or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran

Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera / Kencana No. 9, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Bathroom Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Bathroom Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Interior Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest Room Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest Room Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest Room Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Entrance Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Gazebo Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice small hotel

Private pool
7.3
Was actually nice with the lovely pool, but then figured we could've got a nicer hotel with the same price.. breakfast was pretty nice though
Tuan Y. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Nice villa but a little out of the way

Great pool, attentive staff, breakfast cooked fresh
7.7
Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran is a nice quiet villa situated among some other private villas in the Jimabaran area. The place may be a little out of the way, but most taxi drivers know of the address, we needed to just direct them to the final small lane where the villa is located. Walk to the Jimabaran beach takes 15 mins downhill, walking back may be longer as it will be uphill going bcak to the villa.
Shopping Tip: Do check your change after buying stuff, some dishonest vendors may take advantage of the huge rupiah denominations and deliberately return you less. I experienced it when I was buying groceries in a convenience store.
Berlian W. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2012
lovely hotel but poor location

great service
6
1 BR villa which bring traditional balinese architecture, but unfortunately located in a tight neighborhood that makes us uncomfortable for swimming or sun bathing.
Hotel Feature Tip: they have excellent and very satisfactory service
Demetra K. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Great staff

Walk down a hill to the beach
7.7
The 2 girls that cooked for us and cleaned our room were sooo sweet and nice .one girl even walked us to the beach the first day cause we didn't know were we were going..the wanted to help us in any way..loved them..our room was private ,nice small pool,outside shower was cool..we got the driver to give us a ride one day from the hotel ( which was the owner ) and he was pricey ,you could get taxis with meter that are real cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Look at the restaurant kitchen first before you eat there..some places are really dirty
Cien Y. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Not worth with the value

good service provide
5.3
First, the location is quite inconvenience when the taxi driver sent us for check he looked for this villa about 45 minute. when arrived, the environment of this villa is quite harmony but our room looked nice but swimming pool, sun bed, bathtub is dirty and full of dust. the bathroom is open air but please wear something when bathed if you are not so open mind, because neighbour are stay aroound of you can saw your body. the bathtub provide is clog. Air-conditioner not cool enough in the room. Wifi is very weak. But the drink provide in the room is free of charged and the owner of this villa are very friendly.
Faishal R. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
nice hotel but very much inaccessible

friendly service, good staff, new appliances
8.3
overall, the services are ok. Not much to do here unless you just want to laze and watch the days pass. More like a villa run by individuals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the free shuttle and get to Jimbara. More choices of food though mainly all are seafood.
Colin E. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
Very small and quiet, with nice staff

A friendly, intimate little place
8
I read almost every review before I booked here and it had many detractors including accusations of theft. After staying here and meeting the staff I find that claim very hard to believe. I'm glad I made up my own mind and stayed because we really enjoyed our time. the two young girls who help out have a limited English vocabulary but are the most polite and loveliest girls. Nothing is a bother and they smile and smile. The driver lives with his family in one of the 3 little villas. He knows everything you could ask as he is Balinese but he has set price charges for his services and they are a bit steep by local pricing. My suggestion is once you get a handle on how to find the place coz it is hidden away in Jimbaran, then use the taxis or get a bike. The only major inconvenience I found was the electricity trips out if you have a few things going at once like A/C, TV, and the pool pump kicks in. The girls flick the circuitbreaker back on but its not a difficult thing to attend to yourself, just a pain trudging down the steps. I liked it but its not to everyones taste given certain aspects.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a sunset seafood meal on the beach at Jimbaran, go down there and take a stroll through the tables and see where all the crowd is coz the quality can vary amongst the host of seafood cafes.
Amanda C. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Nice villa and peaceful location

Everything except the bath tub area and the statue beside the glass door
9.7
After reading a lot of negative comments about the villa, I was kinda disappointed and almost wanted to change to another hotel. I went there without expecting much. But as we got there, the villa was almost superb! Very nice private swimming pool, shower area, tanning area. Although they need to do a little gardening but still, we didn't mind about those plants as we know it's hard to keep healthy and nice plants in such hot weather if you're not an expert gardener. We stayed 4 nights there and totally love it. The owner of the villa had to lock the main gate all the time and it gets a little troublesome but hey, it was all for security purpose. On one of the nights, we came back late and had to climb over the tall gate cause nobody is there to open the gate for us, we called them but they don't answer the phone at night. It was quite an adventurous night! And of course, they were very sorry about it the next day and explained to us the they came down to check if we are back at every hour starting from 11pm to 2am. But we came back at 1130pm.
Travel tip: All I can say is that in Bali, the people are all out to rip tourists off. So just be careful.
Chin M. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Lovely small villa with nice food served

Quiet environment
7.3
The environment was good and quiet. Just that the boutique villa's signboard is pretty small and hence it was kinda difficult to find, especially when we checked-in at night. Our driver (local people) at last managed to send us to the right place after several calls made to the villa. The villa is owned by a middle-age couple with one very cute daughter. They were very nice and even called us back while we're looking for the villa. The location is quite good as it's nearby the beach. Just that the construction (somewhere near to the villa) was a bit disturbing. The wifi provided in the villa was really disappointed. Only can access when we were at downstair which was near to the access point. As we walked up to 1st floor, the wifi connection dropped. It's so great to have our own pool, with jacuzzi facility too. But the water was not so clean and we just swam for once. The plants at 1st floor was growing without due care. My hubby's back got scratched by the branch while getting up from the chair at the balcony. So please be careful.
Travel tip: Bring your own hair conditioner as most of the hotels/villas don't provide
Felipe S. Couples Spain, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel, however not so romantic

Nice pool, Nice service
7
Hotel was nice and service was excellent, however there is no intimacy at all when you go to the restroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - BathroomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - BathroomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Swimming PoolBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - InteriorBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest RoomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest RoomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Swimming PoolBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest RoomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - EntranceBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - GazeboBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A08