Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Dynasty Resort

Jl. Kartika, P.o. Box 2047, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
711 reviews

604 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Brett A. Families with older children Australia, May 18, 2014
Enjoyable

Restaurants Friendliness of staff Pool area
7.7
We enjoyed our stay, the resort is beautiful, and well maintained, my only issue was that there was no bath in our room, and the bathroom was small compared to other resorts that we have stayed with in Bali. Everything else the resort had to offer was of a great standard
Report this review
Nathen L. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
Relaxing, happy, enjoyable

Staff, cleanliness & activities
9.7
Amazing...Staff couldn't do enough for you. Very relaxing
Report this review
Jeremy T. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
Awesome family friendly hotel

Staff, cleanliness, activities for kids
10
Awesome
Report this review
Stephanie H. Families with older children Australia, May 14, 2014
Family friendly, good location, great pools

Comfy rooms, lots of children, great pools
8.3
Hotel upgraded our room to a kid suite which allowed us to stretch out more, friendly staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do, great breakfast, although the menu at other times of the day is a bit overpriced and not as tasty as going out. Great location, super closet to airport. Set back off the street so you can escape to bustle of Kuta, has beach access and seats on the beach, although you do get lots of people trying to sell you stuff when you head out this way.
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Families with older children United States of America, May 4, 2014
A bit of a disappointment

Pool, games at pool, within walking distance to shops
5
Our stay at the Bali Dynasty was a bit disappointing. Along with the culture of Bali, we felt a bit used by the whole experience at the hotel and during our stay. Bali is a beautiful place, that is a fact. The locals are friendly, fact. Unfortunately though, because tourism is the only source of income for most residents, there is a general opinion amongst the people that tourists are to be used. This included the hotel which tried in many ways to make an extra buck. Wireless was extra. To get wireless at a bar, they had this deal that if you buy a drink you get internet for a few hours. The mediocre breakfast buffet that came with our very expensive room included upgraded coffee drinks, at an extra cost of course! The Spa employees constantly walked around the pool and asked patrons if they wanted a massage, cha ching! I also felt that because we booked through Agoda that our room was downgraded. We purchased the family room and ended up at ground level. Our room faced a brick wall, over which the road to the entrance to the hotel appeared. The last straw was when we arrived at the airport and had to pay a departure tax of $20 per person. $80 to leave????? Never going back. I feel bad for Bali because they could do so much better, and I plan on telling everyone I know about our disappointing family experience.
Report this review
Grant Q. Families with young children Australia, April 29, 2014
Disappointing

Meat pies, water slide ,staff
5.7
Expensive poolside food & drinks. It's the only place in bali you were expected to pay for WiFi. Every thing is an EXTRA at this hotel. Right from the moment you walk in the door. When you book the room you think you have, somehow they will say its the crappy room out near the street and want more money for the room you originally wanted.
Report this review
Scott M. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2014
Very good

Location, pool, food
8
Fantastic for family's. Highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Rick C. Families with older children New Zealand, April 17, 2014
Family Reunion

Close to best things in Bali mainly WaterBom!!! Great Breakfast Good play area for kids with water park.
7.7
Great Stay. Hotel was expensive for its age. Laundry costs were OK. Very slippery paths leading from pool. Outside our room when raining we watch many people fall over. Needs serious attention. Internet is chargeable - pity as most hotels in this price bracket today include the internet.
Report this review
Chelsea G. Groups Indonesia, April 15, 2014
great

Centrally located, lose to the ocean or beach, Easy access to the airport
8
.
Report this review
Albano D. Families with young children Portugal, April 8, 2014
comfortable & friendly

Location, swimming pool & room service
8
The kids enjoyed the slides and the pool. The room was clean.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 604 reviews Next page
Bali Dynasty Resort BaliBali Dynasty Resort Bali - EntranceBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Fitness RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Kid’s clubBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Dynasty Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Dynasty Resort Bali - SpaBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Dynasty Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Dynasty Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Dynasty Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Dynasty Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Executive LoungeBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Gracie Kelly’s (Irish Pub)Bali Dynasty Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Kids PlaygroundBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Kids’ ClubBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - GardenBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Beauty SalonBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Beauty SalonBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Dynasty Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03