or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Agung Village Hotel

Abimanyu, Sarinande Lane No.3, PO BOX 2089, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Garden Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Exterior
Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Mark N. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
beautiful rooms friendly helpful staff

reasonably close to beach yet isolated enough to relax
9
We found our stay very enjoyable at the hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The setting of the hotel was fantastic. The rooms were very generous and comfortable. Food in the resturant was very good & well presented. There are a number of small reaurants within a 10- 15 min walk of the hotel
Nightlife Tip: close enough to go an enjoy the night life yet far enough away to muffle the loud music
Greg B. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2011
A quiet haven in the midst of busy Seminyak

Beautiful surrounds, friendly and helpful staff.
9
this was our favourite place to stay in the busy coastal strip of kuta, legian,seminyak etc. once you retreated up the lane (gang)after a days shopping/sightseeing it was like stepping back into a traditional balinese village. rooms were modern and clean. great buffet breakfast - see you next year bali agung village.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try Junjungan Ubud hotel and spa - excellent
John C. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Lovely hotel, pity about the location

The pool, the gardens
7
Seminyak needs to do something ASAP about public facilities. Footpaths were horrible, building sites everywhere!
Shopping Tip: Careful when changing money - we we're nearly robbed - tourist police called-in
Charles A. Couples Canada, August 8, 2011
Great Seminyak Hotel close to the beach

Very close to the beach, and just as close to the shopping streets
8.3
This was our first stop in Bali and helped us make the transition from work to vacation. It's only a 5 minute walk to what is arguably the best beach area in Bali - quiet, yet very much alive. Great restaurants nearby make this a fine place, and the pool/restaurant at the hotel are also very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach next door!
Kay H. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2011
Great atmosphere with friendly staff

No close neighbours with lovely greenery around the walkways. Good food.
8.3
My 10day stay in Bali Agung Village was memorable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them to organise. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bonus was that there was a masseuse on the premises. The hotel was very close to both the beach and a convenience store. Transport was easy to organise from there. Everything was very reasonably priced. If you wanted to, you could have every meal there or walk to a great selection of eateries. I would stay there again if I went back to Bali.
Tze L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2011
Great location in seminyak

close to the beach and pubs area
8
the price that i paid for the stay at bali agung village hotel is valued. staff are courteous and accomodating. a nice swimming pool and garden. relax :) this hotel do provide daily free shuttle to kuta for all room guest. a lot of shops and pubs nearby this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to Ku de ta
Jan C. Couples Australia, June 18, 2011
Beautiful and peaceful with helpful friendly staff

Fantastic original setting,
9
The staff were really helpful, rooms adequate size and clean. Tiny old bar fridge though not big enough.
Shopping Tip: If you can get past everyone trying to sell you something you'll be OK!
Michael W. Couples Australia, June 15, 2011
Ticks all the boxes!

Wonderful value for money - this place is clean, staff are very friendly and accommodating, English is good. But most importantly the location is awesome - right off the main street, and a 2 minute wal from the beach!
9.7
the rooms are very simple, but everything you would need is there. bathrooms are clean and showers are good, and the beds are comfy. breakfast was a tad repetitive, but the food is yum. we are definitely staying here next time we're in seminyak!
Stephanie B. Families with older children Australia, June 14, 2011
Beautiful traditional Balinese Hotel

Beautiful rooms and gardens
8
was the first hotel we stayed at on arrival with my husband and teenage son. our room was lovely, traditional, with fan, air con and open air bathroom. the gardens were amazing and pool quite lovely. the only problem we had was there was no hot water in our room and each time we complained we were given conselling rather then someone actually trying to fix the problem. i wasn't that bothered, hey i had just arrived in bali, but my husband was quite distressed about it and he probably wouldn't go back to this hotel. although he is a real foodie and the breakfasts were great, i personally would go back for the gardens and great location near beach and chi chi cafe.
Restaurant Tip: the agung is at the end of a lane, when you come out, turn right, few doors down to the chi chi cafe which was probably our favourite place to eat at in seminyak, very relaxed, budget, pool and pool table.
Ian M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
traditional bali oasis. walk to beach and shops

ambience and staff are very special
9.7
Loved everything about this place. The authenticity of the buildings, the staff, the food and the location are all wonderful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Agung Village Hotel BaliBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - GardenBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - EntranceBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Agung Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Agung Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04