or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages

Jalan Raya Bunutan, Lipah - Amed, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Facilities Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Garden view Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Restaurant Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Restaurant Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Restaurant Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Exterior Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room Access Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room Access Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room Access Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room Access Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bungalow Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bungalow Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bungalow
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bathroom Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bungalow Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Parking Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Diving activities Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Sunrise front of the hotel Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Exterior Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Teik H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Coral life near the beach & clean sea water

Snorkelling, Relaxation and Sunrise Watching
7.3
We were attracted to Lipah Bay of Amed (and also Bali Bhana Beach Cottages) for the close proximity of coral sea underwater life near the beach, indeed when we were there, it was practically 5 feet away from the beach (at the depth of 3 to 4 feet). It is located at the right hand side of the hotel. Overall the hotel condition is satisfactory and food was tasty, but the swimming pool is a bit too small. The standard rooms (upstair) we stayed were minimalist, with only bed and one table and one chair, there were no other furniture inside the room. We woke up at 5.30am in the morning to watch the sunrise, and were astonished to find out all the jukung outriggers (at least hundred of them, anchored further away from the right hand side of the hotel) have already set sail to the sea well before us. We managed to rent the snorkelling gear at the beach side hut in front of the hotel at 120,000 Rupiah for 4 pairs (30,000 Rupiah) at 5.30am morning. We also rented the life jacket at 25,000 Rupiah (Total 100,000 Rupiah). There are plenty of fish (many varieties and colour) and life coral can be seen at this location that we were snorkelling. Lipah Bay is one of the few stretch of coast with sandy beach,and the beach sand is the typical black to grey type for this part of Bali. Please note that this part of Bali is not the hot tourist spot and only well-known among divers and deep sea fishing enthusiast. Our hired Avanza car driver also can't find the hotel location, and it was his first time to be at Amed, although he is a Bali local based in Ubud. There is no sign board indicating the various villages / beaches along the way from Amed to Aas, and I have coined this Expression Mnemonics to remember these seven villages/beaches : “All Just BaLi Sun Belt Area” (Amed, Jemeluk, Bunutan, Lipah, Selang, Banyuning and Aas). Lipah Beach is the forth beach area and you will find hundred of jukung outriggers anchored on the seaside during the evening.
Kevin W. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Great location on the beach & quiet

Right on the beach, quiet location with friendly staff & good snorkeling
8.3
Enjoyed our stay in Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages. The beach is probably the best in Amed and you can go snorkeling right off the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. A really relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Kim M. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Great hotel good location very quiet location

Location, rooms staff
8.3
Great little hotel good rooms and location but standard rooms are up large flight of stairs so stay in deluxe. Ahmed very quiet mainly just a diving place.
Janneke K. Couples Netherlands, October 14, 2013
pleasant stay in really nice hotel

1) close to beach 2) pleasant room 3)nice garden
8
We greatly enjoyed our stay in Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages. The beach itself was a pleasant surprise, cause I think many of the beaches at the North coast are very mediocre. But here was a mix of white sand and black sands, mixed with zillions of mica parts. The house reef was lovely and colourfull, and the Japanese wreck fairly closeby (book a fisherman), was lovely! The water was clear. In the hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The layout of the hotel was pleasant, and so was the room.
Ilin C. Groups United States of America, October 14, 2013
Nice and quiet and relaxing

Very quiet and great access to the beach and snorkling
8
Overall really enjoyed our stay as the hotel is right on a quiet black sand beach (cool!) and you can just swim 200 meters right out of the beach and find beautiful fish and coral when snorkeling. The downsides were the restaurant had not fish for 2 days in a row (hard to believe as they are right on the beach), service was pretty slow and the internet is even slower and essentially non-functional.
Gabor K. Couples Hungary, October 14, 2013
Wonderful stay, nice and clean rooms, good value.

close to beach actually 30 metres away, comfortable, close to local restaurants.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay, good location, great food near by the hotel. Breakfast good enough, we haven't try dinner as we were went out every night to dine different places. All overall wonderful massage in room, absolutely recommended. Just go there and enjoy the named area, so good.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Very comfortable. Relaxing. Quiet

Pool. Beach. Snorkeling. Diving
8
Very nice. Loved being right on the beach. Food was very average to above average.
Katelyn K. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2013
Great hotel on the Beach

It is right on the beach, the staff was great, good snorkeling
8.3
I think it was low season because it was pretty quiet. the hotel was right on the beach and was a perfect place to snorkel, dive, and just relax.
Christine M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Hotel right on the beach in Amed

Beautiful beach view, pool, nice gardens, air con
7.7
The Bali Bhauana is located right on the beach in a fast-developing section of Amed, a formerly rural area that is quite far from anything else but perfect for sunbathers, sailors, or divers. It's much hotter here than in Ubud. The hotel has a restaurant, a small but nice pool, beach and garden views, and good air conditioning. My room was large, clean, and luxurious in a spartan way, with a large balcony overlooking a nice garden and a large, beautiful, spa-style bathroom with a shower that only produced a thin spray of water. The only comfort lacking was a good chair to sit in. The hotel's wifi works only in the restaurant and some of the deluxe bungalows, but not in the standard rooms. We only had one meal in the restaurant/bar but the food was fine. The restaurant looks out over the beach. There were some dangerous architectural details like super-stall stairs leading up to our rooms and a little lip at the top of the staircase that you could easily trip on and pitch yourself over the railing onto the ground, two storeys below. The staff was friendly and arranged transport for us to the airport.
Barbara S. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2013
great snorkling close by, very nice deep swimming

location is right on the beach, and there is a lovely reef within walking distance that is very good snorkling
7.7
We had a very nice stay there. the staff were friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages BaliBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - FacilitiesBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Garden viewBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ExteriorBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BathroomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ParkingBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Diving activitiesBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Sunrise front of the hotelBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ExteriorBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ViewBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B07