Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Garden Beach Resort

Jl. Dewi Sartika. P.O Box, 1062, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 626 reviews

538 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Sharee D. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
Lovely place to stay in Kuta.

The gardens and swimming pool are beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to everything.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Bali Garden. It was very nice to come back and relax in the pool after a hard day shopping. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was really good with a large range of foods to chose from. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Roslyn H. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
great hotel

cleanliness of room- price-location
10
Report this review
Malinda S. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
Great set up

Beach side pool. Breakfast. Quiet.
8.3
I enjoyed my time. Rooms not quite as bright and shine-y as the pictures. But still really pleasant. Wonderful spot to sit and enjoy the ocean. Gorgeous dinner setting! I would return
Report this review
Jessica P. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2015
Great location

Location pool food
8.7
Great location but bed was terrible. Really hard
Report this review
Sharee D. Groups Australia, February 21, 2015
Love the Bali Garden Beach Resort

The gardens and pool area were fantastic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food was fantastic.
10
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was beautiful and a very relaxing start to our stay in Bali.
Report this review
Myra M. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2015
Happy Holiday

The beautiful and friendly staff, the food, the gardens surrounding the hotel so neat and tidy
9.3
Extremely relaxing, staff could not do enough, they were genuinely there to please guests.
Report this review
Janine R. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
The staff are always excellent and very welcoming

Location, Staff, Gardens
3.3
It was great. It was our Wedding Anniversary and they delivered a big bouquet flowers to our room. They make you feel very at home but we have been there a few times now so they remember with big smiles on their faces. Location is perfect right on the beach for early morning walks and they have a quiet pool for grownups only. All in all it is very good value for money
Report this review
Mandy K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2015
February 2015

Staff performance, location, atmosphere
9.3
My friend and I stayed for 5 days and 4 nights right before Chinese New Year, and we weren't disappointed. The botanical garden covers the area from the hotel to the beach, and the architecture was beautiful. Only complaints we had were the door knob on the bathroom door sticking, a slightly dirty floor, and a refrigerator that didn't really keep much cold. The staff moved very quickly to work on the problem. Also make sure that you avoid the area near the bar along the boardwalk if you don't want to be hassled by hawkers. A couple of the women were very persistent. We booked a day tour through the hotel, and we wished we could have done more. The spa was great and offered many different single or package deals that were worth the prices. We always booked our appointments there. In the evenings there were free half hour to one hour performances at the Boardwalk restaurant area that included acoustic night, acrobats, Balinese dance, and salsa dance performances. Wished we could stay longer as the beach was just a five minute walk from our room. The front of the hotel faces the main strip, and you won't be short of places and variety of foods to eat. Just a short walk up the street, no more than 10-15 minutes, you will find Kuta's main square. There is also a shopping mall, more traditional market, and art market very close if you'd like to do some shopping.
Report this review
Suraidi S. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, cleanliness and service
8
The customer service is good. The room is tidy and clean but a bit small. The aircon was not working properly when we were there. However, its location is really good! There are a lot of eateries and entertainment spots around!
Report this review
Suraidi S. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2015
Location is ideal

Cleanliness, Service and location!
8
The customer service is good. The room is tidy and clean but a bit small. The aircon was not working properly when we were there. However, its location is really good! There are a lot of eateries and entertainment spots around!
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 538 reviews Next page
Bali Garden Beach Resort BaliBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Tari SpaBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Pub/LoungeBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - GardenBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - ViewBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08