Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages

Jalan Raya Bunutan, Lipah - Amed, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80815

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 159 reviews

88 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Lukas P. Couples Czech Republic, April 28, 2016
Great stay
6.7
Nice snorkeling with colourfull corals just in front of hotel Excelent food in their restaurant - the best in Bali we have tried :) Very nice and freandly staff Nearly no people on the beach This accomodation is for people who is searching relax
Report this review
Ross S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2016
Best location right on the beach
6.7
Gorgeous villas. Pool. Fridge. Cable tv. Beautiful Staff .good brekky . Can swim out the front .close to everything .
Report this review
Phil W. Couples Australia, April 20, 2016
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages
5.7
New, neatly presented accommodation accommodation in a great location. Competitively priced and friendly staff, great breakfast
Report this review
Nicole G. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
Fabulous
6.7
Great location right in the beach the manager Sudi was fantastic and all the staff were helpful and very friendly The rooms were lovely and gardens immaculate will stay there again for sure
Report this review
Nieke V. Families with young children Netherlands, February 23, 2016
Lovely spot, cottage, really relaxed
5.7
We wanted to book in Amed, by mistake it became Lipa, but that did mean a clean beach and clean water with relaxing snorkelling in front of the hotel. Our cottage/room was very spacious and clean with a bridge crossing a pond in front. My daughter fed the fish and when the girls slept, we could sit on the veranda....you do look out on a wall, but that didn't bother us. The pool was lovely and looked out on the beach, turtles were spotted. The whole place didn't contain many rooms and felt therefor compact and 'just for us'. The facility itself had lovely food, but the neighbours were even better. Besides this there is not much more in Lipa. We however thoroughly enjoyed the 2 nights stay and would have booked a third if we didn't already have other plans. Top three stays on Bali!
Report this review
Michelle W. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2016
AMAZING!

We loved everything about the cottages! Everyone was very helpful and we even booked another night last minute without any issues. The rooms were clean and beautiful!
9.7
Report this review
Martijn P. Couples Netherlands, January 26, 2016
Very good,but WiFi not working, construction noise

Location, pool, breakfast, sandy beach, rooms are perfect
9.3
During our stay (2 days) the WiFi didn't work (no deal breaker) and there was a construction going on. The noise and the construction workers could look right into our and other rooms. Wasn't it for that, we would stay longer.
Report this review
Carmel S. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
Relaxing, quiet stay

Friendly,helpful staff,beachfront location,peaceful
8.7
Great stay, fruit salad at breakfast excellent, a lovely restful stay
Report this review
Emilea J. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
great location

location, value ambience
10
Loved, loved Bali Bhuana Cottages. Staff were incredible. Breakfast pancakes were the best we have had in Asia. Loved the fresh fruit. Was set right on the beach. Pool was inviting. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would return.
Report this review
Louise J. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
Great location

Location, facilities and staff
8.3
We had a great three nights at Bali Bhuana. The location right in the beach was fantastic. Snorkelling excellent so close by. The pool and restaurant were also fabulous. Didn't want to leave. Will be back as soon as we can
Report this review
1 - 10 of 88 reviews Next page
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages BaliBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ExteriorBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BathroomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ParkingBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Diving activitiesBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Sunrise front of the hotelBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ExteriorBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ViewBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01