or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Eco Village

Jalan Catur-Pelaga, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Garden Bali Eco Village Bali - Recreational Facilities Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Recreational Facilities Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Interior
Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Kerry M. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Not what it seems....

Quiet location
2.7
After seeing other reviews and looking at pictures, I decided to book this place. Well...even our driver did not want to leave us here. A long way from the main road on a very dodgy track. The cabins are so old, weeds everywhere. People living under the Cabins. Lights not working, Our cabin balcony had a lean...we did not want to stay. In fact we had paid for 3 nights and got out of there after 1st night. Luckily we got a ride with another couple who were also leaving. What a shame as the accommodation looked lovely , but nothing like this when you arrive. I believe it has changed hands and hopefully they might put some money back into the maintenance and facilities. What a disappointment and also extra cost to pay a driver back to Ubud (2 hours) then find another place to stay. NO refund was offered. Would not recommend this place unless you are prepared to really rough it.
Victoria N. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
remote entrancing eco hotel

the location, the views, the peace
7.7
Very fine views and peaceful nights. Sadly, it is changing hands....but a marvellous experience
Jul M. Couples Canada, August 22, 2014
Incredible escape from the city

Stunning area, quiet, isolated
7
Only got to stay for one night but it was everything we hoped it would be. Perfect escape from the city scape - hard to believe a place like that in Bali exists. Had a good time in free morning yoga and free breakfast was tasty and filling. Room was a little difficult to keep clean but not different from what you would expect given that it's in the middle of the forest. Make sure you wash out the kettle properly as we managed to breed some kind of eggs in ours.
Antonius M. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2014
Peace full

Nice weather, comfort and quiet place
8.7
Its was great to stay here. The staff is freindly and hotel condition is good. There's a free yoga in the morning and afternoon. It was great that the hotel providing you like the most. You will find a peace full mind in there.
I P. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2014
An escape from the city

The best restaurant, the best food, the relaxing quiet 'house'
9.7
Very pleasant short stay with fresh and cool village air. We have twice dined in the restaurant and the food was healthily fantastic, and the straws were graciously replaced with papaya stems! We brought our own water bottle, so it helped so much to reduce waste by having our own dispenser in the room (which very few hotels can offer). Thank you BEV and Eco Bali Recycling for the beautiful eco experience (p.s. the room has canned room freshener which I doubted is eco-friendly, cmiiw, so we had to turn it off). All in all, beautiful happiest experience.
Nick M. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Very calm

Peace, food, nature
8
The food is outstanding and our stay was very relaxing. The room was very small and a little musty. The shower was cold. The staff were kind and welcoming. Trekking in the local area was great and the massages are good and cheap! Excellent for a short tranquil break.
Mailin B. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
great location for jungle getaway

The location was fantastic - just what we wanted - peaceful with stunning scenery. Well thought out and imaginative accommodation with great views from the house and hotel.
7.3
We had a great time here, going on adventure walks and generally chilling out. We loved the style of the hotel and its buildings and the amazing view from each place in the hotel. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. A great start to our holiday in Bali!
May Z. Families with older children China, October 23, 2013
Not really good

very nature enviorment, big room and nice dog
5.3
I was not really happy with the hotel as it's a bit far away from the main road and the road condition is very poor. Lots of things are broken in the hotel, the door cannot be locked, the basin is broken etc. And there was no electricity when we woke at at 3am for dolphin watch, very poor service. More importantly, the location is very remote and most of the driver are not happy to go there. And the hotel's staff will introduce their "friends" to be the guest's driver with at least 30% more price. And you would have no choice but use their driver. The food was not cheap at all.
Henk H. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 24, 2013
beautiful vieuw kind staff,great restaurant,superb

big rooms,nice view,good superb restaurant,
9.3
a bit bad reachable but a lot nature,good guide to explore the area.
Sabine K. Solo travelers Germany, August 15, 2013
not even 2* - not worth the money

best was breakfast - a tasty nasi goreng
3.3
non-personal welcome, dirty bathroom, toilet not working, room not clean and NOBODY to talk to professionally - staff speaks hardly english and the manager never there!!very poor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Eco Village BaliBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - GardenBali Eco Village Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - InteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01