Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Eco Village

Jalan Catur, Banjar Lawak, Belok sidan, Petang, Badung, Payangan, Bali, Indonesia 80353 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Eco Village Bali - Surrounded by nature Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Garden Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Recreational Facilities Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Interior
Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior
Area: Payangan Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples Germany, June 24, 2015
Splendid isolation

Right in the jungle, very friendly staff, eco friendly
8
A good location to explore the mountains and to relax in tranquility.
Report this review
Kimberlee R. Families with young children Australia, May 28, 2015
goid to be away

food, relaxation, no tv
8
Fantastic night. No tv or internet meant exploring and family time in the games room
Report this review
Annelies V. Families with young children Belgium, May 18, 2015
Trip with 10-month old

Friendly staff, quality of the food, superb location
7
The complex is located on the most beautiful place, with beatifull materials and has a very nice Eco- vision which we want to support! But overall the construction does not seem well- maintained. It's in the details... Lots of broken things, paint that bladders, mold in the rooms, very dirty curtains and cushion covers in the room... In general it is a super nice place, but due to these little things you have the feeling that the value for money is not really the best. Staff was super friendly, we traveled with a 10month old and they helped with whatever they could, but in general not a very pro-actif staff. It was not clear to us who was in charge and everything we asked (info about Trekkings, tours, possibility for a motorbike) had to be checked first on the phone, and we got answers hours later, which is very inconvenient if you are trying to plan your stay. Our most expensive accommodation on a 3 week trip in Bali, but sadly not the best experience we had. Food was super good, but overpriced compared to most places in Bali.
Report this review
Laurence L. Families with young children France, April 15, 2015
Great place

lost in the middle of nowhere, wonderful place to stay for a peaceful experience. The food was great also!
8.7
Report this review
Marie-Claire S. Families with older children Canada, December 30, 2014
A modern but exotic haven

The staff is very helpful and friendly.
8.3
Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel is away from the bustle of Ubud, yet close enough that it can be reached in a 10-minute drive. Resting by the pool after a hot day of activities makes for a divine experience. The outdoor shower was terrific. Our breakfast was delicious. Some reviews mentioned the toasts not being up to snuff. Now they have whole wheat or white, and they were very good. Overall, we all had a delightful stay.
Report this review
Kerry M. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Not what it seems....

Quiet location
2.7
After seeing other reviews and looking at pictures, I decided to book this place. Well...even our driver did not want to leave us here. A long way from the main road on a very dodgy track. The cabins are so old, weeds everywhere. People living under the Cabins. Lights not working, Our cabin balcony had a lean...we did not want to stay. In fact we had paid for 3 nights and got out of there after 1st night. Luckily we got a ride with another couple who were also leaving. What a shame as the accommodation looked lovely , but nothing like this when you arrive. I believe it has changed hands and hopefully they might put some money back into the maintenance and facilities. What a disappointment and also extra cost to pay a driver back to Ubud (2 hours) then find another place to stay. NO refund was offered. Would not recommend this place unless you are prepared to really rough it.
Report this review
Victoria N. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
remote entrancing eco hotel

the location, the views, the peace
7.7
Very fine views and peaceful nights. Sadly, it is changing hands....but a marvellous experience
Report this review
Jul M. Couples Canada, August 22, 2014
Incredible escape from the city

Stunning area, quiet, isolated
7
Only got to stay for one night but it was everything we hoped it would be. Perfect escape from the city scape - hard to believe a place like that in Bali exists. Had a good time in free morning yoga and free breakfast was tasty and filling. Room was a little difficult to keep clean but not different from what you would expect given that it's in the middle of the forest. Make sure you wash out the kettle properly as we managed to breed some kind of eggs in ours.
Report this review
Antonius M. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2014
Peace full

Nice weather, comfort and quiet place
8.7
Its was great to stay here. The staff is freindly and hotel condition is good. There's a free yoga in the morning and afternoon. It was great that the hotel providing you like the most. You will find a peace full mind in there.
Report this review
I P. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2014
An escape from the city

The best restaurant, the best food, the relaxing quiet 'house'
9.7
Very pleasant short stay with fresh and cool village air. We have twice dined in the restaurant and the food was healthily fantastic, and the straws were graciously replaced with papaya stems! We brought our own water bottle, so it helped so much to reduce waste by having our own dispenser in the room (which very few hotels can offer). Thank you BEV and Eco Bali Recycling for the beautiful eco experience (p.s. the room has canned room freshener which I doubted is eco-friendly, cmiiw, so we had to turn it off). All in all, beautiful happiest experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Eco Village BaliBali Eco Village Bali - Surrounded by natureBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - GardenBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - InteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07