel service and food!), they are really fun to be there... we love Kopi Bali any sort of it... Along Dhyan Pura street (now Camplung Tanduk) you have many options of restaurants and bars (straight and gay)...
Denise B. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Great service, terrific Balinese feel hotel

good staff, quiet relaxing, Balinese style hotel so felt like I was in Bali, close to beach and main shops
9.7
enjoyed staying at this hotel, relaxing pool, helpful staff, good breakfast, reasonable prices for food and drinks in a hotel. great pizza after a swim in the pool. rooms good size, balinese doors we stayed on second floor which had a good view of rice field as well over the pool. other ground floors were more secluded. only negative, rooms clean and well serviced each day just a bit tired.
Elisea G. Groups Philippines, May 28, 2012
Nice hotel with strong local fee and good service.

Structures kept the Balinese culture. Used of natural materials and ethnice design. Cozy and very welcoming feeling. Staff were vey accomodating and eager to provide assistance. Price is rasaonable. The atosphere is very relaxing and quiet while it is near shopping areas. .
7.7
we enjoyed our sray in the bali agung village hotel. main reasons are mentioned above,. the rooms were simple but adequate. however, they should add smaller towels like face towels and hand towels. the entrance to the hotel from the road needs to be improved. it was initially a turn off for us - with many dogs running around and barking and a lot of construction debris on the side. it was also not lighted. we almost turned around except for the fact that the rooms were paid for. thank god we didn't cause the hotel turned out to be a delight. the lock on the main doors should be strengthened. it can easily be opened by strongly pushing both sides. a longer wood that extends to teh end of the window would probably be better.
Gail R. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
wonderful staff, very welcoming and

The room was very comfortable with geat air-conditioning. Buffet breakfast kept us going until dinner.
9
We made good use of the pool which was in a lovely garden. there was plenty of shade poolside. It was our first hotel on arrival in Bali and we were made very welcome. Staff were always willing to offer advice and answer questions. We stayed 4 nights and had the opportunity to wind down before continuing on our holiday.
Cassie F. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
Loved this hidden gem

Quaint buildings and surrounds, great location, nice
8.3
I really loved this place, a bit of a jolt - when I hit my head on the doorway (watch out its super low and I'm not even that tall) and coming from a swish hotel it seemed rough and a tad old but the place just has great character and a few lizards running about to keep you on your toes. It's cheap and cheerful in a fab spot maybe 8min walk to the beach and then 10 in the other direction for shops, food, clubs etc. It's on a road that runs behind Grandma's take the first right and you feel like your heading into someone's driveway... Really quiet place and the hotel people are lovely. It's cheap but no backpackers just an authentic kind of charm! I'd give this place two thumbs up but not for those that want the luxury experience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: these guys are really on the ball and will organize trips for you - they have a travel desk at reception. also i hired my scooter from these guys and the price was reasonable!
Damien L. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with friendly staff

In a quiet part of Seminyak 5 mins from the beach
7.3
nice hotel with basic features. we had the deluxe villa which was spacious and clean. the pool was a delight with great afternoon sun. the resturant food was tasty. cable tv in the room with plenty of channels. the hotel is hidden down a alleyway away from the noise of the street. only thing wrong was the drain in the bath/shower drained super slow and water was knee deep 2 mins into your shower. then it took 30mins to clear so the second person in the shower had to stand in dirty water from first shower.
Restaurant Tip: The Delicious Onion in Drupdai Street (3mins from Agung) has exceptional asian infused food and salsa dancing on a Monday night.
David G. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2012
Nice hotel, very clean

Price, breakfast, location
9
great location, although down a lane it was only a few minutes walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. the breakfast was very good, with changes each day it was not boring, plentiful and tasty. the pool area is nice and kept in very good condition. the rooms are big enough with air con and fridge. would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room. water for drinking is not supplied and needs to be brought. that i do not mind so much as the price was good. it is a shame there are not facilities for filling bottles even if you need to pay, as i hate to use lots of plastic bottles. the staff were very friendly with very good english skills. so overall a good place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet in the hotel lobby.
James B. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
A lovely little oasis close to the beach

5 minutes walk to beach, clean, modern
9
For the price this hotel was a pleasant little surprise. Our standard double room was spacious, clean and modern with a great shower in the bathroom. The hotel itself was quiet and peaceful. We did not eat evening meals there but the breakfast was great. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and also the main street in the other direction, that said the hotel is tucked away nicely from any hustle and bustle. We stayed for just 2 nights but I would have no problem recommending this hotel for anyone wanting to stay a week or so. My only gripe is that like any other hotel we stayed in Bali there was no free bottled water.
David B. Groups Australia, February 21, 2012
great service

great views from the villah
7.3
staff were very good and they did everything they could to help us. it was very satifsying.
Nightlife Tip: close to night life
Carla M. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2012
great hotel on a great location!

location
8.7
me and two of my girlfriends really enjoyed our stay here! it is very close to the beach where you can surf, close to shops as well (must go: legian st) so it is really convenient! no need to hire a bike or taxi you can just walk. the location is far from bars and noises so you really can relax and sleep at night. we loved the ambience of the hotel - it still kept the balinese style (the traditional intricate details of it) staff is lovely and very helpful, always greets you with a smile! will definitely go back here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ViewBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01