Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Bliss Resort & Spa

Sunset Hill - Ubud - Jl. Bangkiang Sidem 88, Keliki, Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunset Hill Ubud Resort
Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill from the other side of the Woss river valley Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Studio Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Path to Sunset Hill Bistro
Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill Bistro & breakfast area Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill Bistro & breakfast area Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill Bistro & breakfast area Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Studio Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill breakfast Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill Bistro & breakfast area Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Aleisha S. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Beautiful

The serenity of the location, the lovely, helpful staff and the gorgeous pool
9
The stay was great. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Mary-Anne R. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2014
The most beautiful hotel setting.

Location location location.
9
What a treasure. Magnificent. Sleeping on the edge of the tropical rainforest. You can hear the river flowing down below. A wonderful walk with brilliant views along the top of the valley into central Ubud. A very special place to stay. At night you will need to walk with a torch along the trail from Ubud if you choose to eat out. Or simply catch a taxi home for four dollars. The breakfasts served on the balcony overlooking the valley were fantastic. Great coffee, Wonderful staff who help with booking and transfers and all with a smile. If you love nature, views, jungle sounds and fresh air.....then you will love it. We saw beautiful tropical birds and butterflies. The pool is really incredible. It is saltwater and well maintained. Such a unique, beautiful place to swim. You can look over the edge of the pool and see the jungle and glimpses of the river below. Very hard to leave this wonderful place and its people.
Mary-Anne R. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2014
An experience that refreshed your soul. Beautiful

location. pool. nature
8.7
This hotel is a beautiful place to stay in the midst of a tropical rainforest atop of a valley and the river Wos. The birds, insects and plant life here is prolific. The 15 minute walk along the the ridge to Ubud was a special part of this whole experience. The staff here are wonderful people who are well spoken and have lovely personality. The breakfast provided is very tasty, and they set the table for you and treat you with utmost care. You need to be organised for evening meals as the hotel as a very small basic menu. You can walk into UBud and catch a taxi home for four dollars. You can also have food delivered from a local restaurant and sit by the pool to eat. The salt water pool is wonderful. You can be in the water and lean out over the jungle.
Wei X. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
True Bliss at Bali Bliss

Great service, quiet location, perfect for a retreat
8.7
Bali Bliss is tucked away in a quiet part of Ubud. But far from being secluded, it's just a 20-min walk away to the town centre. And the walk isn't ordinary - it's a nice trek along the Campuhan Ridge. The only challenge is heading back at night. Taking a cab solves the problem. Cost is around 70,000-80,000 rupiah per trip. Bargain hard! Be prepared to have insects hanging around your villa though. They're friendly though. Wifi coverage and signal strength at Bali Bliss also isn't fantastic, but hey, that makes perfect sense if you need a retreat from those e-mails and social media. Bali Bliss serves up a decent breakfast, good enough to perk you up as you enjoy the morning jungle scenery. There's also a sweet infinity pool overlooking the jungle. The staff at Bali Bliss was fantastic. They made us feel at home, and were always ready to attend to our requests - whether it's helping to make reservations, or arranging for transportation. Don't miss out the following when you're at Bali Bliss/Ubud: - A trek along Campuhan Ridge, which starts right at the doorstep of the resort - Karsa Spa, location in a rice paddy field just minutes away, offers one of the best massages in Ubud - Alchemy Bali is home to great refreshing juices and raw food – Sari Organik, in the town centre area, offers fresh organic food in...yes...a rice paddy field setting again - Seniman Coffee is where you can people watch while enjoying an aromatic cuppa - Melting Wok has awesome service and serves up a unique fusion dishes
Naseema F. Solo travelers South Africa, May 6, 2014
I had a fantastic time!

Engulfed in nature. Quiet and isolated from the noisy outside world. The pool was unbelievably gorgeous.
8
For a solo traveller, I had a magnificent time. The manager and staff were aways willing to help and make my stay that much better. The pool was breath taking and I was lucky enough to have it all to my self for one day. I was always happy to return to my hotel after a great day out, for sweet serenity and quiet. Everyday I was tempted to stay at the hotel instead of going out just to enjoy the quiet and relax and wander. I would definitely recommend this to a wide range of travellers. Couples, solo travellers, backpackers and people on a budget will definitely find this a gem in the rough.
Thierry B. Solo travelers France, March 22, 2014
A nice place for retreat

Luxurious garden, cosy bungalow, very friendly staff
8
A spend a week in this remote hotel (a bit far from central Ubud) however, I spend a very relaxing time (there is no TV and the Wifi in the restaurant is very low). If you looking for something nice and quiet that's the place. The restaurant offer only vegetarian dishes nicely presented.
David T. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
it is not the resort you can find easily

quiet environment. filled with nature. best pool ever
5.3
we didn't expect such a difference when we first visited. ubud, firstly have no taxis around. it is not advisable to take a taxi up there in the jungle. it costed me 350,000 rupiah from seminyak. actually, if i paid $150,000, i could have booked a one day travel around bali for that price. in ubud, there are 2 good food places that you must visit: naughty nuri warong pork ribs (not so far from the resort) and also nasi ayam kadewatan. we were caught by surprise in many accounts. it is a bumpy road up there on the hill. you need 20 minutes to just walk downhill to get somewhere slightly central. the resort can arrange a guy to bring you down at 10am once. coming back up will cost 70,000 rupiah. we booked the guy for the whole day. for 8 hours, it costs us 500,000 rupiah. we paid him additional 100,000 because we reached back 2 hours later than the 8 hours. he was very kind to me and my wife, since my wife is pregnant. he knows a good place to have lunch in ubud where you will face a big jungle and padi fields. it was breathtaking. it is called boni bali restaurant. in the resort, we had very peaceful time to the extent that we were scared as we were not used to such quiet times. there is no phone in the room and it is not safe to travel outside in the night. there is no light outside the resort and it is very dark. no travelling by feet if you are going out at night. there is a retaurant, five minutes away from the resort. in the resort, it is fully vegetarian so expect no meat. get your own before returning to the resort. wifi is only in the dining area. in the room,there were spiders, ants, lizards and you will hear many animal sounds in the night while sleeping. i was waiting for morning to come asap. they don't have any buffet. just some eggs and pancakes i got. they don't usually have alot of food there. the swimming pool is the best, where it faces a whole jungle and river. breathtaking.
Anita P. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2014
Relaxing

Size of room, Quiet, Beautiful views
7.3
Maria M. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2013
beautiful, serene and amazing view from the pool

quiet, spacious and clean
7.7
Bali Bliss Resort & Spa exceeds my expectation, Nice place and good location for nearby nature trekking adventure and rice paddies.
Maria M. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2013
excellent holidays with friends!

Quiet and clean
9
Excellent we all enjoyed the hospitality of the staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Bliss Resort & Spa BaliBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill from the other side of the Woss river valleyBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga StudioBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Path to Sunset Hill BistroBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill Bistro & breakfast areaBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill Bistro & breakfast areaBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill Bistro & breakfast areaBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga StudioBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill breakfastBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - SpaBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset Hill Bistro & breakfast areaBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - SpaBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Bliss Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06