Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages

Jalan Raya Bunutan, Lipah - Amed, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80815

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
153 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Martijn P. Couples Netherlands, January 26, 2016
Very good,but WiFi not working, construction noise

Location, pool, breakfast, sandy beach, rooms are perfect
9.3
During our stay (2 days) the WiFi didn't work (no deal breaker) and there was a construction going on. The noise and the construction workers could look right into our and other rooms. Wasn't it for that, we would stay longer.
Report this review
Carmel S. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
Relaxing, quiet stay

Friendly,helpful staff,beachfront location,peaceful
8.7
Great stay, fruit salad at breakfast excellent, a lovely restful stay
Report this review
Emilea J. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
great location

location, value ambience
10
Loved, loved Bali Bhuana Cottages. Staff were incredible. Breakfast pancakes were the best we have had in Asia. Loved the fresh fruit. Was set right on the beach. Pool was inviting. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would return.
Report this review
Louise J. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
Great location

Location, facilities and staff
8.3
We had a great three nights at Bali Bhuana. The location right in the beach was fantastic. Snorkelling excellent so close by. The pool and restaurant were also fabulous. Didn't want to leave. Will be back as soon as we can
Report this review
Gerard N. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
Relaxing stay

Beach Pool Value for money
7
Stayed 3 nights and had an enjoyable and relaxing time.
Report this review
Bruce W. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2015
Lovely remote spot, friendly staff

Location at excellent snorkeling site, good food, friendly staff
9
We had a very nice, but rainy stay. The staff, particularly Sudi were very helpful. We had a power outage, and we use powered medical equipment at night, and the staff arranged for us to be on generator power in our unit throughout the outage. Snorkeling in coral is available about 20 ft off shore from the black sand beach in front of the pool. Would definitely stay there again, but would come in the dry season!
Report this review
Tran J. Couples France, February 22, 2015
Nice room that can be noisy

nice pool, nice room, good breakfast
7.3
We booked a villa room. The room was clean but the aircon needs time to cool the room. We were given the room just nex to reception / restaurant, which is very noisy since you hear all people chatting even in the late night. earplugs are must. The grounds are well maintained. The pool is very nice but quite deep. Breakfast is nice. The staff is not efficient. Amed had power cut 1 night, we had to request candle to lit up the room. Iexpected the staff to offer this basic.
Report this review
Douglas B. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2015
On Lipah Beach

Lipah coral garden, Large Room
8.3
We were satisfied with our stay here. The rooms are giant, but in need of additional furniture. Nice terrace. There are no ocean views from any of the rooms or bungalows here. Sea view from the restaurant and small pool. It's on Lipah beach, a few minutes' walk to the other side of the beach to get in for the coral garden and fish there. There are only 3 accomodations on Lipah beach (and many others on the other side of the road and nearby), one is cheaper and one is more expensive. The manager is very friendly and the food is definitely on par with the area. All in all, I feel the prices are a bit expensive compared to other accomodation nearby, but you are paying to be right on the beach. If you dont mind walking 5-10 minutes to the beach, you can pay a bit more and get a villa or deluxe room on the beach nearby.
Report this review
Trevor D. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2015
Best value in Amed, for beachfront hotel

Location, staff, pool
8.3
We had a great time. The snorkelling straight off the beach was great. Rented a motorcycle and cruised the area. We compared prices along the beach and this was the best value we found. Beachfront pool is a winner.
Report this review
Brett J. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Hotel at 30th Dec 2024

Good position on the beach near a reef.
6
Hotel a bit shabby.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 82 reviews Next page
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages BaliBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - RestaurantBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ExteriorBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Room AccessBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - HoneymoonBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BathroomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - BungalowBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Standard roomBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ParkingBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Diving activitiesBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Sunrise front of the hotelBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ExteriorBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - ViewBali Bhuana Beach Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03