Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran

Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera / Kencana No. 9, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Bathroom Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Bathroom Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Interior Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest Room Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest Room Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest Room Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Entrance Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Gazebo Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2011
In the middle of no where

Staff is very nice
6
Stay there for 2 nights with my son. Was dissappointed with the room, to start with : There is no lock in the see trough toilet. No cloth hanger in the bath room.The bath tub is dirty, sound proofing is bad, can hear exactly what the neighbour room guest says!Even can hear Wifi only available in the lobby out of your room. Want to have a swim but realise the swimming pool is dirty, the filter is not turn on, even when requested, was told the filter only work for 1 hour and will auto switch off. The electricity to the room will auto switch off after 9am.The only good thing is the staff are very polite !
Yuxuan X. Families with young children China, November 21, 2011
lovely hotel with warm services

swimming pool
9.3
nice
Holly M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Understated luxury that will totally refresh you

The staff at Bali Elephants quickly helped fill any of our requests, and kept the cool drinks and fruit flowing.
10
we arrived two days early in the hope that we could spend a few extra nights in luxury. the staff allowed us to check in but could not accommodate us for the second night, so they suggested we stay at their sister villa and offered free transfers both mornings. on the final day we were provided with a free airport transfer. as we had some trouble finding the correct street when we first went to the hotel the staff kindly drew a map with the nearest main roads for us to be able to show taxi drivers. this hotel was the perfect piece of paradise after shopping in kuta etc. as far as hotels go we had all of the amenities that we could ask for including dvds, stereo, fridge, large lcd tv, aircon. loved every minute.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Whilst this may seem far from the action you will find that is the best part. Cheap taxi ride to anywhere you might want to go but take a map so you can easily find your way back.
Sandy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2011
very quiet
6
owned by indonesian couples, place in residential area. so, practically no shops around. it's nice if you want a hideaway. they will take you anywhere in jimbaran area but nothing much to see, although compare to kuta, it's a better area. servant is up to standard but not excellant, samething applys to the room as well. but mattress not comfortable at all compare to chained hotels.
Sini W. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2011
It's like Bed & Breakfast. Cosy feeling...

quiet and private.
7.3
the stay was nice. it's like a home that is converted to a villa. although it's a little inaccessible, with the help of mr (staff), we arranged a 3 day tour with him to travel around bali and he is very flexible with the schedule. he drove us to places we wanted to go and he was friendly to share tips for cheap food and shopping area.
Mak C. Couples Hong Kong, November 13, 2011
Considerate service, lovely hotel

Due to the small size, Elephants offer wonderful services
8
Good: Hotel staff offers excellent services: talkative and happy driver, good cooking and considerate staff. The location of the hotel is not easily recognized by other people. Thus going out really relies on the hotel pick up services. Luckily, the hotel staff is very helpful and it is free for Jimberan transport. Wifi is not strong in room.
Travel tip: Not a hotel for spa but for enjoying your own and private time.
Nuttanan T. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2011
Nice but hard to find

bed bathtub dinner
8
great but the pool looks a bit dirty. and when i woke up in the morning, i saw many bugs in a pool and the bathroom zone. the female staff is very very helpful and very friendly with us.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a 3 villas here and the bed is comfy. i ordered Nasi Goreng and Mie Goreng for dinner and it 's delicious. the breakfast is okay.
Indra I. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2011
Nice but the room was small for 2 pax

Good breakfast
4.3
Nice room, but at that time when we stayed there, better pay for not so much room rate difference than bali elephant at the other establised villa nearby.
Travel tip: First and the last time
Mirjam L. Couples Switzerland, October 29, 2011
Worst place ever

None
2.3
This is the weirdest place we've ever been to. First, the taxidriver couldn't find the hotel for about half an hour. He had to ask 5 people to finally find the place as there are no signs anywhere. When we finally arrived, two very young girls opened the door for us. We booked a room with breakfast, but we, fortunately, only stayed in the hotel for 1 night and had a pick up at 6.30 the next morning. The girls told us, they wouldn't get up that early so we wouldn't get breakfast. The villa smelled funny and was not very clean. There were stains on the bed too..yack. They gave us a lock for our villa, but we couldn't change the code. It's almost impossible to get somewhere from the hotel, as there are no taxis or anything in walking distance, so you are pretty much stuck in the hotel. We didn't even get a key to the main entrance door, so we had to call the owner (?) of the hotel at 10 p.m. when we got back from dinner in Jimbaran. We were very afraid too that the organised pick up would not be able to find the hotel the morning after, so we called them to make sure, they's pick us up. Unfortunately the girl's english was very bad too so they didn't understand that we have organised a pick up or that we want to call the pick up. Only after 5 minutes explaining (I guess) they understood. It was the worst night we spent in Bali. Don't go there. You'll find better places for this price.
Fong P. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Inconvenient and Room Not Worth the Price

maids were friendly/Free airport transfer
4
This villa is owned by a family. It has 2 private rooms with a small private swimming pool each. The mosquitoes net hanging on top of the bed was quite dirty,with spider webs and dead insects were all over the net. The swimming pool wasn't clean and wasn't well maintained, as my husband only swam for a few minutes and the next days realized the colour of his pants had faded. I find the toilet and bathroom (open air) were fine. My major problem staying in this villa was no privacy and inconvenient. If you stay in this villa, will make sure you spend your transportation/tour money by using his transport services whenever you step out from his villa, or else, he will be very unhappy. Realized that a blue-bird taxi cost us 40% cheaper than what Pak Ferry had quoted us, we decided to go with taxi instead. But we could sensed he wasn't happy with our decision. I feel there's no privacy staying here, as every of your move were being watch by them. The location is not convenient for people who love to explore the place by just walking. Wherever you want to go you need a cab, which is not cheap if you accumulate the total cab fees. Breakfast was fine. very friendly enough by cooking the seafood we bought at the Jimbaran morning market without a single cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - BathroomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - BathroomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Swimming PoolBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - InteriorBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest RoomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest RoomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Swimming PoolBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Guest RoomBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - EntranceBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - GazeboBali Elephants Boutique Villa Jimbaran Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C06