or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages

Jalan Raya Bunutan, Lipah - Amed, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Facilities Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Garden view Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Restaurant Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Restaurant Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Restaurant Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Exterior Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room Access Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room Access Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room Access Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room Access Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bungalow Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bungalow Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bungalow
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bathroom Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Bungalow Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard room Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Parking Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Diving activities Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Sunrise front of the hotel Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Exterior Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Beach
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Gabor K. Couples Hungary, October 14, 2013
Wonderful stay, nice and clean rooms, good value.

close to beach actually 30 metres away, comfortable, close to local restaurants.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay, good location, great food near by the hotel. Breakfast good enough, we haven't try dinner as we were went out every night to dine different places. All overall wonderful massage in room, absolutely recommended. Just go there and enjoy the named area, so good.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Very comfortable. Relaxing. Quiet

Pool. Beach. Snorkeling. Diving
8
Very nice. Loved being right on the beach. Food was very average to above average.
Katelyn K. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2013
Great hotel on the Beach

It is right on the beach, the staff was great, good snorkeling
8.3
I think it was low season because it was pretty quiet. the hotel was right on the beach and was a perfect place to snorkel, dive, and just relax.
Christine M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Hotel right on the beach in Amed

Beautiful beach view, pool, nice gardens, air con
7.7
The Bali Bhauana is located right on the beach in a fast-developing section of Amed, a formerly rural area that is quite far from anything else but perfect for sunbathers, sailors, or divers. It's much hotter here than in Ubud. The hotel has a restaurant, a small but nice pool, beach and garden views, and good air conditioning. My room was large, clean, and luxurious in a spartan way, with a large balcony overlooking a nice garden and a large, beautiful, spa-style bathroom with a shower that only produced a thin spray of water. The only comfort lacking was a good chair to sit in. The hotel's wifi works only in the restaurant and some of the deluxe bungalows, but not in the standard rooms. We only had one meal in the restaurant/bar but the food was fine. The restaurant looks out over the beach. There were some dangerous architectural details like super-stall stairs leading up to our rooms and a little lip at the top of the staircase that you could easily trip on and pitch yourself over the railing onto the ground, two storeys below. The staff was friendly and arranged transport for us to the airport.
Barbara S. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2013
great snorkling close by, very nice deep swimming

location is right on the beach, and there is a lovely reef within walking distance that is very good snorkling
7.7
We had a very nice stay there. the staff were friendly
Frances L. Couples Canada, September 10, 2013
A Beautiful Back Garden of Bali

Away from the Tourist Area, Sun & Beach, Friendly Staff
10
Balil Bhuana Beach Cottage is about 2 hours drive away from the airport. Even though my Husband and I was was only holding a general tourist map, it is relatively easy to get there. You will have to drive through a one way drive and mountain roads before you get there but it is totally worth it. As long as you pay attention to the next town that you are going to hit, there is no problem in finding the place. The Cottage is very simple with about 8 - 12 units. Staff are very friendly. The beach is located right by the hotel. It is full of fine and white sand and away from the tourist. The restaurant serve mainly Balinese/Indo Food. They are all freshly made and it is excellent. Right across the street are restaurant and spa. They are all in very good price. We really enjoy our stay in Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages, it gives us a chance to be back in basic.
Jillian E. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Unspoilt Bali - just magic

Location, great bungalow and nice food
9.3
We only booked one night in a Bungalow and wished it was longer. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was good. One of the best brekkies I have had (not buffet). Our room was lovely and the balcony had view of sea and also the garden. Very relaxing. This is the side of Bali that majority of tourists miss - virtually no shops (so no hastles), lovely people and good accomodation. The sand on the beach is black, and watching the sunrise was beautiful. There are many boats that go out for fishing each day (or to take tourists snorkelling etc). Watching to boats come back to shore at dusk was amazing - dozens of little sail boats weaving their way back home with the daily catch. The fishermen were nice and happy to show their catch to us. Put this hotel and town on your to do list - you will not regret it
Susan P. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2013
Beach paradise

The location, the staff and the lbreakfasts!
8
It was one of our bali highlights! The beach was superb, no crowds, friendly host and staff.
Erik V. Couples Netherlands, August 13, 2013
Ok stay.

The beach with fisher boats who can take you out for snorkeling.
5.7
The hotel is nice and ok clean. Me and my wife were staying here for 2 nights and that was enough. The fishermen outside of this resort offer you to come snorkeling with them which we did. The guys are really nice and made us a BBQ with fresh tuna. Amazing to eat this with your hands. Be sure that you bring enough cash because the ATM in the village never worked and the nearest machine was 45 minutes away with a car and it is hard to pay with credit card. The staff is friendly but sometimes has no idea what you ask them. The beach is with black sand al though on the pictures it looks different. The village Amed is nice and the people in general very friendly.
Auriel E. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Lazy days of beach massages and snorkelling

Quiet beach location with fantastic snorkelling and in the lovely Amed area
7.3
The rooms themselves are a little rundown, they could do with more loving maintenance and the bathrooms could be a little cleaner. However, our room was comfortable, had the basics such as a mosquito net and a comfortable bed and the location is lovely. There are busier stretches of beach in Amed with more restaurants and if you don't have a car that might be a better option but this little beach offers wonderful snorkelling. The hotel has beach chairs and there is a little hut with fins, snorkels and canoes to rent right next to it. Walk down the beach to the right till you reach the boats and then paddle into the water continuing to the right to see beautiful fish and corals. It was our honeymoon and we stayed in many fancier hotels but the simple beach and snorkelling life we enjoyed at Bhuana Beach Cottages was one of the highlights. Pick this for a simple but very relaxing stay if you aren't too fussy about room perfection and are looking for something within a midrange budget. We would definitely go back to Amed for the snorkelling alone and the beauty of the surrounding villages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages BaliBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - FacilitiesBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Garden viewBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ExteriorBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BathroomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ParkingBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Diving activitiesBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Sunrise front of the hotelBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ExteriorBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BeachBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ViewBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C07