or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Eco Village

Jalan Catur-Pelaga, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Surroundings Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Garden Bali Eco Village Bali - Recreational Facilities Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Recreational Facilities Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior Bali Eco Village Bali - Interior
Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Guest Room Bali Eco Village Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Mailin B. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
great location for jungle getaway

The location was fantastic - just what we wanted - peaceful with stunning scenery. Well thought out and imaginative accommodation with great views from the house and hotel.
7.3
We had a great time here, going on adventure walks and generally chilling out. We loved the style of the hotel and its buildings and the amazing view from each place in the hotel. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. A great start to our holiday in Bali!
May Z. Families with older children China, October 23, 2013
Not really good

very nature enviorment, big room and nice dog
5.3
I was not really happy with the hotel as it's a bit far away from the main road and the road condition is very poor. Lots of things are broken in the hotel, the door cannot be locked, the basin is broken etc. And there was no electricity when we woke at at 3am for dolphin watch, very poor service. More importantly, the location is very remote and most of the driver are not happy to go there. And the hotel's staff will introduce their "friends" to be the guest's driver with at least 30% more price. And you would have no choice but use their driver. The food was not cheap at all.
Henk H. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 24, 2013
beautiful vieuw kind staff,great restaurant,superb

big rooms,nice view,good superb restaurant,
9.3
a bit bad reachable but a lot nature,good guide to explore the area.
Sabine K. Solo travelers Germany, August 15, 2013
not even 2* - not worth the money

best was breakfast - a tasty nasi goreng
3.3
non-personal welcome, dirty bathroom, toilet not working, room not clean and NOBODY to talk to professionally - staff speaks hardly english and the manager never there!!very poor
Benyamin E. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Memorable

Breath taking view, Natural, great building design
8
It was first time for us to stay at that kind of hotel and it was a nice experience. Food was great but a little bit expensive.
Tanja F. Couples Germany, August 12, 2013
Isolated oase with little atmosphere

quiet, embedded in nature, english-speaking
4.7
We were a little disappointed about this eco-hotel. The place lacks atmosphere and we had some doubts about the its sustainability, e.g. plenty of non-energy-saving lamps, no solar panels, etc. The place has definitly seen better days. It is very remote and offers only overpriced food.
Melissa M. Families with older children Australia, July 25, 2013
Super tranquil, set in nature, fresh food

Super tranquil, set in nature, fresh food
7.7
I loved my stay here. It is set in the most beautiful setting with amazing mountain and forrest views. The yoga teacher and other staff were warm and friendly. The free yoga was such a bonus, overlooking the jungle. The food here is super fresh and tasty and the place really promotes healthy living and good nutrition. If you want to get away from it all, love nature and want to improve your well being. This is the place to be!
Aphanchanok O. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2013
Naturally

In the mountain, Quiet and Beautiful
7.7
The road to go to this hotel is quite difficult but when I arrived. The hotel is make me very happy. My room is very quiet the shampoo and soap made from real natural. There close to waterfall, can walk. If you look for natural, quiet and good style this hotel is fulfit.
Elizabeth B. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
lovely relaxing stay in the wilderness

incredible food, great eco credentials and wonderful activities.
8
Firstly the eco village is nowhere near Ubud. We booked it not realising and were pretty upset to find it was at least 1hour 30 min out of Ubud. It happened to be a great mistake though as the eco village provided some of the most memorable experiences in Bali. Free yoga takes place twice a day as well as free lessons in making traditional offering baskets and you can take a walk down to the river for a swim. The food was the best we found in Bali and the staff very friendly and welcoming. Our room had a beautiful view of the rainforest. The showering facilities weren't the best but all guests are provided free homemade toiletries so their water supply is kept unpolluted. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel it was wonderful!
Foong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Adventure! Won't forget the night we travel in. :D

Queit place as the hotel is located in a "forest". I love it so much as you can really hear the bugs singing at night. A great place for those travellers that wanna get away from the city.
7.7
I wish I could stay at least one more night there. It is quite rush for us to stay for a night as it is located far away from the Ubud Town. Nice place for honeymoon. Wish I have a chance to come back again!!! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Eco Village BaliBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - SurroundingsBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - GardenBali Eco Village Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBali Eco Village Bali - ExteriorBali Eco Village Bali - InteriorBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Guest RoomBali Eco Village Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04