Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Garden Beach Resort

Jl. Dewi Sartika. P.O Box, 1062, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
597 reviews

518 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Rebecca Y. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2015
Overrated

Location & Pool
6.7
The pillows looked disgusting, the wifi which you had to pay extra for was terrible. Logs out every 5 mins and you have to reconnect.
Report this review
Jessica R. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
Always coming back

Location, facilities and staff
8.7
I've stayed here the past three years we love the location, facilities and staff great atmosphere for anyone singles couples and families
Report this review
Helen G. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
Probably more suited to Families with Kids

Beach Pool. Location
8.3
We stayed here for 4 nights in October. Location is good and lots of Restaurants, Shopping etc all right at the front door and it also has a great boardwalk out the front that leads to lots of other beachfront restaurants/markets etc The Pool on the Beach front is stunning and has a great outlook all the way down the Beach towards Legian. It is also lovely and cool which was a bonus! Downside of this Pool is that there are no Lounges or Chairs anywhere around it and only the Restaurant tables so you sort of feel like you are swimming alongside people having a meal which was a bit weird. The other big downside of this place was certainly the Main Pool! It is a bit like a can of Sardines with all the Pool Lounges actually pushed up that hard against each other you are almost touching the person beside you! It was awful! There were kids galore which was understandable as it is directly across the road from Waterbomb Park so Imagine it would attract Families for that reason and so as a couple it was not ideal. The Pool was also not very deep so it tended to get warm quickly so it wasnt a refreshing swim. There is a smaller Pool that is meant to be Adult Only which was much better but tended to get shaded over for most of the morning. Much nicer and quieter than the main Pool so that was a bonus and enough room to actually move the lounges around rather than sitting on top of each other. We wouldnt stay here again mainly due to the main Pool as it was not enjoyable at all.
Report this review
Arnold W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
Excellent

Location ambiance value for money
10
Very good
Report this review
Nurislianirda I. Families with older children Singapore, October 15, 2015
My stay

Location wise walkable to shopping mall and beach
8
Good location.next to discovery shopping mall,near to the beach and walking distance to kuta market.Satisfied with the room but dissapointed with the toilet,wifi and staff for the marked up price that we paid. The toilet could be better.Need to upgrade more on the toilet.A 3-star rated hotel toilet is more nicer I would say. No wifi in the rooms.wifi is chargeable or else have to sit in the lobby for free wifi. The hotel is known for their white skin customer as the hotel is full of the whites and as i am an asian with the same skin tone as the locals, my family and myself was treated as if we are at the wrong hotel especially the dining staff near the swimming pool and the restaurant.The way they looked and question us its like as if we are not suppose to be there.
Report this review
Maureen T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2015
A nice beach garden hotel in a great location

Nice Pool close to beach and shopping belt
7
Love the hotel, would want to go back again. There is a bigger pool and a spa pool, had a quiet time dipping and relaxing at the spa pool while avoiding the crowded pool, the beach is just within the hotel campus to have a walk. As the hotel is situated along Kuta shopping belt, is easy to go to supermarket and many restaurants are within reach.
Report this review
Priyanka B. Couples India, October 13, 2015
Good resort

1. Excellent Location 2. Good spa 3. Good Ambiance
7.7
overall it was a very nice experience.. Friendly staff..Good food.. Excellent location..Proximity to the beach, malls, art markets, restaurants, ATMs is this resort's biggest plus.. Nice pools and landscaping too..Good Wifi connectivity.. Room was ok.. Bathroom can be improved
Report this review
Bruce N. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2015
helpful and friendly.

rooms were good size, food was very good, staff helpful and friendly.
7.3
Location for swimming in the sea is great, food was always nice, could not fault itm swimming pool water was a bit warm for my liking and filters need cleaning. Overall it is a nice place to stay.
Report this review
Nigel H. Couples India, September 29, 2015
Good location. Friendly staff, especially Candy.

Rooms a little old, and breakfast is ok. Very good access to the kuta beach.
7.3
Just stayed for 1 day, because of flight being cancelled due to typhoon. Booked through agoda at 2:30pm. Reached hotel at 3 which is their check in time. Lobby was packed, and although we were not able to get to our room quickly, friendly reception staff Candy, allowed us to check out at 2 pm, instead of the regulations 10am. this gave us more time which we spend at the beach and the pool. Appreciate your thoughtfulness. Thank you.
Report this review
Liza M. Groups New Zealand, September 25, 2015
Liza family group.

Good pricing of accommodation & food. Fabulous location and facilities. Great staff.
10
Excellent. Enjoyed the visit and will recommend Bali Garden as a holiday stay to others. Will definitely stay there again if we visit Bali in the future. Great security monitoring the grounds and keepoing faciclities for the guests. no hawkers.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 518 reviews Next page
Bali Garden Beach Resort BaliBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Garden Villa Living RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Villa Double RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Tari SpaBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Boardwalk RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - ViewBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - BeachBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - SurroundingsBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - SurroundingsBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - SpaBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Pub/LoungeBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01